Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
All was as expected. Driver waiting at airport. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chilled

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Nice place. Great value for money. Ideal location and short walk to town. Even the beds were really squeaky.So awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
This is nice and convenient place to stay with very accomodating staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

nothing to shout about

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: nothing unfortunately
Cons: renovation needed
Location: fairly distance from the action area
nothing. just an ordinary tired looking old rustic hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice guesthouse at 10 minute walk from the center

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Bou Savy is exactly what you expect from a guesthouse: clean, well maintained, quiet enough and friendly and helpful staff. Swimming pool area is ideal to relax. Food is pretty basic, but no complains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palma de Mallorca

pleasant stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: the guest house is walking distance to the centre althou we took a tuk tuk when tired walking which is convenient and affordable.
the only comlain is that there is a building site near the guesthouse, so some rooms are noisy. we upgraded the room which was so much better in every way. staff is nice and helpful, the food in the restaurant is excelent value for money and the location is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Wonderful pool. Our stay included complimentary breakfast, which included both Western and Cambodian options, all delicious. The hotel staff will even give you a packed breakfast to take with you if you choose to watch the sunrise at Ankor Wat. Walkable distance to downtown/market area for us, though it is easy to catch a tut-tut. Guesthouse is tucked away in a small alley, which can make it a little challenging to find at first, but it is much quieter, and you don't hear the noise from the street. Staff were very friendly and welcoming - when you first arrive you are welcomed with a cold washcloth and welcome drink. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A truly wonderful place!

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: the staff, the physical environment, a great hotel, 100% recommended.
Cons: they are doing a great job and they care about their guests.
Location: centrally located but slightly down a road which affords privacy and some quiet, a great site.
I cannot say enough about this hotel. From the moment of our arrival until we left we felt welcomed. The hotel creates a special environment, a place of caring and comfort. The pool is perhaps the most beautiful little pool I have ever soon. We arrived and within 5 minutes we were given an banana shake. Our room was spacious and most comfortable. I just really liked this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good location, very comfortable & great pool

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros - Clean, comfortable, spacious rooms with a hot, powerful shower. Awesome pool for recovery after exploring & good breakfast. Quiet location, lots of food options nearby, 15min easy walk to pub street & markets or $2 tuk tuk & all drivers knew location. Cons - Wifi didn't work in rooms, thin doors so could here all noises from hallway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Perfect hotel for the price!

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Small jungle ! Amazing feeling after all day walking aroun Ankor Wat. nice pool simple and still magical!
Location: Near by the Siem Reap night market and life. Ankor Wat is few minutes with taxi or tuk tuk. Shops are few minutes awy!
This hotel apsolutely worth the money we payed for! Excellent staff !