Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

One notch away from perfect.

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Really enjoyable stay - very impressed with the hotel. Nice pool, clean facilities. Only a short 3$ tuk-tuk ride into town. Only thing was the bed was very very hard - may have just been our room but just something to consider. Overal would recommend this place though - especially for the price we paid!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed four 4 nights in this hotel and the service is great. When I booked it online, I made a special request for airport pickup, I tried to call the hotel number prior to our flight but my call won't go through so I thought no airport pick up at all. I was surprised when they were able to arrange airpo pickup for us. Our flight was delayed hence driver waited for so long. Location is near airport. When we arrived in the hotel, we were given welcome drinks and cold towels. Hotel room is spacious and clean. Buffet breakfast is also good but they open a bit late. We were informed that breakfast starts at 5:30AM so on our last day we woke up early to catch our flight to Vietnam and have our breakfast first but we waited till 6AM, restaurant is still closed. We left the hotel with empty stomach. Hotel location is a bit far from downtown. Service is excellent and good value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

重厚な雰囲気

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: ・空港までの無料送迎があり、快適に利用できた。 ・プールサイドで寛ぐことができる。
Cons: 音響設備とその取り扱い。また、クリスマスのガラディナーの席を予約するのにフロントで20分かかりました。3人分の席だったのですが、時間がかかりすぎです。
Location: 空港から近いが、市街地までは歩けない。アンコールワットなどへは、ツアーの送迎が来てくれるので、事前にツアーを予約していれば特に問題ない。
ロビー、客室内ともに重厚な木の印象が強く、落ち着いた雰囲気です。サービスは、洗練されているとは言えない部分が多々ありましたが、概ね笑顔で対応しているため好感は持てました。夜、バンドの演奏がありましたが、音量が大きく、少しうるさく感じました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Disappointing stay......

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: nothing specific
Cons: service, guest service including tour and travel arrangement, breakfast, layout, room features and so on
Location: it is not at the best location as everything is atleast 15 mins away by car or other transport and nothing nearby
It was very disappointing more due to the fact that the reservation was not recived by the Hotel although we have reserved it long time back and Expedia has the reservation but not the hotel ! The first night had to be spent in another hotel which was closeby though not to good standards. We moved into the Empress the next day and nothing was organized although we were promised it will be ready by 8 am. We put our luggage into some room and left for our tour outside. When we came back later in the evening, we requested that the room be changed which was well obliged by the Manager on duty which is well appreciated. The rooms were of good quality although very inconvenient features and it was very slippery floors. The breakfst was disappointing though the spread was huge but nothing was of good quality. Overall some of the staff were friendly and helpful but not all for whatever reason Me and my wife didnt enjoy the stay overall and was disappointed as we just came from staying in Sheraton in Bangkok which was a differnt class and may be it is our fault to have booked this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rachel from London

Would recommend

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was impressive and comfortable with a beautiful pool and large dining room and the staff were keen to help where they could. My only issue would be that the breakfast was a little inconsistent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SUMIYUKI from 世田谷区

残念

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
家族4人と両親宿泊しました。送迎を予約してメールでコンファメーションをもらっていたのに空港で探してもおらず、自分達でタクシーで行きました。フロントも対応は駄目ですね、マネージャーだけがまともでした。タクシー代のリファンドや部屋のトラブルもマネージャーだけがちゃんと対応してくれました。日本語は片言しか通じないので英語がある程度出来ないと辛いと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shim from South Korea

Very Nice

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was perfect in this hotel. The bed was very comfortable. Also staff was very kind. You can take a lot of good services with this hotel. For example free limousine service, breakfast service and so on. I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by suzy from Australia - TAS - Launceston

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Spacious
Cons: Many Indian tourists that have different levels if cleanliness in shared toilets in lobby and pool
Location: Near transport
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional, Friendly; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
4 out of 5
by Melissa from Australia - QLD - Townsville

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Such a grand decadent hotel...we felt like movie stars!
Cons: Checking in and out took a fair amount of time
Location: Good but need bus or tuk
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Amazing, Super bargain!; Service: Basic, Took time checking in; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Happy hour is a real treat with bargain prices for cocktails :-)
5 out of 5
by Malcolm from Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Helpful staff, great facilities
Cons: Had to walk a long way to get wi-fi access. Not available in our room
Location: Reasonable access, Bit far from the town
Facilities: Above average, No wifi in the room; Value: Bargain, Off-season rates; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Beautiful;