Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Amazing hotel with amazing atmosphere

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The staff were absolutely amazing, the hotel was clean and attention to detail was impeccable. Food was delicious and we felt really comfortable.
Cons: I really can't think of anything
Location: The location was about 15 minutes from the airport and only about 10 minutes from Angkor wat. It was situated relatively close to markets too
This hotel was the nicest I have ever experienced. There were numerous amenities, the cleanliness was immaculate and the staff were so friendly, attentive and accurate. I would highly recommend this hotel to any travelers to Cambodia. Furthermore, the hotel threw in some nice perks and made us feel like royalty. They really care about their customer service and it showed in every aspect. I will stay there again when we return one day. Thanks for making Cambodia that much better for us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Friendly staff who greeted us with smiles all the time. Rooms are clean and big. Had a free upgrade since we went during their low peak season. One of the staff, John, was especially friendly and helpful. Planned our trip to Angkor wat and gave us suggestions on other places to visit. His English is very good and easily understandable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly and attentive staff.
It was to be a 2-night stay at the Borei Angkor Resort & Spa. Enough time for me to do a quick tour of the magnificent Angkor temples. I wish I had stayed longer. The room and facilities of the hotel were very good. However it was the attentiveness and hospitality of the staff that placed it heads and shoulders above other hotels. They went out of their way to make my stay a very pleasant one indeed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

コスパ高め、気持ちの良いホテル

Posted Jun 12, 2016
カンボジアシェムリアップには安くて綺麗なホテルが沢山。ここBoreiはオールドマーケットまで歩くには遠いけれど、その分とっても静かでゆっくりした時間が楽しめます。 (滞在中は改装工事をしていて時折ドリルの音がしていましたが) 朝ご飯は評判通りでとても美味しかった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smiles and friendly staff everywhere

Posted May 29, 2016
Sincere smiles, welcoming staff, rooms were awesome. I would go back. :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

4 nights in Paradise

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Great staff with beautiful smiles, every single one at Hotel. Special thanks to Mr. Tim, Mr. Wattana, Mr Leang Se, Mr Sopheara(restaurant)
Cons: maybe a shuttle to pub street for someone who complains about?
Location: small local market across street. For me only 1usd for tuk to Pubstreet or to comeback. Hear 2or3? turn around you'll hear 1.5, walk away, becomes1
9 nights at cheaper hotel then moved to Borei. I was going to stay for 1 night and go to bkk for 3 nights, however, Borei made me stay for 4nights. To make it clear I stayed here in May which is the low season and I might have paid much less than its high season. I was just so welcomed from the entrance by Mr. Wattana with his crew and they made the check-in considerably quick for early arrival and gave me an upgrade for pool view with a fancy bathtub. I've seen a few complaints about the bed but mine was very comfy with a thick pad and good pillows. It could be more fancy for 5 stars for some others who care. My room was an end unit at floor level 1 and really quiet. It could be a good idea to ask them for rooms at the back side of the hotel to avoid the possible noise from its parking lot. There were a fruit basket with a bottle of sparkling wine in the ice bucket as welcome gifts when I came back from swimming. I had a small problem with a weak AC and Mr. Wattana just tried so hard to make thing right. He gave me choices of a different room or an extra card key so I could keep one in even I went out. At the same time a technician was sent to fix it and it started kicking in nicely. Everything was just so prompt. Borei has a beautiful pool with different types of chairs and sun beds. some with a cover and some in the shade. I stayed mostly at the sofa bed for reading. Loved it . Breakfast with so much varieties. Loved 2 noodle stns. Fresh coffee, latte can be served.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Awesome service

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Cons: The rooms need updating
Location: The local market is a $3 ride away by rickshaw. Angkor museum and temple also close by.
As soon as we arrived we were welcomed in a grand fashion. The staff all around the hotel are very friendly. The breakfast provided was awesome. The rooms are a little dated BUT very clean and nice. The pool area, steam room, and sauna were excellent.
5 out of 5
by 제이냥 from 서울

너무 편하게 지내다가요

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
뷔페식 조식도 맛있었고 직원들이 항상 웃는 얼굴로 맞이해줍니다. 객실도 매우 청결했고 침구와 욕실도 깨끗해 편히 쉴 수 있었습니다. 또한 체크아웃 후 밤비행기로 돌아가야하는 상황에서 공항에 몇시에 가야하는지 물어 데려다주기도 합니다. 서비스 진짜굿굿!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Borei Angkor is a choice you won't regret

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Great service. Always welcomed me back to the hotEl and made sure I had everything i needed. Staff were always smiling. Room was nice and clean. Breakfast buffet had everything with lots of made to order options. The driver was waiting at the airport for me and they got me checked in at 8:45am. Very happy with my choice to stay at Borei Angkor. Pool is very nice and peaceful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

價錢相對便宜的渡假村

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: 所有東西都很好。
最後一天特地去體驗一下住渡假村的感受。所有東西都棒極了,除了跟夜市的距離比較遠之外。價錢相對較便宜。