Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that's close to everything

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Tranquility and quiet. Very peaceful. The decor is simplistic and nice.
Location: Siem Reap, markets, shopping
Room was nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and engaging. All were ready to answer any questions I had and were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. Very nice breakfast buffet. Well located, walking distance to night- and old market. But in a calm area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Convenient city centre hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The layout of the rooms and dining area around the pool is very attractive, with privacy screening provided by flowering bushes and shrubs.
Cons: The level of lighting in the room and bathroom could be improved.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located for eating out, shopping and within easy walking distance of most of the city attractions and points of interest.
We were very comfortable in the hotel and the staff were friendly and helpful. The bufet breakfast was well presented and had lots of local and international dishes. The building is located in a quiet lane and therefore does not suffer from traffic noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016
We have hotel staff picked us up late at airport which is great feeling, the breakfast in the morning is an other highlight to us, so many tropical fruit is what we loved and expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by Mr. Ve, Hotel Management
Dear Value Customer Very much thanks for your excellence in Expedia review. A million thank you for having shared your fabulous experience with other reader. We are all here very much appreciated with your overall kind comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. With my best regards Ve Thorn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Excellent Hotel reasonably priced

Posted Mar 17, 2015
I have stayed at this hotel on 6 trips to Siem Reap since 2003 and it repeatedly gets better. The only issue I had this time was that it was full on the second night I wanted so I had to move somewhere else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel in quiet location

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Water pressure in the shower.
Location: Great location and only 5-10 walk to pub street.
This hotel had a tropical ambience with the 2 pools and was very relaxing. Down a quiet lane so not too noisy. Excellent breakfast and huge room ( we had family size room for 3 of us and all beds were comfortable ). Probably our favourite hotel in our Cambodian stay and great facilities for the price. 5-8 minute walk to night markets and Pub street so very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra

Great hotel. Walking distance to pub street

Posted Oct 23, 2014
We stayed here for 6 nights. Beds are very hard. Staff are lovely and helpful. Great location. Very clean. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second stay

Posted Jul 25, 2014
The hotel has extended since our first visit. We actually got the same room but it has been upgraded. Breakfast had a wider selection than what you would expect for the price paid. Staff are all pleasant and cheerful. If you email the hotel they will provide airport transfer free of charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TC416 from Toronto

A decent hotel with very good staff and restaurant

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: room rates, restaurant, staff, quietness, location, room size, comfortable bed,
Cons: more powerful A/C, newer towels,
Location: 3 minutes walk to main street, 10 minutes walk to Pub Street and markets,
There are pro's and con's at this hotel... Con's: The hotel is in good condition but the rooms need some minor changes/fixes... ex. bathroom lock not working, A/C is little weak, electric fan should be in every room, TV signals a little inconsistent, towels are kind of old (but clean). Pro's: Location is on a side street off of main roads (ie quieter but still close to everything), hotel front desk staff is extremely helpful, comfortale bed, good breakfast, great restaurant (food and service), room rates. We had pleasant experience at the Central Boutique Angkor Hotel. We especially want to thank So at the front desk, Sarat at the restaurant, and our Tuk Tuk driver 'Doukla' (not sure the spelling but he was arranged by the hotel)... they helped made our stay a very enjoyable one. I would stay there again and would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Oxford

Lovely Hotel. Great value for money

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The location is excellent we couldnt have asked for any more
Cons: The only thing i would improve would be the quality of the breakfast
Location: A short walk from Pub street and very close to the night market
This is a lovely hotel with two swimming pools, we had a really pleasant stay.