Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Not suitable for business traveller

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The entire hotel is catered for group tourist. They are not flexible and not in service altitude to business traveller. Location also far from city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

US Newlyweds Exploring

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The resort was 5-star largely due to the staff and embodiment of Cambodian culture through decor/dining. The people of Angkor Miracle (Cambodia as a whole) are in a class of their own in terms of happiness, friendliness, and hospitality. This place stole our hearts. The accommodations and amenities were nice, but if I was comparing it to other 5-star resorts across the world I would rate it a 4 due to lack of things like a modern gyms or onsite activities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient facilities - more for groups

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Convenience of spa, pool, cycle hire on site - the staff
Cons: The food quality
Staff were very pleasant. Facilities are fine - spa, swimming pool, cycle hire. Easy to travel to centre/temples with tuktuks or by hiring bicycles. One let down for us was the food - more suited to large tour groups than individuals we found.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Everything except that being a Muslim there were no halal food outlets nearby and I had to travel to the city for meals.
Cons: Perhaps a halal menu could be introduced so that they could have a wider range of both Muslim and non Muslim guests.
Not too far from the airport and in a quiet area which was perfect for me. The service and the staff were excellent especially the Managers Mr. Koren who is Cambodian and Mr.Suke who is Japanese. English is also widely spoken which makes communicating very easy. This was my second visit to the hotel and I stayed for five days. The hotel rates were also reasonable for the standard of the hotel and its 5 star rating. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again when next I go to Siem Reap.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Clean, central hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Nice staff. A little disorganized. Power outage a couple times. AC worked well. Food and services prices extremely high for location. Confusion with complimentary airport transfer to the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Had to check out

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Put me on 5th floor with what I thought was a nice view over the pool. Above me building from 7am into late afternoon so no chance of relaxing in my hotel room at all and early wake ups from building, grinding and banging. Spoke to hotel management they apologised I asked to be moved away from it and if it happens again I will check out. They said to me that they would stop the building. I accepted the response even though didn't make sense to me. But soon after breakfast the building start again. Breakfast options for Europeans are very limited. The pool area is run down and needs work. Overall I had to check out 2 days early and find alternative accommodation. I am not the one to complain about anything but my stay here was so bad I had to review it accordingly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeled

Nice room

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Nice people. We got upgrade of the room to really nice big suite . It's been offered to us for free. Staff is very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA, USA

resort feel with all the amenities you could want

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The hotel staff was so nice and helped me with everything from the usual questions about what sites to see to requests to print materials I needed. Our room was fairly large with a door leading right to the pool. When we had any maintenance issues the staff responded immediately. The prices for food and drink were moderate. Tuk-tuks are located right outside the hotel so you also have that choice or you can have the hotel call you a taxi. The pool and gym were quite nice and a perfect size because they weren't crowded. The restaurant is also pretty good with a large selection of food. The hotel is about 15 minutes from downtown Siem Reap and all the bars/restaurants/Pub Street. I highly recommend this beautiful hotel and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good value hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Better breakfast
Nice hotel close to angkor wat. Food was only so so but the pool is nice, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Daravichhay, Hotel Management
Dear G, Greeting from Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa - Siem Reap (Cambodia), Thank you much for your value time sharing your memorable experience with our property's fascinating facilities and services. We are delighted to hear that you have had a very nice experience and satisfied with our hospitality and believe that it would be very helpful to all travelers for their trip planning to Siem Reap destination, and hopefully expect that our resort will be the first priority in your mind for your next leisure or business travel to Siem Reap, Angkor Wat, Kingdom of Cambodia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Very polite and helpful staff. The rooms are large size and very clean.
Cons: The food quality in the restaurant was very poor; I will be afraid to try it again.
Very polite and helpful staff. The rooms are large size and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Daravichhay, Hotel Management
Dear Subhash, Greeting from Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa - Siem Reap (Cambodia), Thank you much for your value time sharing your memorable experience with our property's fascinating facilities and services. We are delighted to hear that you have had a very nice experience and satisfied with our hospitality and believe that it would be very helpful to all travelers for their trip planning to Siem Reap destination, and hopefully expect that our resort will be the first priority in your mind for your next leisure or business travel to Siem Reap, Angkor Wat, Kingdom of Cambodia.