Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Gunnar from Reykjavik

Superb staff!

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
I have travelled quite a bit but I have never encountered service like the one we had at Angkor Era. The staff went above and beyond with every small request. The hotel is superb, my only complaint would be that the bed was too hard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN


Posted May 10, 2016
5 out of 5
by Aaron from Arizona

Great place!

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was incredible and very helpful. The buffet breakfast had an ample variety of American and Asian options. The pool is the best in Siem Reap! The only slight downside is the location. It is a $4-$5 tuk tuk ride to pub street rather than the usual $2 from the closer hotels.
4 out of 5
by vantha

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Swimming pool
Cons: Slow wifi
4 out of 5
by Lekhraj


Posted Jul 31, 2014 on HotelClub
Communication with hotel staff some time becomes issue due to not upto mark understanding of common language "English". Food at Hotel for Non Veg customers does not offer any choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Big, nice, solid.

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels
Only spent one night there, and I was there for a business meeting as well, so I didn't get to enjoy the hotel or surroundings to their fullest. However, what I did see was impressive -- very nicely done, very solid, with good food and good service. There was some god-awful construction going on when I was there. Drilling holes through walls or some such thing, which made it difficult to concentrate in the morning. But I assume that was just some passing renovations and not something chronic. I hope.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok but tour service bad

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel itself was good - though quite expensive for the service provided.Tourguide service offered by the hotel was sub-standard. Besides "Here you can take photo" there were virtually no information provided. Other guide explained a lot - but his English was so bad nobody understood a word. Better book a local company - most likely better service for better price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 16, 2012
ホテルの施設、ホスピタリティ、どれをとっても素晴らしかったです。 また、中庭にあるプールは清潔感があり、 子どもだけでなく、大人やカップルにもオススメです。 遺跡を弾丸で回らない方、ホテルでの休憩を充実させたい方には最適です。 私はカンボジアによく行くのですが、こちらはリピーターです。先日50歳の母を連れて行きましたが、本当によろこんでいました。 ただ、フロントに日本語対応できる方がいないので、英語が話せないと不便です。
3 out of 5
by toshi from 京都


Posted Jan 11, 2012
Pros: 大きくてきれい。
Cons: サービス全般
Location: 悪いが、その分設備が新しく大きいでその割に安い
空港の迎えがついているのとの事だったが、迎えはなし。 12月31日が初日だった為かツアー客が多い為、予約したタイプの部屋がいっぱいで、ジュニアスウィートに無料で格上げ。 基本的に、郊外のホテルなので、ツアー客用になっている。 私がいた年末年始は7割強中国人ツアー客、2割韓国人ツアー客、といった感じ。 基本的に、ツアー客以外の事は不慣れで意識が低い。
3 out of 5
by D Cabana

To far from the city.

Posted Feb 16, 2011 on Orbitz
To far from the city, you can found best deal closest. Big clean hotel, but without personality... No wi-fi in the room. The room are super clean, great pool. The breakfest was so so...