Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2018
Overalls still ok , ll recommended friend to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2018 by Orleang, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Greeting from Boutique Cambo Hotel, Siem Reap. Thank you very much to your made a reservation to our hotel and thanks to write us a review. We have read and take note. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are glad that you enjoyed your stayed. We will share you feedback to our team. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Hotel Management team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with excellent staff

Posted Apr 7, 2018
We were transferred to this hotel after we arrived to discover our original hotel had closed due to the owner's illness - and we were so glad we were. First of all, a word about the Expedia transfers team, who sorted out our problem quickly, efficiently and with great professionalism. The hotel itself was very comfortable and the small swimming pool was a definite bonus in the hot weather. The availability of tuk-tuks to take us to the Angkor Wat temple complex at very reasonable rates was a big plus. And the hotel even has a free shuttle tuk-tuk to take you downtown whenever you want. Even the meals - both Western and Khmer - are reasonably priced and very tasty. The staff- who all seem incredibly young - were exceptionally attentive and couldn't have done more for us. All in all, an ideal place to stay in Siem Reap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Orleang, Hotel Management
Dear Phil, Greeting from Boutique Cambo Hotel, Siem Reap. Thank you very much to your made a reservation to our hotel and thanks to write us a review. We have read and take note. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are glad that you enjoyed your stayed. We will share you feedback to our team. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Hotel Management team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2018 by Orleang, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Greeting from Boutique Cambo Hotel, Siem Reap. Thank you very much to your made a reservation to our hotel and thanks to write us a review. We have read and take note. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are glad that you enjoyed your stayed. We will share you feedback to our team. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Hotel Management team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mr Friendly best tuk tuk driver

Posted Feb 6, 2018 on Hotels
If you will stay in this hotel request mr Friendly tuk tuk driver for your trip in Ankor wat ! He is amazing person ! About hotel everything was super !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2018 by Orleang, Hotel Management
Dear Spyridon, Greeting from Boutique Cambo Hotel, Siem Reap. Thank you very much to your made a reservation to our hotel and thanks to write us a review. We have read and take note. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are glad that you enjoyed your stayed. We will share you feedback to our team. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Hotel Management team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as promised.

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: I liked the restaurant staff.
Cons: Honour your advertising, gets some scrubbing done in rooms, upgrade wifi.
Hotel advertised here as free airport transfers, despite a message a day before confirming my airport arrival they didn't arrange transport. Then arranging at the end to get free transport back, they told me it was one way only....really had to argue to get what was advertised. Location was poor compared to many others. They did have free ride one way to market, but seemed out of way for tour pick ups and such. Much better locations. Breakfast choice was mediocre and disappointing compared to other stays. WiFi was scattered. Room linens were clean, but overall grungy tub and bathroom and in need of a good scrub. Pool was tiny and outdoor area.....pictures looked nice but it really only had like a couple of seats outdoors. Find somewhere else to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Orleang, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Greeting from Boutique Cambo Hotel, Siem Reap. Thank you very much to your made a reservation to our hotel and thanks to write us a review. We have read and take note. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are glad that you enjoyed your stayed. We will share you feedback to our team. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Hotel Management team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Staff super friendly and helpful.
Cons: New mattresses are required
Location: Close to town
Good value for hotel tours and free tuck tuck to town
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Orleang, Hotel Management
Dear Jerry, Greeting from Boutique Cambo Hotel, Siem Reap. Thank you very much to your made a reservation to our hotel and thanks to write us a review. We have read and take note. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are glad that you enjoyed your stayed. We will share you feedback to our team. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Chiv Orleang (Mr) Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Average

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The entrance and pool area are pretty cool and i liked that there is a one free tuk-tuk ride from the hotel every day.
Cons: Bathroom seemed really old, the mirror lamp ain't working, shower curtain kept falling off, rusty smell in the shower, 5 storeys hotel with no lifts.
Location: About 10 minutes tuk tuk ride to the city centre (Angkor Night Market area), location is good as it is between the city and the Angkor Wat.
Pretty average, was expecting a little more from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Orleang, Hotel Management
Dear Aaron, Greeting from Boutique Cambo Hotel, Siem Reap. Thank you very much to your made a reservation to our hotel and thanks to writing us a review. We have read and take note. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are glad that you enjoyed your stayed. We will share you feedback to our team. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Hotel Management team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boomerang beach Australia

Nice hotel quite location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Good place to stay staff limited English but try hard to help clean food is quite good fair price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Good location! Very easy to move around

Posted May 7, 2017
I am living in Tokyo, the nr. 1 place in the world for services. That's why I am a bit spoiled. I found the staff at BOUTIQUE CAMBO to be excellent. Extremely friendly, speak good English and with any kind of information you may need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and lovely staff

Posted May 6, 2017
Everything good cant fault much except for the bed, was bit old and not very comfortable.