Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Antonella

Would not stay here again

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on HotelClub
Room is laid out badly, uncomfortable bed and tiny bathroom - you cannot reach the toilet roll holder or get any toilet tissue out of it. Check in staff make assumptions and do not make things clear - despite having organised a pick up car they didn't seem ot know who we were. Did not direct us to where our room was. Not up to scratch for $50 AUD a night in Cambodia.
1 out of 5
by Miss Guided by Cheapie

This is Truly not a 4 or 3 stars hotel...not even a 2 star REALLY!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on CheapTickets
This hotel is so old and run down, not even a 1 star hotel could be so bad. The carpet from the entrance lobby to my hotel room are all so dated. The bathroom towels are all like old rags that gas stations use. The bathtub's coating re crack and big patch is peeling off. The bed is like sleeping just on a box spring. How could anyone sold me this hotel room and charged me for a 4 stars room price before they check this out. I feel totally robbed. I prepaid for 3 nights but left right away and move to another true 4 stars hotel for almost the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold coast hinterland.

The best bargain in Seim Reap for a 3-4 star hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Mostly tours groups here are away touring all day,so the pool are is quiet and relaxing.The hotel location is so handy,with the airport a $5 ride away
Cons: Swimming pool needs shade covering,to keep water temperatue down.Mossies are a problem in rooms,Gym and foyer if you are yummy and biteable.
Location: Across road,is laundry,and sim card shop.Also shop with beer mixers and wine to go.Local style cafes are a walk away.Tailors and supermarket 2 minutes
The rooms are large,the furniture classic Cambodian timber . All is provided in rooms,Slippers,Dressing gown,Toiletries,stocked Mini bar,Safe,Refrigerator,plentifull towells and air con. 2 lounge chairs and coffee table are in room also,so dining "in room" is pleasant. The pool supplies pool towels, sun lounges and umbrellas,and a gymnasium is also poolside. Breakfast buffet is provided,but be early. The a la carte menu is nothing flash,nor tasty, and with so many international restaurants to choose from why eat in!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Leaving!
Cons: To start with the staff attitude.
Location: Not as close as expected to the Old Market.
The staff were rude, unattentive and tried to exploit us at every oppotunity. The condition of the hotel was far below our expectations based on the website.
3 out of 5
by Eric from USA

Good location

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel staff are very business mined, they try to involve any transport arrangement or tour when you make an enquiry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew and Lei

Mr Phana, the manager is the best

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Orbitz
Andrew and wife and Panee thank the great staff at Angkor hotel for their excellent hospitality. This is a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Great location in Siem Reap.

Posted Aug 1, 2013
This hotel appeared a little dated. However, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We were appointed a rather dirty room with mould in the bathroom at check in but were upgraded without any difficulty when we complained. Breakfast had lots of choice but was busy due to the large tour groups that seemed to arrive daily.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: The sparkling pool at the end of a long day of 'temple-ing'
Cons: The 'hot' dishes at breakfast were cold
Location: Reasonable access, Near transport
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Fantastic; Service: Respectful, Courteous; i thought the hotel was located closer to 'town' ie the night markets. It's quite a walk in very hot weather! Fortunately tuk-tuks were cheap!
4 out of 5
by kaydub from tokyo

reasonable stay

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and tidy. Breakfast was catered towards a Korean clientele, i.e. no western food options. The rooms were nice, but the bed was hard as a rock. Easy ride to the Angkor temples
4 out of 5
by Helga Neidhart from Australia

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels
s Spent 4 nights (3 days) here and found it very pleasant - friendly and helpful staff. Overall, great value for money. No hesitation in recommending this hotel.