Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice hotel, clean and in a good location, friendly helpful staff who could not do enough to help you. Would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with City River Hotel, Siem Reap. We working hard to make all guest happy appreciate your feedback. Thanks Paul
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex UK

Nice hotel good location

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Everything, clean, comfortable, well equipped, excellent buffet breakfast that caters for all tastes and the staff are just delightful
Location: Situated opposite the city river which is beautiful especially at night, a 10 minute walk to two minute tut tut ride to 'pub street'
The hotel is situated opposite the city river and is lovely, the staff are so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are well equipped, clean & comfortable. There is a lovely pool & bar on the rooftop which has amazing views for miles. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from 'pub street' which is where all the night life and amazing restaurants are situated. I would love to return to Siem Reap and would happily return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China

Good location bit of a let down

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Quality and cleanliness of the restaurant.
Location: Loads to do as Siem Reap centre is just over the river.
We were recommended this from some friends. When we got there it wasn't a patch on the place we stayed in Phnom Penh and it was more expensive too. The room was ok but very basic. The linen on the beds didn't seem as clean as it could have been. Breakfast was a bit of a lottery and we only had one meal in the hotel restaurant whilst staying there because the quality was pretty poor compared to restaurants close by. It is close enough to the centre to be easily accessible whilst far enough out to be quiet on an evening but whilst we loved Siem Reap and will return, we will find another place to rest our heads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Enjoyed this hotel very much ! Roof top pool and bar great after hot day visiting temples. Sitting by window for breakfast was a lovely start to the day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly comfortable

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Loved the rooftop pool and gazebos. Our balcony was perfect for drying clothea. The staff were lovely.
Cons: Breakfast was good but could include more variety and better coffee.
Location: Near the river, close to a variety of restaurants and shops. Walking distance from the Old Market and Pub Street.
Stayed a week and this became our home away from home. Staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. Close to markets and a variety of restaurants. Very good restaurant in the hotel. After a day of sightseeing, we could relax by the rooftop pool and have a drink from the bar. The building is older and has lovely wooden panelling and details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishkek

Good mid-range place

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Good place to stay. Central. A little expensive though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to old market.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Generally ok. Walking distance to old market. At times, electricity supply is cut off. Restaurant offer decent food. Rooms are generally clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Easy to get tuk tuk as they are many available outside the hotel. Eatery outlets are available nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Lovely hotel on the river and close to Pub St

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The room and the balcony
Cons: The decor could be updated
Location: Was about a ten minute walk to pub street and located by the river
Good room and staff and location. Kettle and shower were a tad funky but no worries. Decor in the common areas is a bit dated but again no worries. Roof top pool is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, MN

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet was good. Nice combo of western and local choices. Beds were comfortable. Balcony is room was great and we were facing a quiet street
Cons: Shower leaks all over. Couldn't figure it out.
Location: Short walk to night market. Temple across the street. Located on the River. We biked to Angkor Wat (around 10K to entrance)
Location was great. We could walk to night market and many choices of restaurants and shopping. The river walk area was lovely. Staff was friendly and helpful. They arranged our airport transfers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from daytona beach ,FL

Very nice hotel close to all town areas and market

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Hotel is nice, clean and convenient to everything in town by foot. Short ride by Tuk-Tuk or car to the temples of Angkor. Staff very friendly and efficient. Very Decent breakfast. There are higher end hotels in town but for price and value this was great.