Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great experience. The prices are amazing for a 5 star hotel. The room was huge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This is a wonderful hotel, although it is a bit far from Angkor and downtown Siem Reap. The staff is cute us. The rooms were clean and nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Beautiful resort in Siem Reap

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Pool, Breakfast, the staff and the family suite.
Location: Great...near the temples and down town by tuk tuk.
This place is fantastic. the staff are really well trained and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and to meet your needs. The resort offers a terrific breakfast that suits everyone's palate. We had extended family join us with over 12 in the party. Everyone felt spoilt and enjoyed every minute from lounging by the pool to spas to getting tuk tuks to explore the temples and town. The staff also remembered us so it was great to catch up with Grant the General manager and feel special. We came last year and experienced the Cabana room which has access to the club lounge so we did this again while the rest of the family had wonderful family suites and extra rooms for the kids. The whole experience is brilliant and we definitely have it on our travel agenda for next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful 5star hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Amazing! We opted to spend our last day staying in the hotel and enjoy walking after breakfast and swimming while drinking coconut juice. It was perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

空間と景観の豊かさと美しさ。

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: 朝食が和洋中華と色どり豊富で、そのほとんどが吟味をされた味で、美味しく頂けたのが何よりも気に入りました。 グルメの方には楽しみな必須項目です。
カンボジアの伝統的な建築が少なくなる中、心癒される広い空間と華のある景観に満足を致しました。 出来うれば、いつものように長居をしたかったのですが、今回は2泊のほとんどをホテルで過ごしたのが効を奏し、ゆったりと愉しめました。 次回参りますときも、必ず宿泊をと存じました。 スタッフの皆様、本当にありがとうございました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lovely hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Location: We went on one of the Vespa tours and had a great time.
The Angkor Palace is a lovely hotel located about 3 miles from town. Our room was spacious and had a nice deck overlooking the pool. Both the pool and the spa are very nice. While most of the time the staff was very helpful, they were not particularly helpful when I asked about extending our stay so that we could stay in our room until we left to catch an 11:00 p.m. flight. (I was willing, and did pay extra, but I kept being told to come back on the last morning. This was not helpful because we had an 8:00 a.m. tour, and I needed to know whether I needed to pack and check out before leaving for that tour.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QLD

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Simply fantastic! We had a great stay here. Staff were always smiling and very helpful. Our room was spacious, clean and fresh. It's a wonderful feeling to be back at the quiet hotel after our daily trip out to either the temples or the city. We'll definitely come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Pleasant stay at Siem Reap

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Hotel provided pickup from airport. Nice relaxing atmosphere , pleasant layout , well spread rooms and villas
Cons: Doors do not block outside noise as much as desired , late night singing at the entrance are annoying
Location: Visit to buffet dinner to Kulein - 2 with Apsara dance , Night Market are great ~ 10 minutes tuk tuk rides away
Well connected to airport and not far from our main attractions. Angkor Wat, Ta Prohm and Angkor Thom and a trip to Kulein mountain / Phnom Kulein are memorable. For those who might be in for a surprise - everything seemed transacted in US$ carry some small $1/5/10 denominations. Visits to every place is not cheap you need to purchase tickets ( ~US$20/ person ) from offices in Siem Reap before you start out for any destination ( Angkor , Phnom Kulein , .. ) . And we realized how important it is to carry diarrhea/ nausea medications in addition to insect repellants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fue excelente!!!!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Todo genial!! El personal, los masajes todo. El desayuno increíble, el resto de las comidas maso, no mucha variedad y caras. Es una pavada pero no puedo creer que en todos estos hoteles no tengan un buen secador de pelo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great hotel, our cell phone got lost

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Good location, great rooms, nice pool, convenient access to Siem Reap via free shuttle or tuk-tuk ($3 one way or $7 and they even wait for you).
Cons: Get a new night manager, get a better tour operator for all-day tours.
Location: Siem Reap (including Pub Street), Landmine Museum is 30 minutes away by car, Angkor Wat and other cultural sites also nearby.
The hotel is incredibly nice, close to the airport, they were right on time to pick us up. We were received with a free drink and sat to enjoy it while check-in was completed for us. The room was great, with hardwood floors and other luxuries not common in US hotels. Food at the hotel was expensive compared to downtown Siem Reap, but still relatively inexpensive. We booked an all-day tour to the temples (including Angkor Wat) which was terrible from beginning to end (an early end, as all of us demanded to cut the tour short and be returned to our respective hotels). They should get a better tour operator for this, tour was poorly organized and the weather did not cooperate. My wife accidentally left her phone in one of the lobbies. Someone called to return it and left a message that they were going to leave it at the front desk, which the front desk denied. Short story, the phone was never returned, the day manager was very understanding and tried to help us find it, the night manager had an arrogant attitude towards the whole thing and made the whole experience even more unpleasant to us.On a more positive note, the hotel offered baby sitting services for our 6-month and 7-year old, at $10 / hour for a baby sitter for each girl, we considered this a great option that allowed us to explore Siem Reap at night. Word of advice: Just ask for a private driver for $40 / day so that you control what you visit and when you do it. $13 / person on a tour it's indeed too good to be true
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Sophal LENG - eCommerce Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Luis, On behalf of the entire team at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, we thank you for taking the time to detail your experience with us and highlighting the unpleasant factors you have experienced during your stayed. We already share your feedback to our lost and found department for further improvement. Once again, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you back in the near future. Best regards,