Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as promised.

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: I liked the restaurant staff.
Cons: Honour your advertising, gets some scrubbing done in rooms, upgrade wifi.
Hotel advertised here as free airport transfers, despite a message a day before confirming my airport arrival they didn't arrange transport. Then arranging at the end to get free transport back, they told me it was one way only....really had to argue to get what was advertised. Location was poor compared to many others. They did have free ride one way to market, but seemed out of way for tour pick ups and such. Much better locations. Breakfast choice was mediocre and disappointing compared to other stays. WiFi was scattered. Room linens were clean, but overall grungy tub and bathroom and in need of a good scrub. Pool was tiny and outdoor area.....pictures looked nice but it really only had like a couple of seats outdoors. Find somewhere else to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Orleang, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Greeting from Boutique Cambo Hotel, Siem Reap. Thank you very much to your made a reservation to our hotel and thanks to write us a review. We have read and take note. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are glad that you enjoyed your stayed. We will share you feedback to our team. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Hotel Management team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Staff super friendly and helpful.
Cons: New mattresses are required
Location: Close to town
Good value for hotel tours and free tuck tuck to town
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Orleang, Hotel Management
Dear Jerry, Greeting from Boutique Cambo Hotel, Siem Reap. Thank you very much to your made a reservation to our hotel and thanks to write us a review. We have read and take note. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are glad that you enjoyed your stayed. We will share you feedback to our team. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Chiv Orleang (Mr) Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Average

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The entrance and pool area are pretty cool and i liked that there is a one free tuk-tuk ride from the hotel every day.
Cons: Bathroom seemed really old, the mirror lamp ain't working, shower curtain kept falling off, rusty smell in the shower, 5 storeys hotel with no lifts.
Location: About 10 minutes tuk tuk ride to the city centre (Angkor Night Market area), location is good as it is between the city and the Angkor Wat.
Pretty average, was expecting a little more from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Orleang, Hotel Management
Dear Aaron, Greeting from Boutique Cambo Hotel, Siem Reap. Thank you very much to your made a reservation to our hotel and thanks to writing us a review. We have read and take note. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are glad that you enjoyed your stayed. We will share you feedback to our team. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Hotel Management team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boomerang beach Australia

Nice hotel quite location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Good place to stay staff limited English but try hard to help clean food is quite good fair price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Good location! Very easy to move around

Posted May 7, 2017
I am living in Tokyo, the nr. 1 place in the world for services. That's why I am a bit spoiled. I found the staff at BOUTIQUE CAMBO to be excellent. Extremely friendly, speak good English and with any kind of information you may need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and lovely staff

Posted May 6, 2017
Everything good cant fault much except for the bed, was bit old and not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cambo Boutique Review

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had a family room on the top floor. It was very comfortable for 4 people. They provided 1 bottle of water per person per day. Plan to purchase more water. The location was 25 minutes away to downtown if you walk. The hotel provided a one way tuk tuk ride into town except for holidays. The cost of tuk tuk each way is $2 or $3 US. The breakfast was off the menu but limited. Staff were nice. Overall I rate this hotel 3.5 out of 5 because of value for money.
5 out of 5
by Mina

Great option outside of town

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at Boutique for 3 nights and very much enjoyed our stay. The hotels is located outside of town but they offer free Tuk Tuk into town every day from 7 am. They helped us book our trip to Angkor as well as our bus to Bangkok. The pool is small but comfortable, we enjoyed an in room massage as well as good food and reasonable prices in the restaurant. Breakfast was five star with both Asian style and western style options to chose from. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great staff, plenty of Tuk Tuk drivers outside, free breakfast is delicious and walking distance to main street
5 out of 5
by Mario

A really good stay!

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel service is really good, the hotel assigned us a really friendly tuk-tuk driver to go to Angkor Wat and around city. Food at the hotel was great, and there is free tuktuk from the airport to the hotel, and from the hotel to the city (check the hours). Great Stay!