Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Quiet boutique hotel with a modern edge

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The staff were very gracious and accommodating
Location: The main activities are a 5 - 10 minute tuk-tuk ride away. However there is an authentic local market worth visiting 5 mins walk from the hotel
Tucked away down a dusty lane off the main street in Siem Reap, The Bunwin is a gem. Enormous rooms open off a swimming pool set in a delightfully designed tropical garden. The main building has the lobby and bar at ground level and restaurant above overlooking the pool. The individual rooms have spartan concrete walls and floor, with a spa bath in the room (sounds odd but it works). Each with separate bathroom with shower and toilet. While it is located away from the central tourist area, the Bunwin gives their guests a mobile phone which you can use to call their tuk-tuk driver to come and collect you from wherever you are, or arrange a collection time. So you have the advantage of accessibility and quietness
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent facility, very comfortable, very attentive staff willing to help out any way they can. The only negative is the dirt road that the hotel is on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Wonderful boutique hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel.
We spent 5 days at the Bunwin boutique hotel. It was a wonderful experience. The young staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating. The pool and garden were quiet and we looked forward to returning for a swim in the pool after a hot day touring the ruins. Our room was palatial, clean and with a comfortable king size bed. The breakfasts were great as was the one dinner we ate there. It is a little out of town, which we liked. And we did not ever feel inconvenienced as the free tuk tuk rides to and from our destinations were always available in a timely fashion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel in the wrong location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We felt that the hotel itself was very nice but far from town in undeveloped area, dirt road and nothing around. There is a free Tuktuk ride to town but only till 10:30PM, so if you decide to stay in town longer you'll have to get your own ride but the drivers don't know where the hotel is and you will need to show them the way
4 out of 5
by Priya Devi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect little hideaway

Posted Feb 22, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at the Bunwin. The rooms are really nice. I loved the layout, they were kind of set up in a very contemporary style. I didn't expect such a beautiful bathroom. Excellent layout, the staff were so kind. The breakfast was only OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, NSW

Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 10, 2015
A fab, tiny hotel out of the hustle and bustle of central Siem Reap. Room was huge, pool delightful and free tuk tuk transport was provided to downtown and the airport. Staff were very helpful and arranged day trips to the temples for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Koyuga, Australia

Good facilities, fantastic staff

Posted Mar 9, 2015
This place is tucked out of the way but it is a quiet little oasis away from downtown. Free tuktuk use around town, free Khmer massage with 4 night stay, beautiful room at reasonable price, nice pool etc etc all part of the charm. But the real winner was the staff. Friendliest I've encountered in over 30+ countries visited. They really made the stay a pleasure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Staff were very kind and helpful, although many struggled with English. Breakfast was very good, rooms big but quite minimalist. Free Tuk tuk into town and back and they give you a cell phone so they can pick you up again - you felt safe and looked after. The hotel is located at the poor side of the city outskirts so don't be alarmed when you first arrive and turn down a dark rubble lane!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent, helpful staff. Very pleasant hotel.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Helpfulness of staff. Pleasant rooms.
Cons: All was fine
Location: Slightly out of town but hotel tuk tuk took us everywhere in town and collected us for free.
The manager and staff could not do more to help. Food very good and pleasant surroundings.