Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Pool closed , very noisey

Posted May 20, 2016
39 degrees and pool closed and the air con hardly worked. The room was dirty and over priced
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, We are sorry to hear of your previous bad experience in our hotel. As of July 2016, we are a new hotel, completely renovated and with new management. All the rooms have been restored and A/C units have all been replaced or serviced. Furthermore, we have a brand new swimming pool and restaurant opened on the ground floor. I hope you can visit us again and that you have a more pleasant stay with us next time. Thank you, James
4 out of 5
by Jack from UK

Great short stay

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights. Greeted at airport by hotel tuk-tuk driver, very friendly, spoke good English. Hotel manager very welcoming, check in was quick. Discussed our plans for Angkor Wat, we were very happy to use same driver so booked for 5am pick-up to see sunrise. He was there on time next morning and sunrise was incredible! Our room was on 3rd floor, large and clean with large balcony overlooking the road. Bathroom was OK, there was a hole in the ceiling but didn't cause any problems. Air con and WiFi worked well. Food at hotel was decent and reasonably priced. Staff were really friendly throughout. Highly recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Channak, Hotel Management
Dear , Jack on , Thank you so much for your kind feedback to our place . We hope to welcome you back in the short future. Have a pleasant back home. Thank you , Channak
4 out of 5
by steve from Plymouth UK

Value for money

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights seeing the templs etc. Hotel and rooms are clean. Staff are friendly. Close to pub street. Pool on the roof which was a nice surprise. No lift. Shower was disappointing. I would recommend this hotel.☺
4 out of 5
by Oon Poh from SG

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 4 nites at Mekong Central. Walking distance to Pub Street and all the markets and main street. Staff was good to providing our needs. Hotel was a bit old and need some sprucing up. Need to climb up the stairs as no lift. Bathroom need to upgrade as water was leaking out into room. TV reception not so stable at times. A small jacuzzi on the room top to relax your tired muscles after all those temple climbs.
4 out of 5
by Marilize

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Great value and very close to center

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Excellent budget hotel with great location. No frills but has everything one needs in a hotel. Great value for budget traveller Breakfast good, very filling. Staff helpful and friendly. Suggest not buying bus ticket or tour ticket from the hotel as you will be overcharged more than 25%. -- buy in town from travel shops, and always go to numerous shops and negotiate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Basic but clean hotel. Staff were helpful and friendly. Great location as it's a short walk to the market and shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
I chose the Mekong Central Hotel because of it's location. It is a quick trip by tuk tuk from the airport, to Angkor Wat, and the night market. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and bright. The bathroom could use a more thorough cleaning and remodeling. It was just for 1 night but the stay was pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not complaining

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
The location is great. Walking distance to the night market area but no overflow from the crowds of tourists. Included breakfast was enjoyable. Rooms were large. Unfortunately there were mosquitoes in our room throughout the night. Also, there is no elevator therefore would be difficult for disabled people or people with heavy luggage.
2 out of 5
by Quan from New York

Average hotel, good stay

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was OK, nothing spetacular but convenient to walk to Old French market. It's good price for a location and free made to order breakfast, you can get much better hotel for same price but little far away.