Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Maxine

not a good choice

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Not a great place. Very old and dirty. Many more places in Siem Reap to stay at this price range. The staff are friendly enough but the rooms are dirty -with stained linens and curtains. This place would be fine with a good deep clean- but they don't seem to want to update the property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, free wifi

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel. Nice (but small) pool. Good free breakfast with lots of options, both western and Asian, free coffee in the mornings. The room had free wifi which worked well, a good shower with hot water, a comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by Jaclyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jaclyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mads Bue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Pleasant stay in Siem Reap

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, friendly staff.
Cons: Sometimes, the receptionist could not completely understand my English, although they were always accommodating and polite.
Location: Convenient location, 10-minute walk away from Night Market, Pub Street, the National Angkor Museum, and Old Market.
I had a great experience at Banyan Leaf Hotel. The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Sau Wai from Hong Kong

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed there with my husband for two nights. The hotel is close to night markets and many restaurants (and local food stalls on street as well). The hotel staff are nice (and funny!). The room is a bit basic, we were happy with the cable TV though! There is a small pool at the hotel entrance but I didn't use as it's a bit too public. I'd recommend the hotel restaurant, the food is good and VERY cheap. I think it's a great place for backpackers as the room rate is low and you can meet other people there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Value for your money

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: I did all my tours to Angkor Wat thru the hotel's tour desk, I believe the price to be really reasonable. I pay US15 for a mini tour on a tuk tuk.
Cons: A lift would be a vast improvement.
Location: Everybody came to SR for the Angkor Wat, I really don't think there was much of anything else besides that.
I stayed in Banyan Leaf hotel for 5 days, I had no problem with the place. The rooms were nice and clean but there was no lift, so I suggest you don't choose the third floor like I did. Toiletries were provided. But the water pressure on the third floor was dismal. The best thing about this hotel was the room safe. I have no serious complains. I strongly recommend to use their tour desk to arrange your visits to Angkor Wat, the mini tour costed US15, I had the tuk tuk to myself for most of the day, the driver (his name sounded like William) was a very pleasant chap. He would drive me to the various temple, waited outside for me and when I was finished, next temple. I paid this amount and I had the tuk tuk to myself...how wonder!!! The next day I took a big tour which consisted of some other temples at Angkor Thom, US23. The plan was another guided tour of the place (as I had a 3 day pass), but unfortunately I fell sick...was confined to my room for next 2 days...the weather was really warm.
4 out of 5
by maria concepcion from Manila, Philippines

Very good hotel and super warm and friendly staff!

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel size was just right and the staff were super friendly! Always asked how we are and very confident and genuine in talking to their guests. Room was just right except that the headlamps by the bed weren't working. Will definitely recommend this hotel to other family and friends who wants to visit cambodia. :)
5 out of 5
by Van Orsmael from Leuven (Belgium)

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpfull staff