Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Hotel was adequate, comfortable bed and pillow. Lovely pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
This hotel is nowhere close to 3 stars standard: no elevator, the phone doesnt work, no floor mat in the bathroom, rings in toilet, low quality tower and holes and tears on tower, hole on pillow cover. Although the staffs was nice and try their best to accommodate me, I wouldn't recommend it
4 out of 5
by sivasankar

Excellent stay..

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
It's pleasant stay in gloria hotel, myself and my friends enjoyed lot,staffs are so kind and we got good thuk thuk services special Mr. Maaro so kind and helpful.. Thankyou..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent service and comfortable room

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The staff in this hotel are very friendly, very hospitable, and service is beyond excellent. The room is spacious and clean. My room has lizards, though. The hotel provides tuktuk service for the guests, hence it is very convenient and safe to go out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

no lift, staff are friendly but not helpful

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The hotel is located on the main street. Tuk tuk available outside the hotel, cost $2 to $3 to night market. Staff are nice but not attain to the needs of the clients. Overall the hotel cleanliness needs to be improved. Shower curtain needs to wash, quiet dirty. Nice to have a pool but no sign to warn the clients about the depth especially children. No life guard, so swim at your own risk. No hand rail on the deep end, so beware. Not many varieties for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Worth for money

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Had a good stay for 3 nights, staff are friendly, rooms well maintained, breakfast is quite normal. Overall thumbs up!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

It was okay.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: -Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable -Nice quiet hotel -Free Tuk Tuk ride into town from 6-9pm
Cons: Too far from pub street - (this is where you want to eat your dinner/lunches every day) -Breakfast was not nice at all -Staff spoke very poor English
Location: Nothing nearby in middle of nowhere.
The Good: -Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable -Nice quiet hotel -Free Tuk Tuk ride into town from 6-9pm The Bad: -Too far from pub street - (this is where you want to eat your dinner/lunches every day) -Breakfast was not nice at all -Staff spoke very poor English -Tuk Tuk driver actually works for free in evenings, as he is contracted to the hotel to do the arranged hotel tours if you book through them. This should have been communicated to us as we would have booked him instead of using the one that drove us from the bus depot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel that's a good value

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very basic but it meets all your needs. Pros: Cost Pool Welcome lemonade Friendly staff The restaurants menu Cons: The location leaves a bit to be desired Our room was poorly lit No elevator (not an issue for us but could be for someone with mobility issues) Breakfast is bare bones (ask for eggs, they are free but not put out at the buffet) Overall I would stay here again. For the price it is worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from everything

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Will be great if they kept promises on transportation since it's out of town and unless you do have transportation there is no way to go anywhere. No one picked me up from airport or send back to airport,I had to pay both ways. But other than that it's a really clean hotel and employees are very nice at all times.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

What you pay is what you get

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Low price
Cons: A lot - promptness, professionalism, and taking care of things that they are supposed to.
Location: Nothing within the walking distance.
It is a modest hotel and the room is fairly comfortable. But the bathroom is nothing like what you see in the pictures. When you shower, water leaks on to the floor because of the way the tub is set up. Water all over the floor was not comfortable. Reception staff were fairly friendly and professional. But the restaurant staff were a bit serious and treating different individuals differently. Take your own shampoo, soap, etc. The ones provided by the hotel were of the lowest quality I have ever seen. Laundry was either not promptly done or not done at all on two of the three occasions. They just left them in the basket. Even after I booked the shuttle to the airport, they did not arrange. Someone kindly gave us a ride as we could not find a taxi. We made it just in time. In general, there seems to be a tendency all over Cambodia to exploit foreign tourists. I would not blame this hotel particularly, but could sense it. If you don't mind these issues, you can happily stay at this hotel.