Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Great location and kid friendly. The helpful, friendly staff are the greatest asset.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Comfortable and pleasant stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See review
Location: Quite far out of town.
Chose the hotel based on favourable Expedia review. Overall, it was a comfortable stay. Upgraded my room and had a spacious and clean room away from the hub of activity. The staff are friendly and eager to please but few are competent in English so it's a struggle when asking for anything outside of the ordinary eg. I wanted a toasted cheese and tomato sandwich instead of toasted cheese and ham on the menu. Got a toasted cheese sandwich with slices of tomato on the side. Service at the pool bar is slow. There are posters everywhere advertising discounts on drinks and snacks but none of these materialised eg. Free happy hour snacks at pool bar were advertised but nothing given. The spa is great and excellent at massages. Breakfast was a let down, caters mostly for the bus loads of Asian tourists that seem to frequent the hotel, so go to breakfast early to avoid the crowds ie before 7 am. I ordered a 'western coffee' and was charged $4 US for a single espresso shot. The location away from the main town can be a positive eg. Relatively quiet but it does take around 15 mins in average traffic to get to the hub and also $$ for a tuk tuk. Swimming pool is nice and relatively quiet given that the bus load crowds don't seem that interested in swimming. It's a good hotel for families and I will stay there again if travelling with my family but somewhere more central if travelling alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Top quality top hotel staff very good at all time Room very comfortable and clean. I was sorry that the pool was not used more and may be there should have some cover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Five Star service

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Everything...all of it was a package of delight!
Cons: Hard to say...very hard as everything was superb. If I had to recommend an improvement it will be to replace the towels to be as luxurious as the res
Location: Angkor Wat and the other Temples is surely a must but the Craft center's (Candle/Aroma and Stone and woodcarving in the city is just unbelievable
We've received more than what we've been promised on the website, a total five star experience. The friendly and very helpful staff made sure that our days been filled with highlights as they've recommended lots of interesting places to see and visit. The fantastic breakfast buffet gave us a new pallet for Asian food, thanks to the chef. The excellent Spa with their highly qualified staff took all stress out of our muscles - just one unbelievable fantastic holiday! Thanks, thanks thanks...you rock Empress!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GT BRITAIN

Hotel could not be better

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: All things within reach with tuc tuc MR Man the best never let us down
Staff could not do enough to make are stay any better. Food was great and plenty of it .Hotel very clean. The spa must not be missed am already missing it.Staff always asking if we were happy.EV
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Gorgeous hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Nice hotel with staff willing to help. Far from city centre but tuk tuk only cost $5 return! Only negative was the builders working early in the morning, kept on waking me up!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Excellent position quite clean
Location: Not far from all the activities you needs to do
Great friendly lovely,y rooms and swimming area clean close to all activities,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice close to the airport

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Nice and quiet breakfast buffet excellent good attention like it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Un Rousdaly, E-Commerce, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/Mrs. snaith, Warm greeting from Empress Angkor Resort & Spa! I would like to say thanks you for speeding valued time with us to stay in our Empress Angkor Resort & Spa and also sharing your brilliant experience during your stay. It is our honored that you have given us high review. I am extremely exited to hear that you are immensely loving our best customer service of all our staff. I will share your kind word with our entire team ,they truly will be extremely happy their heartfelt thanks . Thank you once again that you would Highly recommend us ! We look forward to welcoming you back home again for your next occasion.What is our fabulous ! Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort stay

Posted Jul 5, 2016
5 star hotel. Nice. Clean.frendly stuffs.only the breakfasts were same everyday. And sauna was broken for three days
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Un Rousdaly, E-Commerce, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/Mrs. Anonymous, Warm greeting from Empress Angkor Resort & Spa! I would like to say thanks you for speeding valued time with us to stay in our Empress Angkor Resort & Spa and also sharing your brilliant experience during your stay. It is our honored that you have given us high review. I am extremely exited to hear that you are immensely loving our best customer service of all our staff. Thanks for inform about the Sauna broken, we will try about this problem will not happen again. We look forward to welcoming you back home again for your next occasion.What is our fabulous ! Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YL

Nice hotel .

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Nice hotel. Friendly studff. But the breskfast is a bit disappointed. The sauna facility has not been repaired for a few days