Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Nice place, nice and gentle staff, seem looks like to be in a real country side house but you ar in the city close walking to the Old Market
5 out of 5
by Sarah from California

Amaxing stay for amazing price.

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The stay at Angkor Village was great. Not only are they close to Angkor Wat, but they are close to great food, markets, and right in the middle of Cambodian culture. The hotel is stunning and the staff was extremely friendly. Unfortunately, we showed up a little earlier than the check in time, but they have a waiting area that is air conditioned, with tv, books, and a computer to wait in. (which was good since it was four hours.) We also received a free welcome drink which was great. They help to provide transportation and we got a tuktuk for our trips to Angkor Wat. Bou was great! We loved him! If you get transportation, ask for him. You won't regret it. It truly is a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

An oasis amidst the city

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff goes out of their way to please.
Cons: Maybe light entertainment in the lounge area in the evening.
Location: Location's great, can walk to the nearby market/hub & restaurants. Nothing much to do other than that.
Great! Friendly & helpful staff. Very decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Overall a nice hotel

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: A 5-star hotel staff. Everyone was super helpful and friendly. Garden within the hotel was magnificent.
Cons: Too many mosquito in the lobby area. No internet in the room.
Location: Location is close to Pub Street and local market.
Very pleased with the hotel staff. The green garden and decoration within the hotel was one of the kind. Breakfast was decent but service was good. Room was clean and comfortable with air condition on. But once the air condition is turned off, the room became really warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful peaceful hotel in good location

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Tropical garden and peaceful location.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind!
Location: 10 mins tuk tuk ride to town and hotel will arrange temple visits for a reasonable cost with a reliable driver/guide. Thank you to Mr Vutty!
The Angkor Village feels small and intimate situated in a well maintained tropical garden not far from town. The rooms are really comfortable having nice big windows looking out over the garden and a small seating area with good quality furniture. The staff are fabulous, friendly and efficient. We were greeted with cold towels every time we came from outside which was a really nice touch. The included breakfast was very good with a great choice from the menu served direct to table rather than the usual buffet affair. We did eat one evening in the restaurant and it was very good also, but a bit pricey. There is a nice hidden swimming pool area surrounded by palm trees. The pool is not big but very attractive and certainly enough for cooling down and a leisurely swim. Overall this was our favourite hotel we stayed in Cambodia and we would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

beautiful hotel!

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Setting and rooms- beautiful Asian architect facility. You step inside the hotel, you feel like you are in a different world with water lily pond.
Cons: Staff, definitely
Location: Good location
Absolutely best facility for ASEAN hotel. I just wish they could train their staffs a little better to match facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

One of the worlds most unique hotels

Posted Feb 21, 2016
A step back into time. This is probably Angkor Wat's oldest luxury hotel, about fifteen minutes to Angkor Wat. The staff was attentive and caring during the five days we were there. The manager, Guillaume, went out of his way to help me with a little problem. Thank you Guillaume. You're great! The grounds were beautiful and immaculate. If you go online to see what I'm talking about, the online pictures don't begin to show what you'll actually see in person. Our room was very large and uniquely and luxuriously appointed with art objects. The view of the grounds from our room, the lobby and the restaurant was exquisite. You could stay in a rectangular box hotel, but you'd experience a different Angkor Wat then we did. It's the little details that make a great hotel. For example, someone on the staff would always be there with a cold washcloth, to cool us down, when we returned from our daily adventures. We also booked EXO Tour's to provide us with a large car, driver and knowledgeable tour guide for the five days we were there. 100% follow thorough, and much less expensive than you would think. Thank you EXO. We got up at 3:30 AM to experience this sunrise over Angkor Wat. Well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A (relatively) tranquil setting

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: No TV or other technology in the rooms. Great surroundings that are well kept. The staff are genuinely courteous, welcoming and obliging.
Cons: Bar prices are prohibitive given that there is much less expensive within walking distance
Location: A nice walk in to town. Plenty of tour shops and dining facilities very close by. You are never short of a tuk-tuk either!
Very good. Adequate breakfast. Alas, there is nothing the hotel can do about the surrounding area where the noise can be bothersome (especially at night). Also, there is a new hotel being built next door. Request a room away from that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and beautiful!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Cons: heat of shower not always consistent
You walk into the resort and immediately feel at peace. It's calming, beautiful, and immaculate. Every details was thought about by the management of Angkor Village Hotel from the chilled towels provided every time you return to the hotel to the departure ice tea. As a frequent traveler with very high standards this hotel went above and beyond my expectations. It's small which was lovely as the staff learns your name and even your food preferences/allergies. The location is convenient to the main tourist areas, and the pool is lovely.