Ratings based on 994 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Fl

Excellent Resort Experience

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Staff is very friendly, professional and customer service orientated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Quiet retreat in manic Siem Reap

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, the pool and the staff
Cons: The meals other than breakfast were just average so we tried not to eat lunch and dinner at the hotel.
Location: Just a tuk tuk ride away from anywhere you want to go...
Of course you have to see Angkor Wat in your lifetime but unfortunately the town of Siem Reap is full of tourists, neon lights and people trying to strip you of your last dollar. The Borei Angkor Resort was a quiet retreat with a fabulous pool and helpful staff to help you have some serenity when not touring the temples. If I ever go back, I would definitely stay here. Oh, and the breakfast buffet was mind boggling in its options--we looked forward to eating breakfast every day!! So delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Comfortable and relaxing stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017
All in all, Borei angkor resort is a great hotel with very polite and welcoming staff. We requested a room upgrade due to Gold status and was granted when we checked in. Rooms were comfortable. The tuk tuk drivers that wait outside the hotel are friendly but the most expensive in Siem Reap. I am assuming because the hotel takes a cut and because they assume everyone staying at a 5 star hotel is rich....anyway, lesson learned! On the day we checked out we witnessed a staff member use the toilet and failed to wash their hands after...not a good look! Highly recommend the rooftop cocktail bar between 5-7pm, great value for money (9.90 for 3 select drinks and canapes) and the waiter that we had (didnt catch his name sorry!) was such a character! Had us in histerics!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Westminster, BC Canada

The Real Five Star Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
All of the staff in this hotel always smile in your presence. Especially, the staff at the front desk were very helpful. Resolving problems for customers was always their goal. The facilities were well maintained. The breakfast was awesome and had more than enough choices. The air conditioning was so powerful. My daughter and I stayed there for four nights in total. It was one of the best resorts that we have ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
by Jaime Echánove from Dallas, TX (USA)

Great Hotel. Very kind and professional staff

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel but expensive and a little rude

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay at what this should be rated as a 4star. Not really justifiable a 5star. Nice spacious rooms and great pool area Few problems with our stay include - Lizards in the room - £5 (!) equivalent for bottle of water in room - Breakfast people rude rushing you to eat when approaching 10am finish - Dont eat at hotel its way overpriced and not particularly good. Pay $2 tuktuk (dont pay any more) to pub street (5min) for incredibly cheap and great food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel, close proximity to town

Posted Jul 17, 2017
At the point of checking in, i made a last minute request for a room with a view given that i am there for my honeymoon! Although i was declined given that there were unavailable, the staff made extra effort to find me one and not only that they have also decorated the bed with special champaign for us - the honeymooners! We were touched by this experience especially my wife! Special thanks to the entire staff who made our stay simply fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Amazing experience in an amazing hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We are staying here for 5 nights and we were blown away with the service we received when we arrived. We had such a welcome from the staff especially Alex who is the loveliest man you could meet! Rooms are excellent standard... Very clean and lovely setup. Fresh towels daily and fresh linen... Staff greet you very genuinely every time they see you and they want it to feel like home... Which it definitely does ☺️☺️☺️ tuktuk available outside to go anywhere for 3dollars pub street 5minutes away... But you get to come home to luxury 😁 drinks and food great and pool is beautiful too 👍
5 out of 5
by T Yarbrough from Memphis, TN, USA

Stay Here!

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Best hotel, best value in all of Southeast Asia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfying stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
A very satisfying stay with my family. I had a King sized bedroom. While my children had a three-bed room. People were always greeting and friendly. Services were attentive and nice.