Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Karla from Abu Dhabi

Decent place

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
It's a decent hotel for the price. The location is on the main road, but it's not noisy. It's about a 10 minute tuk-tuk ride to Pub Strret and the market.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Dear Guests, Greetings From Dara Reang Sey Hotel! First thank you very much for spending your value time to write us this review. This constructive review really helps us to improve our service as well as the quality of our staffs. We really hope to have a chance to serving you again in the next future. Yours Sincerely, Tola Loeuy ( E commerce Manger )
2 out of 5
by Brad from Sydney

Limited overnight service

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms are nice enough but no blanket and night staff unable to produce more on request. Shower did not work in morning so was a good thing we checked out soon after.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Dear Guest, Warmest Greetings From Dara Reang Sey Angkor Hotel! Thank indeed for spending your time to share your experiences with us. However we really thank for praising our room amenity. Any way thank for your kind contribute constructive feedback this really help us to improve our service in order to match your expectation. Do hope to serving you again for your next trip Yours Sincerely, Tola Loeuy (E-commerce Manager )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but a bit far from downtown

Posted Jan 12, 2013
Price was sooooo cheep. But room condition was much more than I expected. But there is very few choices of restaurant around the hotel. So, if you want to enjoy the good food, you need to take tuk tuk to go there.
4 out of 5
by Emma

Posted May 20, 2012 on Hotels
The best thing about this hotel was the staff! They were so friendly, kind and accommodating. I had a great in-room massage there, a very delicious vegetarian dinner and a pretty good breakfast buffet too. The rooms were large, clean, and comfortable. I opted to move to a different hotel to be more central and I missed the hospitality of the Dara Reang. I'd rather stay there and take a tuk-tuk next time, it's too hot to walk too much anyways!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Dear guest, Warmest Greetings From Dara Reang Sey Hotel! Thank indeed for spending your value time to share your review as well as your good experiences during your stayed with us at Dara Reang Sey Angkor Hotel. Very much thank again for singing praising of our teams work. They really excited to seeing your wonderful comments about us. Looking forward to serving you again next time. Yours Sincerely, Tola Loeuy ( E-commerce Manager )
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by budapestowl

Basil Fawlty's Cambodian branch

Posted Jan 29, 2012 on Orbitz
Good facilities and nice clean room. geared for Chinese tour parties so food reflects this, but we had very nice evening meal. Reception staff the problem. Charged us 4usd for 4 min local call from desk to confirm onward travel, spoke little English, printing flight e-ticket impossible, gave unreliable info about local costs and then tried to charge us for alleged missing teaspoon. But a good spot as long as you are philosophical.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Mediocre but Cheap Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2010
The room was good enough for the price we paid but the times for breakfast were different between the room guide and the restaurant; doesn't matter if you wake up early. I wouldn't recommend eating dinner at the hotel, as it was not very good and not cheap. It took a while and was cold once it got to us. Otherwise, it was a cheap hotel, so you shouldn't expect too much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Jonh (Mr.), Hotel Management
Dear guest, Warmest Greetings From Dara Reang Sey Angkor Hotel! Thank you very much indeed for spending your value time to share your review as well as your experiences whilst staying with us at Dara Reang Sey Angkor Hotel. Your constructive review help to improve our service in order to reach others guests. Hope we have chance to serving you again next time. Yours Sincerely, Tola Loeuy ( E-commerce Manager )
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

good hotel BAD location

Posted Jan 19, 2010
I found this hotel good - my room was extremely clean and spacious (although the bed was the hardest i think I have ever slept on!) and the staff were all very helpful. The main draw back, however, was the location - although this is listed as city centre, I would not class it as that at all - it was at least a 15 minute bike ride from the centre, and down a busy, not very pleasant road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Jonh (Mr.), Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings From Dara Reang Sey Angkor Hotel! Really thank for spending your value time to share us your review as well as your experiences whilst staying with us at Dara Reang Sey Angkor Hotel. Your kind constructive feedback is meaningful enough to our teams. Hope you giving us another chance to serving again in the next future of your trip! Yours Sincerely, Tola Loeuy ( E-commerce Manager)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Friendly English speaking staff, but extra chrgs add up

Posted Dec 9, 2009 on Hotels
My only complaint was that I paid for a hotel with a pool and it was closed for renovations, so I chkd out. They should have notified hotels dot com that the pool would be out of service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Dear guest, Warmest Greetings From Dara Reang Sey Angkor Hotel! We thank you very much indeed for spending your value time to share us a wonderful review as well as experiences. We really appreciate your singing praising about hotel services as well as amenities. Your great review helps other guests be confident in booking our accommodation more and more. Hope to serving you again for your next trip! Yours Sincerely, Tola Loeuy ( E-Commerce Manager )
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel med dårlig beliggenhed og dårlig service

Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels
Vi var ikke specielt glade for hotellet, da det lå relativt langt fra centrum og personalet var ikke særlig hjælpsomme og kunne kun et begrænset engelsk. Især restauranten var en stor skuffelse. Morgenmaden var på ingen måde vestlig, og tjenerene var uforskammede.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Dear guest, Warmest Greetings From Dara Reang Sey Hotel! Thank indeed for spending your value time sharing your review as well as experiences whilst stay with us at Dara Reang Sey Hotel, Siem Reap, Cambodia. Your constructive feedback really help us to improve our hotel service for others travelers. We do hope to serving you again in the next future. Yours Sincerely, Tola Loeuy (E-commerce Manager )