Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location, wonderful staff, good rooms

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Location, good breakfast, GREAT staff who are helpful and friendly!
Cons: Attention to detail in the rooms. Everything should work upon arrival and not have to be fixed when mentioned.
Location: Near Pub Street with many bars, clubs, restaurants and markets nearby. Very good location.
This hotel is in a great area near downtown and Pub Street, so if is very convenient for dinner and night life but still quiet and safe. I reserved a Deluxe room and was given a room on the ground floor, that was noisy and every employee and delivery person walked by my terrace within a meter with just a small shrub for privacy. The room was well furnished but I could hear the phones ring in reception and the kitchen staff (who started at around 5am). One day there was no toilet paper in the room but they fixed it when I mentioned it. After two nights, I spoke to the manager about my concerns and he moved me to a better located, bigger and more private room on the second floor in the front. There were a few problems with this room initially, which were quickly addressed for the most part. The A/C was leaking on the floor, neither bedside lamp worked and the like. But they fixed the air conditioner, one lamp worked and the room was quiet and comfortable. The breakfast that came with the room was good but they only served until 9am, so if you are a late sleeper, tough luck. In this regard, it is as if breakfast is for their comfort and not the guest. The staff in this hotel are outstanding and genuinely want your visit to be comfortable. Basically, there is a lack of attention to detail in the rooms that seems to be the problem. I would suggest the manager get off his commuter and visit the rooms occasionally to see the condition of the product that he is selling.
5 out of 5
by Vanessa from Boston, MA

Fantastic Value for amazing hotel service

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
We wee upgraded to the sister hotel Apsara Residence and our stay was great! The staff was fantastic especially the staff from the restaurant. They were always on top of things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Nov 22, 2015
The best comment goes for the staff: they all were great, especially John, who helped us organization all our trips every day (the 2-day stay extended to 6 days). In our stay, we were in 3 different room types as we got upgraded every 2 days. Rooms are reasonably spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel is located just 5 minutes away from the popular set of restaurants and shopping centers. In summary, a great experience.
2 out of 5
by Gracia from Canada

Never again

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was filled with bugs - mosquito and other insects. Hotel didn't seem concerned and didn't do anything to improve the situation. They also entered our room without our consent when we left our room for dinner after we told them several times not to go into the room. The shower was also poorly designed and so it would flood the bathroom floor every time we showered. Staff were also unhelpful and desperate for tips. This hotel's only saving grace is that it is located in a good location, close to Pub Street and walking distance from many of the sites in Siem Reap.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Kingscliff

Fantastic location

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
We absolutely loved our stay..
3 out of 5
by Ralph

Zeer goede ligging!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Dit hotel heeft een zeer goede ligging.. Je staat binnen 1 minuut in de Pub Street! Dat is het gedeelte waar het om gaat in Siem Reap. Het hotel zelf moet de schilder even langs laten komen, dat is een tijdje geleden. Het ontbijt was "oké" net als de kamer die wij hadden. Het zwembad is wel echt een pluspunt!
3 out of 5
by Pui Wing Jackson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Bangkok

Exemplary staff!

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in an excellent location, within walking distance of nearly everything in Siem Reap. The hotel staff was outstanding. We were treated extremely well, like special guests. they could not have been nicer or more helpful. The room was comfortable, but some places were missed in the cleaning (not a major problem). Nice swimming pool and the hallways and lobby are tastefully decorated. I enjoyed being able to sit on the terrace to relax.
4 out of 5
by Tsz Wai from Hong Kong

值得推薦

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
酒店沒有主動聯絡安排接機,去到環境舒適,房間整潔,但地板有點dirty,整體ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location, close to market and town

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Wotif
The staff were very helpful and gracious, great introduction to the Cambodian people.