Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

6 night stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Location: there is little nearby .. there is a supermarket for buying water and drinks quite close and a large Cambodian indoor market about 5 minutes away.
March stay Negatives: Charged for airport transfer despite being told that was included Some reception staff had little interest in service and were always looking for opportunities to sell services, to the point of being quite awkward and persistent at times Top floor of the hotel resembles a building site if you ever wonder up there In heat its quite a walk into more central town locations for dinner/lunch/shopping etc Positives: Large rooms, well maintained Quite location aside from some wildlife noises Staff other than some reception staff (above) are friendly and helpful Pleasant pool area to sit out at English TV channels including movies
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Hotel located in a alley

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The bed is comfortable.
Cons: Cleanliness of the bathroom, water quality
Location: There is a local fruit market 5mins walk away from the hotel.
We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. Hotel is located in a alley instead of the main street. The alley is lack of street lights so it is a bit dangerous to walk through at night. There is a tuk tuk stand by at the hotel to take us to the pub street/old market for $3 USD. The hotel facilities and decorations are a bit old but still acceptable. Our room has a balcony but there was water and plants in front of the balcony that attracts a lot of mosquito and other insects. The bed is quite comfortable and clean. There are 3 or 4 electric sockets in the room and bathroom for us to use. There was some dirt in the bath tub so we did not use it. We used the shower but there was a dead insect in the shower one time. The water quality is not good, yellowish colour. The hotel room looks a lot older than the pictures on the website. The breakfast is free and the same everyday, includes western and cambodia styles. Overall, I was a bit disappointed with standard of this hotel as it was quite different from what it was described on the website. However, it is still a good option with the worth of the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel below minimum expectations

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Hotel quite badly maintained. Dirty pool n room, especially toilet. Once a day room turnover only changed towel n tidy bed, room wasn't cleaned. When we checked in, no staff helped with our luggages to second floor without lift, even though we have children to manage. Check in staff not friendly. Overall, disappointed with the hotel with the price we paid. Given a choice, we would cancel and move to another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Quiet location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The hotel is about a 10-15 minute tuk tuk ride from Pub Street and the old/market. It is off a busy active street with a large wet market. The location is very quiet and a very nice property. The staff were very friendly and did every thing to make our stay enjoyable. The free breakfasts was very good and the restaurant service very good western and Khmer food. We were a family of 5 staying in family suite. Two a joining rooms with a king in one and King and single in the other. Room and washroom was very clean and each room had a fridge. We had a very good stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you very much for having shared your experience during your stay in Angkor Heritage boutique hotel by AIC, We are very much appreciated for your great positive comment on Expedia.com. You have mentioned all good about us in the hotel and we will share your perfect review to our whole team to make sure this excellent review is a part of our heart to make us strive continuously at our best. We are waiting to welcome you and your family for the future accommodation in Siem Reap, Cambodia. Yours faithfully, The Management-Angkor Heritage Boutique Hotel by AIC
4 out of 5
by Mai

A lovely stay in Siem Reap

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Angkor Hertiage Hotel during our stay in Siem Reap. We had a pleasant stay, the rooms were very spacious and breakfast was fine, the highlight for us was the pool which was always empty so we had to ourselves. The staff were quite pushy with making us book trips / extras from us. We had room service and the guy who delivered our food didn't leave the room until I said I would think about it, whilst leaving our food to go a bit cold. Overall I would stay here again if I would visit the Angkor Wat again, tuk tuk driver Mr Dan was great driver who took us everywhere we needed to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mai, First of all, we are very much appreciated for choosing Angkor Heritage Boutique hotel by AIC for your accommodation during your trip in Siem Reap, Angkor-Kingdom of Cambodia. It is a great pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We are happy to offer you the assistance of all your inquiries. Unfortunately little case has occurred and we have taken prompt response as in your opinion about the concern of booking trips. We hope this experience will not alter your confidence in Angkor Heritage boutique hotel and we hope you will offer us another opportunity to welcome you again for your future trip. Best regards, Sokkol Thun, Central Guest Services Ambassador..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Tropical forest tucked away.

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Very spacious rooms.good view from the balconies.Nice pool. Flora and fauna complements the holiday mood Breakfast so so...needs to improve. Rooms and bathrooms super clean and comfy. Super place to hang out with family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Sokkol Thun, Hotel Management
Dear Manbir, Thank you very much for sharing your great experience during your stay in Angkor Heritage boutique hotel by AIC, It is a great pleasure to read your excellent review regarding your stay. We are delighted to hear that you had a beautiful room. I will share your comment with our team and I am sure this will serve us as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our quality of services. I hope you will find out another plan to visit Siem Reap and we wait to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Sokkol Thun, Central Guest Services Ambassador.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Suitable for families, friendly staff.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: The soothing scenery.....more of a village setting with a garden of frangipani flowers. Nice morning fragrance in the air.
Cons: Pool could have a roof from the scorching sun in the afternoon.
Location: Location is near a day market. The main street is very busy during the day. It is about 10 minutes tuk-tuk ride to the night market.
Rooms are very large and there's ample space for moving around. Balcony view is soothing. The bathroom is clean. Beds are made daily. Location is rather remote but worth the while as it is calm and peaceful. Tuk-tuk is available to take you anywhere you like. The pool water is warm and nice at anytime, even at night. Nice hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast is made up to your taste. I would certainly recommend this place to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Great stay

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Wonderful place. Great staff great food great price. It was also close by to see all the ancient ruins What else do you want me to say. Don't force people to write more can't we keep it simple I am getting tired of this program that keep saying need to write more. If you want a bad review then I can. Stupid survey. Making my experience very bad now. Why do I have to write so much. I am not trying to write a novel here for other to read about. Short and simple is all it take. This is getting very annoying
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lucknow, India

Located near market

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: During Happy Hours, beer should also be included.
Location: Lot of street food, fruit markets nearby.
Comfortable hotel and courteous staff. Good breakfast spread.