Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, near to markets and food venues

Posted Jun 24, 2016
All the staff was really friendly and helpfull. They have a nice $7 breakfast buffet and they are a block away from the night market and pub street
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
The location was great, very close to Pub Street yet was not close enough to get all of the noise at night. Room was nice. Beds were very hard, not the most comfortable. Definitely enjoyed the rooftop pool, room service, complimentary breakfast and transportation to and from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Phillip Yen, Hotel Management
Dear Esteem Guest, Let us express faithful thanks for selecting our hotel during your recent visit to Siem Reap and for taking the time to share such an importance review of your experience with us. We constantly endeavor to bring excellent standards of services to encourage us for continuously strive and improve for even better experiences for all our valued guests. We are always here looking forward to welcoming you back to Cheathata Angkor Hotel in the next future. It was our great pleasure and honor to have you as our valued guest! Best wishes with loved & care, Phillip Yen Sales & Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Perfect Location

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: The location was great. Staff were friendly and courteous. The room was spacious and clean.
Cons: There was no pool but I'm sure we could have used the pool at the Cheathata Suites across the road if we asked.
Location: Best thing was the location. So handy to Pub Street and the markets. Tuk tuks passing the door constantly so no problem getting transport.
Excellent value for money. The hotel is within walking distance to all the central hotspots, Pub Street, night markets, restaurants etc. The hotel staff were very courteous and attentive. We had to cross the road for breakfast at the Cheathata Angkor Suites but this was no problem, nice buffet selection. The room was spacious and very clean. Would certainly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Phillip Yen, Hotel Management
Dear Colin, Let us express faithful thanks for selecting our hotel during your recent visit to Siem Reap and for taking the time to share such a glowing review of your experience with us. We constantly endeavor to bring excellent standards of service to our guests. Your kind praises on our room, pool and service are a great motivation for us to continuously strive for even better experiences for all our valued guests. I am elated that you thoroughly enjoyed everything about your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back to Cheathata Angkor Hotel in the next future. It was our great pleasure and honor to have you as our valued guest! Best wishes with loved & care, Phillip Yen Sales & Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buenisima Ubicacion

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buena ubicacion.... Caminando del Pub Street y el night market.. pero sin estar en todo el ruido... la verdad nos encanto... El hotel bueno en general, no necesitamos mas.... tiene una alberca agusto donde puedes pasar el dia... El servicio del personal es muy bueno
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from forbes nsw

Interesting but good

Posted Apr 6, 2016
We booked via Expedia which has photos of pool main foyer etc but when we arrived we were going to be put into sub standard hotel across the street being a dirt road full of bike traffic so no pool there small rooms old and breakfast Actoss the street. After complaining about this deception on website very kind manager agreed and upgraded us too executive rooms in the main hotel.
5 out of 5
by cuisong from CHINA

I LIKE THIS HOTEL

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
IT IS A REALLY GOOD TRAVEL TO STAY THIS HOTEL. GUIDER SUPERVISOR SUPPORT US TO COMPLETE A FANTASTIC TRAVEL PLAN INCLUDING TRAVEL DESTINATION AND RESTAURANT SUGGESTION AND SO ON, SHE IS REALLY WARM HEART LADY.IN THE FIRST EVENING, THE ROOM IS CROWDED BECAUSE IT LOCATED BAR VERY CLOSE. SUPERVISOR SUPPORT US TO CHANGE ANOTHER ROOM
4 out of 5
by Deb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by YOUNJEONG from 타이페이

다히산번 가고 싶은 여행에서 무난하게 후회하지 않을 호텔,,,,

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
대체적으로 만족한 호텔이였습니다. 처음엔 바로 옆에서 공사를 하고 있어서 인지 조금은 산만하고 부산했는데,,,지내다 보니 별루 신경은 쓰이지 않았습니다. 바로 옆 나이트 마켓, 펍스트리트가 있어서 최상이였구요. ibis 버스에서도 호텔로 픽업 가능해서 이동하기 좋았습니다.
4 out of 5
by Debra from Melbourne

Great Location

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was very nice, clean, spacious and good air-conditioning with a sitting area and balcony that looked out on to the night market. Breakfast was a buffet with a reasonable selection of food and you could order eggs which never took long and really fresh croissants. The pool area was pleasant with poolside light meals and bar. We found the staff to be helpful and pleasant throughout our stay. Sadly trying to arrange airport transfer through the hotel was the one area we didn’t find them reliable regarding which was a disappointing end to an otherwise great 5 day stay. No one was at the airport when we arrived & on departure we were assured the car was booked but when we arrived in reception we were told it was on another job which would have made us late at the airport. So we didn't get our free airport transfer. Despite this disappointment we would stay here again.