Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Characterful historic hotel in atmospheric garden.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Food, staff and character
Cons: Decor could needs some modernisation and some areas of hotel in need of attention. Reception area lets hotel down.
Location: Walkable to main market areas beautiful location in old French quarter opposite river and on way to Angkor wat.
Return visitors after ten years, still a hotel of great character and service in great location. Needs some modernisation but this is planned. Excellent staff and fantastic food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with good service

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient hotel with good service. Lighting in the room could be made brighter. Room was a bit dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for your comments and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will try to improve for the lighting in the rooms to be brighter and better in condition as we are planning to do some major renovation very soon. Kindly let us know for your future visit as to take care to be enjoyable stay with us again...
5 out of 5
by Gillian from Melbourne

Family review

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was like an oasis in Siem Reap, the grounds are beautifully kept and the well established trees make the place shaded throughout the day, especially poolside from the hot afternoon sun. We loved the architecture of the hotel and the room was very comfortable. The location was a 10 minute walk to Pub Street, just far enough away not to be in the main hustle and bustle. The staff were lovely, being attentive but not overbearing and they were very welcoming to our 9 year son. We look forward to returning to FCC, hopefully in the not too distant future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Apr 8, 2016
We loved this hotel. It was very peaceful and quiet. It was a perfect haven after being out fighting the crowds each day.
5 out of 5
by NITIN from Banglore

Delightful experience

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful abs competent staff . Impeccable service Worth every bit . Strongly recommend
1 out of 5
by Samantha

Disappointed and overpriced

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Way too expensive for what it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne , Australia

Wonderful understated hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: I liked the fact that it was in a beautiful part of town and it was very peaceful. The food was great at the restaurent.
Cons: The rooms are getting a little tired but still perfectly adequate.
Location: Fabulous location. Close to the river and some great restaurents.
We loved our time at the FCC. The staff were incredibly helpful, the rooms were great and the pool very inviting.
5 out of 5
by Anneliese from South Caroina, USA

Leisure Days!

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Overall it was very good. I enjoyed having breakfast on the veranda. However, as it is often in Asia, beauty comes before practicality. In the bathroom there were no bars to hang the towels and no hooks to hang the nightgown or things that cannot be hung on hangers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham AL

Close to tourist attraction

Posted May 20, 2015
Very good breakfast and the staffs were very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect.

Posted May 10, 2015
Gorgeous hotel, kind staff, great spa and pool. We had only scheduled a couple of nights here, but we wanted to stay longer. They arranged it for us no problem. They also scheduled us a car to Phnom Pehn after our stay. Beautiful place.