Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Singapore

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing I would say is that the drinks in the hotel were considerably hire than the places on Pub Street. The hotel staff was amazing, the GM was very kind as we were the last to leave before they started a 6 month renovation. We will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

What you'd expect from Belmond

Posted Mar 27, 2016
We've stayed at other Belmond properties and will continue to do so because of their consistent delivery of a 5+ star experience. La Residence D'Angkor is no exception. Great location, incredible property, amenities and staff. Very intimate, boutique feel with every attention to detail.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent hotel in convenient location

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Excellent ambiance. Very considerate staff and excellent location.
Cons: Tell guest to use the mosquito nets.
Location: Several very good restaurants a very short walk away. The new Malis restaurant, recently opened by a famous Pnom Penh chef, is very close by.
Excellent staff, arranged two days of private travel with car and guide of Angor Wat and surrounding area and temples. Breakfasts were excellent. Upstairs bar was excellent; good cocktail menu and hors d'oeuvres. Dinner was good but not great. Excellent location, convenient to downtown restaurants that were very good. Even though in the middle of things, rooms were comfortable and quiet. One reservation, though; upon arrival we asked about the mosquito netting above the beds and were told they were decorative only. That night, the mosquitos were out in force, despite the "decorative" statement, and frequent bites were received. On subsequent nights we used the "decorative" nets to good advantage and had no further problems, perhaps because of the nets, or perhaps because the management informed us that they would be spraying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!!!

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jardin d'Eden à Siem Reap

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent séjour, le personnel est prévenant et très professionnel . L'hôtel est situé à mi chemin entre l'aéroport, le site d'Angkor et le centre ville de Siem Reap à quelques minutes de marches ce qui en fait une adresse stratégique. Notre chambre était très agréable, avec un décor soigné dans un esprit coloniale, cependant pour un 5 étoiles il n'y avait pas de Fer à repasser à disposition dans les chambres. Petite déception quand à la vue depuis notre petit balcon donnant sur une route principale plutôt bruyante qui est très gênant car la chambre est mal isolé du bruit, ce qui est décevant vu le prix de la chambre qui est beaucoup trop excessif quand aux hôtels concurrents de même standard. La piscine de l'hôtel est merveilleuse dans un écrin de verdure, avec une taille conséquente qui permet de faire des longueurs de nage ! De plus l'hôtel propose des animations, dont la bénédiction par des moines bouddhiste (gratuit), ainsi qu'un diner spectacle de danse traditionnel Cambodgienne Apsara dans l'un de leur restaurant vraiment agréable un peu dessus cependant par la carte. Le buffet du petit déjeuner est très varié entre une sélection continental et cambodgienne. Cependant les prestations de l'hôtel sont assez chers par rapport aux prestations de même standard de la ville.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Respite from touring

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: More temples to visit than one has time for
The pool is one of the prettiest (and longest) hotel pools I have ever seen. It was a perfect calm and beautiful place to return to at the end of the day. Our room was also lovely and very quiet. I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Tyson from Los Angeles

An oasis near the temples

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. Very well appointed room. Very convienient to view the temples and the location is great for exploring siem reap's restaurants and nightlife.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in Siem Reap!

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
We've been trying 2 of the best hotels in Siem Reap and La Residence is far better! The location is out of the center crowd and accessible in 5 min by Tuk Tuk. Food was excellent! Breakfast garden is so peaceful! Don't go for the suites which are not well located and the decoration of the room is really more warm and authentic than the modern style of the suites. But no Nespresso machine in the room, only in suites :) Chose the room with pool view as the pool is the gem of this hotel! Ideally room 44 or 45, best located :) (good tips!) Treatments at the spa are extremely professional despite the decoration is not so out of the box which is not the most important.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

至れり尽せり

Posted Nov 22, 2015
まずネット予約したら、翌々日くらいに必要なサービスは何か、空港への送迎はいるか、などの確認メールが届きました。紳士に対応してくれます。 繁華街にも徒歩圏内 トゥクトゥクでも1ドル 日本語は通じません、そのせいか日本人は皆無 外出してホテルに帰ると毎回フロントでおしぼりをくれて、みんな笑顔で挨拶してくれます 敷地内は清潔に保たれ、プールも気持ちよく泳げました ジムも綺麗でした 部屋も広く綺麗で、家具のセンスもいいです 蚊を気にするひとがいるかもしれませんが、まさかの蚊帳が備わっています 浴槽がオープンなのが苦手な方はジムのシャワーを使ってもいいかもしれません 朝食はカンボジア料理、欧米の朝食メニュー、フルーツなど満足のいく内容 部屋の数が少ないせいか団体客は見かけませんでしたし、部屋が少ない分、オーダーメイドなサービスをしてくれます とにかくオススメです
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels