Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Magical resort - felt like we were in the jungle

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: The staff and their willingness to help ensure our stay was perfect.
Location: 10 mins from Angkor Wat. A few minutes from Siem Riep by tuktuk, which the helpful staff will call for you.
Such a lovely spot. The staff were super helpful and the food was marvellous. 10 mins drive from Angkor was a bonus - the resort itself is just stunning. I would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Beautiful Hotel, close to Angkor Wat

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Location, grounds, service and friendliness. Close proximity to the airport too.
Location: Close to the airport, Siem Reap and Angkor Wat park.
The hotel grounds are beautiful, the pool is so nice and clean and refreshing after a day visiting Angkor Wat. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. This hotel is close to Angkor Wat part and close to Siem Reap town. The food is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft lauderdale, FL

Beautiful but uncomfortable

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Staff and food.
Cons: Unless it's rebuilt, nothing.
Location: Interesting National Museum and shopping--but not the night market which is along the street.
1. We were "upgraded" to 2nd floor rooms partially with no handrails on the stairs and with no elevators. After much arguing, we were moved to first floor rooms--all of which were very far from the common areas. On the first night my roommate and my room had a broken toilet, no telephone to call about it, and it was dark outside. Corrections were made the next day and we were given free massages and free drinks. On the 3rd and final night two of three rooms were changed to better locations. 2. Very Indochinese, tropical, beautiful, BUT common areas--reception, dining rooms and lounge--were outside with just roofs and floors. It was extremely hot and muggy. Nothing in the advertisements indicated this. After touring in the heat all day there was no respite except the bedrooms. 3. Very surprised that Small Leading Hotels of the world would recommend this hotel. 4. The dinner/dancing show is at another location, but owned by the hotel. You have to sit on the floor and the show is mediocre. It was only $27 per person and the food was good, but I would skip this. 5. Massages were only $25 and were wonderful. 6. The staff was very helpful, but language skills were very limited. 7. I would not recommend this hotel primarily because of the heat issue. If that does not bother you and you specify room location, it was lovely.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco


Posted Nov 15, 2017
Set in beautiful botanical gardens, quiet and serene. They gave us a free upgrade. The room was gorgeous, big beautiful tub for two with a rain shower. Reasonably priced mini bar. Everything about it was perfect.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

A very lovely spa retreat

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: I like =d its location best of all - good to get to the temples and also into town.
We had a lovely time at the this spa retreat which we had booked because of its location near to the temples - which it is! But there is so much more than that to this hotel in that it has a lovely spa centre, a very restful vibe and a great outdoor swimming pool. The hotel staff were incredibly helpful ( they organised driver and English speaking guide to take us round the temples and also a tuk tuk driver for the sunrise visit the following morning) and it is just a short took took drive to the centre of the town where all the action happens. The whole set up was just ideal - and was a great start to our trip!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Quiet, good location at the same time! Staffs are friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Sovannary, Hotel Management
thank you very much for your message. we looking forward to welcome you again!. The Best Regard!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angkor Paradise

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Such a lovely place to stay. The gardens and pool are both dreamy. Service was also very good. Definitely would stay here again. You do however need a tuk tuk to get pretty much everywhere. It is outside of the city center.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Isolated, almost empty, but green and peaceful

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The landscaping was very lush and beautiful, and I like the wooden Southeast Asian design.
Cons: Old plumbing, some rather dicey old electrical outlets, no air conditioned room to sit in beside the bedroom if you are not a VIP.
Location: You need to ride a tuktuk for 10 minutes to reach any other place to eat. It is sort of on the way to Angkor Wat and the other temples.
I stayed at the Angkor Village Hotel in town 12 years ago and found it very beautiful. I suppose it was fully booked, so I ended up at the out-of-town resort instead this time. It was a huge place with only about 10 people staying in what may have been over 40 rooms. July is apparently low season. So it was very green and peaceful, and we did swim in the 250 meter long pool which snakes through the facility. It was a bit like staying in a ghost town overgrown by jungle. The staff were sweet and friendly, but the restaurant seemed overpriced (and lonely) so we decided to take our meals in town and traveled there by tuktuk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

It could have real potential

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The staff are very accomodating and friendly. They're are willing to help with whatever they can.
Cons: I think if they paid more attention to the little details that make your stay more comfortable it could rank up there with Sofitel and the Meridian
Location: It's a bit of a tuk tuk ride into town although it's not terribly far. Otherwise it's a bit off on its own. Nothing within the vicinity to do
It seems impressive at first. I spent 5 weeks traveling around Vietnam and Cambodia and this is the first hotel that did not offer wifi in the rooms, available in the lobby and restaurant which wouldn't be so bad except that it took forever to download anything. The pool was so full of debri, dirt and bugs I swam once and didn't go back. In the rooms they have mosquito warning signs and yet fail to provide mosquito netting for the beds. The grounds could use a little better upkeep as well. The plants in the planters outside the bathroom window were all dying from lack of watering.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manila

Little oasis

Posted May 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Lovely hotel with excellent staff. Nice pool that wraps around the complex. The only draw back was the mosquitos at the bar and especially at breakfast in the morning - I was bitten by many of them which was the only annoyance of our staff- would definitely stay there again.