Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: We loved the breakfast. The staff were helpful. The hotel and the swimming area were always clean.
Cons: Don't book the boat tours to the floating villages through the hotel or any one else. They are exploited and overrated.
Location: The hotel is near downtown and transportation is easy to arrange.
The staff were gracious, live music in the lobby and bar. The hotel is modern, constructed with beautiful local wood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nicely situated hotel in Siem Reap.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The staff. The food. The comfort & ambience.
Cons: We expected a turn down service & had to ask for clean towels in the evening. We were then told that we needed to request this service.
Location: Angkor Wat & other temples a short ride away. National museum, Cultural village. Silk farm. Airport 20 mins drive.
This was our second visit to the Borei Angkor. We visited last year as part of a group, but wanted to revisit as independent travellers. A few weeks before our arrival I had an email saying we would be met at the Airport. This service was fee of charge & very much appreciated. The young man who met us was a very careful driver & we hired him to take us out sightseeing. Our welcome was warm & our rooom had been upgraded. It was very comfortable with good amenities. The staff are friendly, helpful & courteous. We ate in the hotel all the time & the food was of excellent quality. We used either the poolside restaurant or the one on the 4th floor, where we had breakfast every morning. An extensive menu & beautifully served. We would certainly return. The hotel has a really good ambience & a good music group to add to evening dining or a drink round the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel indeed!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Everything about the hotel is great. From the cleanliness of the hotel/room to the food they served. The only one thing I didn't like is...a couple of staffs at breakfast didn't seem to like their job very much. They didn't seem to be happy serving us but other than that, everything was great. The family had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Amazing staff and great breakfasts!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Staff couldn't do enough for us and helped us put together an amazing week. Special thanks to John and Cheta. You guys were fabulous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was excellenthe. Dining staff was also exceptional.
Cons: We were not happy with the checkout staff...they asked us to wait in the lounge then forgot to process our paperwork because they were preoccupied with other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A must stay!!!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Cons: ---
Location: Easy tuk tuk into the main stretch, a great location to be out of the busyness, but close enough to explore wherever desired
The hotel was beautiful - from the room to the wonderfully friendly & helpful service staff included, the top pool & spa services, the location... I cannot fault them, a definate must stay! I was treated like a friend & checked in on throughout my stay, offered advice & suggestions when sought, which for a solo traveler was much appreciated. Thank you for adding to my amazing holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and very clean

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Free upgrade with pool view and champagne. Staff was very helpful. The free breakfast buffet was excellent.
Cons: The gym could use an upgrade with more space and heavier weights. And on expedia it said the gym is open 24hrs which is not. The prices for food and drinks are overpriced. I payed $9 for a small bowl, more like a cup of fried rice, that's a rip off. A steak cost $26
Location: Need to take a $2 tuk tuk to go to pub street. Bargain outside the hotel for drivers, it's $25 with the hotel and $15 the whole day outside hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good hotel beautiful architecture

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Staff and ambience
Cons: Food and options for vegetarians
Location: Night market is very nearby.
The best part was free upgrade that we were given which allowed for three adults with three comfortable beds. The hotel staff was very friendly and eager to help. The not so good part was hotel didn't have vegetatian options for example snacks available was just French fries and even Nachos had premade meat added to it. Vegetarians must have their snacks or buy it when they are on touring the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and close to downtown

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Customer service is excellent
Cons: Everything is ok
Location: Night market and gift store are great bargain.
Arrived in the afternoon, I was greated with friendly and a big smile by the employee. Mr. Hak was the Hotel Representative whom helping me in check-in, was very polite and very professional, treat us s a VIP. Breakfast is awesome with variety of food. Love this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
friendly and helpful staff which make our stay very comfortable. Always with a smile on their faces, they help us out in booking shows and tuktuk. the variety of food for breakfast is amazing, rooms are clean and free from mosquitos, overall a pleasant stay