Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Brad from Sydney

Limited overnight service

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms are nice enough but no blanket and night staff unable to produce more on request. Shower did not work in morning so was a good thing we checked out soon after.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel med dårlig beliggenhed og dårlig service

Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels
Vi var ikke specielt glade for hotellet, da det lå relativt langt fra centrum og personalet var ikke særlig hjælpsomme og kunne kun et begrænset engelsk. Især restauranten var en stor skuffelse. Morgenmaden var på ingen måde vestlig, og tjenerene var uforskammede.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel fuer Koreaner

Posted Feb 4, 2013
Pros: SCHÖNES Grosses Zimmer
Cons: FRÜHSTÜCK
Location: Zu weit ausserhalb
Das Hotel liegt leider etwas abseits des eigentlichen Geschehens. Das Zentrum seam reaps ist nur per tun tue zu erreichen, was mit Ca 3Dollar pro Strecke Unkosten verursacht. Die Sauberkeit und das Zimmer des Hotels ist recht hoch angesiedelt, leider liegt das Hotel innerhalb eines sehr hohen GeräuschZentrums, die Strasse auf der einen Seite und die Beschallung durch Lautsprecher mit religiösen Gesängen ab 6 Uhr auf der an deren Seite. Da das Hotel vorwiegend von koreanischen Gästen besucht wird, ist auch das Frühstück für westliche Kulturen nur in Form von Toastbrot vorfinden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but a bit far from downtown

Posted Jan 12, 2013
Price was sooooo cheep. But room condition was much more than I expected. But there is very few choices of restaurant around the hotel. So, if you want to enjoy the good food, you need to take tuk tuk to go there.
4 out of 5
by Emma

Posted May 20, 2012 on Hotels
The best thing about this hotel was the staff! They were so friendly, kind and accommodating. I had a great in-room massage there, a very delicious vegetarian dinner and a pretty good breakfast buffet too. The rooms were large, clean, and comfortable. I opted to move to a different hotel to be more central and I missed the hospitality of the Dara Reang. I'd rather stay there and take a tuk-tuk next time, it's too hot to walk too much anyways!
2 out of 5
by budapestowl

Basil Fawlty's Cambodian branch

Posted Jan 29, 2012 on Orbitz
Good facilities and nice clean room. geared for Chinese tour parties so food reflects this, but we had very nice evening meal. Reception staff the problem. Charged us 4usd for 4 min local call from desk to confirm onward travel, spoke little English, printing flight e-ticket impossible, gave unreliable info about local costs and then tried to charge us for alleged missing teaspoon. But a good spot as long as you are philosophical.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reuver

Hotel ligt ver buiten het centrum

Posted Jul 31, 2011 on Hotels
Het hotel ligt ver buiten het centrum en een taxi is noodzakelijk. Personeel spreekt niet heel goed engels. Kamer is wel zeer mooi en ruim!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tadpoles in the swimming pool

Posted Aug 1, 2010 on Hotels
The rooms are good value. The pool needed cleaning there was algae tadpoles in the pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Mediocre but Cheap Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2010
The room was good enough for the price we paid but the times for breakfast were different between the room guide and the restaurant; doesn't matter if you wake up early. I wouldn't recommend eating dinner at the hotel, as it was not very good and not cheap. It took a while and was cold once it got to us. Otherwise, it was a cheap hotel, so you shouldn't expect too much.