Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice hotel, clean and in a good location, friendly helpful staff who could not do enough to help you. Would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with City River Hotel, Siem Reap. We working hard to make all guest happy appreciate your feedback. Thanks Paul
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 愛知県

観光の拠点にばっちり!部屋も施設(特にプール)も食事も非常に満足!4連泊しました。

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: 上記しましたように、すべて満足です。
Cons: あえて言うなら部屋が2Fでしたので、部屋からの景色は何もありませんでした。
Location: オールドマーケットやパブストリート、ナイトマーケットまで歩いて行ける距離で利便性も高かったです。 中心から少し外れているため静かで良かったです。 常にトゥクトゥクが前で、出待ちをしているので、いつでも乗車可能でした。
・スタッフ 非常に対応が良かったです。 ホテル出発時やホテルに帰ってくるたびにレセプションのスタッフ(常時2-5名います)が笑顔で大きな声であいさつしてくれます。部屋番号も覚えてくれており、すぐにキーを渡してくれる対応。 教育が行きとどいていることを感じました。 ・部屋 3ベッドタイプを利用。部屋は広く、ベッド、バス+トイレすべて清潔でした。 ・朝食 バイキング形式 飲み物:オレンジジュース、コーヒー、紅茶 目の前で作ってくれる:卵関係(オムレツ、スクランブル、目玉焼き)、フォー(ラーメンのようなもの) 食べ物:パン3-4種類、チャーハン、ビーフン、スープ1種(コーンやかぼちゃなど日により変わる)、ベーコン、ウインナー、炒め物など サラダ:レタス、ピーマン、トマト(サラダバーの小さい判)とドレッシング(甘いマヨネーズ、サウザンアイランド) フルーツ:3種類(ドラゴンフルーツ、バナナ、マンゴー)が日により変わっていました 3回利用しましたが、内容は基本は同じで、多少変化するような感じでした。 ・プール 20mほどのプールが屋上(7F)にあり、見晴らしも良く、雰囲気抜群でした。 リゾートに良くある雰囲気ある、ベッドとパラソルが多数あり、屋根付きソファーも2ヶ所ありました。 観光で汗だくになって帰り、プールでクールダウン。そのまま夜まで、ベッドで転びながら本を読んだり、寝たりと、リゾートも満喫できました。 当然ですが、バスタオルは使い放題です。 夕方は、さらに上に登れる場所にベンチがあり、サンセットもゆったり見ることができます。 カクテルやビールを飲み、のんびりできました。 最終日は23時の飛行機でしたので、レセプションに荷物を預け、プールで時間をのんびり時間をつぶしました。シャワーも完備されているので、すっきりした状態で搭乗できました。 ・立地 オールドマーケットやパブストリート、ナイトマーケットまで歩いて行ける距離で利便性も高かったです。 中心から少し外れているため静かで良かったです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear FHJ, Thank you very much for spending time to write about City River Hotel long descriptions. Our Location in Center of Siem Reap City, Near old market , Pub Street , Angkor Night market, Restaurant and bar and more ..... Our management and staff are take care all customer who stay with us . Hope that next trip to Siem Reap you will stay with us again . Yours sincerely, Paul
5 out of 5
by Liane from Vancouver

Backpackers dream

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful. Couldn't ask for anything better! Location, amazing free breakfast, helpful and friendly staff, perfect room, beautiful rooftop pool with bar. Everything we could have asked for! And a good deal
5 out of 5
by JOE from Seoul, Gangnam

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
So great. Reasonable price and good spot, amazing open top swimming pool(not a big size but the air was so nice) best spot ever in siemreap. Very very close to the old market and pub street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

カンボジアで、この価格帯で、満足です。

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
チェックインが日付が変わってからでしたが、スムーズに対応していただきました。冷えた水を出していただきました。 朝食は美味しかったし、日によって内容が変わっていたので、飽きませんでした。朝食のレストランが開放的でとても気持ちよかったです。 帰りもトゥクトゥクの交渉をしてもらったり、荷物を管理してもらい、細々としたサービスが行き届いていました。
5 out of 5
by Sigrid from Phillip Island, Australia

Great hotel, everything you need.

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
This was the second time I've stayed at City River. I love this hotel. Fantastic, friendly staff, great location, awesome rooftop pool.
4 out of 5
by Clifford from Narara, NSW, Australia

Great value in Siem Reap

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
We added an extra night in Siem Reap at the end of a 14 day Vietnam / Cambodia tour. The hotel was excellent, the restaurant very good value for money, with great food. The only complaint was the bed was very firm, so not very comfortable. The shower was the best we found on the whole trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

川沿いで、繁華街にも歩いていける便利なホテル

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Cons: 蚊がいるのはどうしようもないのか、何か対策ができるのか。 特に部屋の中に蚊がいたので(2匹)、しばらく格闘しました。
3泊しました。 アンコールワットを含め、遺跡巡りには結局トゥクトゥクなどを利用するので、こちらのホテルのような繁華街に歩いていける場所は便利だと思います。 車が頻繁に走る道路沿いでもないので、静かに過ごせました。 朝食が付いていましたが、そこはあまり種類も多くなく、とても満足できたわけではありません。 でも、麺類の調理をお願いして、あったかい麺類も作ってもらえましたし、おいしいものでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Went to Siem Reap for a 2 day break from my business trip and overall the experience was great. The hotel staff were very helpful and courteous, the room was just a basic room but very clean. They also have a rooftop pool with a great view of the city. The hotel is walking distance to restaurants and is a few minutes drive away from the temples. The only negative was experiencing a power outage a couple of times, but I heard that is common in Cambodia. All in all, I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Melbourne

Central and quiet.

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
staff always helpful and obliging. Breakfast ok. Anyone with dietary issues will find the breakfast limited. Restaurant menu was extensive. Central to lots of great restaurants that were only a short walk away. Also central to the tourist centre. Loved the pool after a day working. Will definitely stay here again.