Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very good service. A little far away from markets and pub street tho.
4 out of 5
by Steven

Great hotel with beautiful pool and big rooms

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room is nice and big. The pool was beautiful. There was a laundry shop on the side of the building which is maybe 2 to 3 US dollars instead of four dollars to five dollars for one shirt at the hall as in the hotel. The food was good and the breakfast was excellent. I was able to get a tuk-tuk every day for two US dollars but the asking price was five US dollars to go to The food was good and the breakfast was excellent. I was able to get a tuk-tuk every day for two US dollars but the asking price was five US dollars to go to pub Street. I was also able to get tuk-tuk back to the hotel for the same price. You just have to tell them a price you were comfortable with and be ready to walk away. I would stay here again even though it's 3 miles from pub street in the shopping area because the hotel is gorgeous and so comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Gunnar from Reykjavik

Superb staff!

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
I have travelled quite a bit but I have never encountered service like the one we had at Angkor Era. The staff went above and beyond with every small request. The hotel is superb, my only complaint would be that the bed was too hard.
5 out of 5
by Aaron from Arizona

Great place!

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was incredible and very helpful. The buffet breakfast had an ample variety of American and Asian options. The pool is the best in Siem Reap! The only slight downside is the location. It is a $4-$5 tuk tuk ride to pub street rather than the usual $2 from the closer hotels.
4 out of 5
by vantha

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Swimming pool
Cons: Slow wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lekhraj

ONLY HISTORY LOVERS

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on HotelClub
Communication with hotel staff some time becomes issue due to not upto mark understanding of common language "English". Food at Hotel for Non Veg customers does not offer any choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Big, nice, solid.

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels
Only spent one night there, and I was there for a business meeting as well, so I didn't get to enjoy the hotel or surroundings to their fullest. However, what I did see was impressive -- very nicely done, very solid, with good food and good service. There was some god-awful construction going on when I was there. Drilling holes through walls or some such thing, which made it difficult to concentrate in the morning. But I assume that was just some passing renovations and not something chronic. I hope.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok but tour service bad

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel itself was good - though quite expensive for the service provided.Tourguide service offered by the hotel was sub-standard. Besides "Here you can take photo" there were virtually no information provided. Other guide explained a lot - but his English was so bad nobody understood a word. Better book a local company - most likely better service for better price.
3 out of 5
by D Cabana

To far from the city.

Posted Feb 16, 2011 on Orbitz
To far from the city, you can found best deal closest. Big clean hotel, but without personality... No wi-fi in the room. The room are super clean, great pool. The breakfest was so so...