Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Quiet retreat in manic Siem Reap

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, the pool and the staff
Cons: The meals other than breakfast were just average so we tried not to eat lunch and dinner at the hotel.
Location: Just a tuk tuk ride away from anywhere you want to go...
Of course you have to see Angkor Wat in your lifetime but unfortunately the town of Siem Reap is full of tourists, neon lights and people trying to strip you of your last dollar. The Borei Angkor Resort was a quiet retreat with a fabulous pool and helpful staff to help you have some serenity when not touring the temples. If I ever go back, I would definitely stay here. Oh, and the breakfast buffet was mind boggling in its options--we looked forward to eating breakfast every day!! So delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Comfortable and relaxing stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017
All in all, Borei angkor resort is a great hotel with very polite and welcoming staff. We requested a room upgrade due to Gold status and was granted when we checked in. Rooms were comfortable. The tuk tuk drivers that wait outside the hotel are friendly but the most expensive in Siem Reap. I am assuming because the hotel takes a cut and because they assume everyone staying at a 5 star hotel is rich....anyway, lesson learned! On the day we checked out we witnessed a staff member use the toilet and failed to wash their hands after...not a good look! Highly recommend the rooftop cocktail bar between 5-7pm, great value for money (9.90 for 3 select drinks and canapes) and the waiter that we had (didnt catch his name sorry!) was such a character! Had us in histerics!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Westminster, BC Canada

The Real Five Star Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
All of the staff in this hotel always smile in your presence. Especially, the staff at the front desk were very helpful. Resolving problems for customers was always their goal. The facilities were well maintained. The breakfast was awesome and had more than enough choices. The air conditioning was so powerful. My daughter and I stayed there for four nights in total. It was one of the best resorts that we have ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel, close proximity to town

Posted Jul 17, 2017
At the point of checking in, i made a last minute request for a room with a view given that i am there for my honeymoon! Although i was declined given that there were unavailable, the staff made extra effort to find me one and not only that they have also decorated the bed with special champaign for us - the honeymooners! We were touched by this experience especially my wife! Special thanks to the entire staff who made our stay simply fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Amazing experience in an amazing hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We are staying here for 5 nights and we were blown away with the service we received when we arrived. We had such a welcome from the staff especially Alex who is the loveliest man you could meet! Rooms are excellent standard... Very clean and lovely setup. Fresh towels daily and fresh linen... Staff greet you very genuinely every time they see you and they want it to feel like home... Which it definitely does ☺️☺️☺️ tuktuk available outside to go anywhere for 3dollars pub street 5minutes away... But you get to come home to luxury 😁 drinks and food great and pool is beautiful too 👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous. Look no further.

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Wotif
Fabulous from start to finish. Every attention to detail with presentation, furnishings and with staff in traditional uniform it gives the hotel polish. The breakfast is superb with a massive choice of food. The staff are outstanding. So helpful, polite and friendly. The hotel assistant guest manager Sogha, was most obliging and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location & superb services

Posted Jun 9, 2017
We had an awesome time staying in Borei. Their check-in was so fast and easy, the ambience of the hotel is relaxing and it is located near to almost all the "must visit" places in Siem Reap. What we enjoyed most in Borei is the staff, who always ensuring our needs are met, their smile warms your heart and they never hesitate to lend a helping hand. Salute to all the staff of Borei!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxation retreat

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
I had a Fabulous time. I really enjoyed the pool and hot tubs. The gym can use an upgrading but I still used it twice. Outstanding service. The food is good. I stayed 3 nights and only out once. All the other times I ate in the hotel for breakfast and dinner.
5 out of 5
by Naaman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels