Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

A very lovely spa retreat

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: I like =d its location best of all - good to get to the temples and also into town.
We had a lovely time at the this spa retreat which we had booked because of its location near to the temples - which it is! But there is so much more than that to this hotel in that it has a lovely spa centre, a very restful vibe and a great outdoor swimming pool. The hotel staff were incredibly helpful ( they organised driver and English speaking guide to take us round the temples and also a tuk tuk driver for the sunrise visit the following morning) and it is just a short took took drive to the centre of the town where all the action happens. The whole set up was just ideal - and was a great start to our trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Quiet, good location at the same time! Staffs are friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Sovannary, Hotel Management
thank you very much for your message. we looking forward to welcome you again!. The Best Regard!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Isolated, almost empty, but green and peaceful

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The landscaping was very lush and beautiful, and I like the wooden Southeast Asian design.
Cons: Old plumbing, some rather dicey old electrical outlets, no air conditioned room to sit in beside the bedroom if you are not a VIP.
Location: You need to ride a tuktuk for 10 minutes to reach any other place to eat. It is sort of on the way to Angkor Wat and the other temples.
I stayed at the Angkor Village Hotel in town 12 years ago and found it very beautiful. I suppose it was fully booked, so I ended up at the out-of-town resort instead this time. It was a huge place with only about 10 people staying in what may have been over 40 rooms. July is apparently low season. So it was very green and peaceful, and we did swim in the 250 meter long pool which snakes through the facility. It was a bit like staying in a ghost town overgrown by jungle. The staff were sweet and friendly, but the restaurant seemed overpriced (and lonely) so we decided to take our meals in town and traveled there by tuktuk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

It could have real potential

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The staff are very accomodating and friendly. They're are willing to help with whatever they can.
Cons: I think if they paid more attention to the little details that make your stay more comfortable it could rank up there with Sofitel and the Meridian
Location: It's a bit of a tuk tuk ride into town although it's not terribly far. Otherwise it's a bit off on its own. Nothing within the vicinity to do
It seems impressive at first. I spent 5 weeks traveling around Vietnam and Cambodia and this is the first hotel that did not offer wifi in the rooms, available in the lobby and restaurant which wouldn't be so bad except that it took forever to download anything. The pool was so full of debri, dirt and bugs I swam once and didn't go back. In the rooms they have mosquito warning signs and yet fail to provide mosquito netting for the beds. The grounds could use a little better upkeep as well. The plants in the planters outside the bathroom window were all dying from lack of watering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manila

Little oasis

Posted May 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Lovely hotel with excellent staff. Nice pool that wraps around the complex. The only draw back was the mosquitos at the bar and especially at breakfast in the morning - I was bitten by many of them which was the only annoyance of our staff- would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Beautiful setting, not quite luxury

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The very friendly staff, and the lushly landscaped setting.
Cons: The lack of wifi in the rooms is a major inconvenience. The shower arrangement is also not acceptable. Separate bath and shower would be better.
Location: Near to Angkor Wat, but not much to walk to around the hotel. A little remote.
The staff were all very warm, friendly, and helpful. This made the stay more enjoyable than it might have otherwise been. The breakfast was also quite nice, with a good selection of fantastic fresh fruits, homemade yoghurt and juices, an omelette station, and many other choices. Eating lunch at the restaurant, however, was a very disappointing experience. Quite mediocre versions of local dishes at very high prices. Upon checking in, we were told that there is no wifi in the rooms, which was not mentioned in any description, or on the hotel website. You must sit in one of the restaurants or common areas around the lobby (all open air) to use wifi. This doesn't feel like a luxury experience. The room was a bit dated, with not so comfortable furniture. Another very surprising thing was the shower in the middle of a very raised bathtub, in front of the windows, with no shower curtain in the room. Impossible to shower without soaking the bathroom floor, and you must either forego natural light, and the view, or find your inner exhibitionist. Also, a major problem for people with mobility or disability issues. My older mother, had to walk over to the gym to use the shower, since she wasn't able to get in and out of the tub safely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York, Ny

Excellent hotel,exceeded my expectations by far

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The lovely pool, a " river" sneaking through an enchanting tropical garden is beautiful,especially after the exhausting visit of glorious Angkor. Big wooden bungalows are the well appointed bedrooms with simple yet chic details. Fantastic staff, grand public areas and restaurant......incredible value!
5 out of 5
by Ankur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

It's a nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: It was a pretty and atmospheric hotel. The spa.
Cons: Plumbing was bad - the hot and cold taps were possessed. My mom got badly burnt when their bathroom hot water tap exploded.
Location: It's not a walking friendly area where the hotel is located. You'll need a hotel car to drive places or a taxi if you can find one by the hotel.
The running river/pool on the property is pretty awesome and fun. We went at an unfortunate time (the Cambodian new years). Surprising most things were closed over that weekend. We had requested an hotel car from the Thai/Cambodia border, which we didn't find or never came. Taxis were not available that weekend because of the festivities. The hotel is general pretty and atmospheric. When we did finally (and with some difficulty) reach the hotel, the "Welcome" was lovely. Hot towers and a delicious cold drink. The hotel staff took our photo, which they gifted us as a parting gift. We rented a hotel van for sight-seeing. We paid extra for an air-conditioned van (which was desperately needed for us Canadians in the height of the summer in Cambodia) - paid for but not received, which was upsetting. However, the hotel staff kept saying that as it is Cambodian new years, facilities were very limited. Fair enough. We were not reimbursed nonetheless, which was annoying. The 2nd day we did finally receive our air-conditioned van, which we had already paid for. We also received a border transfer on the day we were headed back across the border to Thailand. That was convenient. I would recommend that travellers to Cambodia pay extra to fly in and drive in from Thailand. Cool experience, but the inconveniences were not worth it.