Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016
An sich ok. Nur der Check in war nicht der Hit und das Hotel liegt außerhalb von der Stadt. In der Umgebung gibt es nichts und man muss mit einem tuk tuk überall hinfahren. Ansonsten war es recht sauber und gut.
5 out of 5
by Ben from Nottingham

Hidden gem

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Slightly out of the centre of Siem Reap but this means you get a better quality hotel with a pool at a more reasonable price. The hotel offers free drop off in the centre of town and then it is only $3 to get back to the hotel. The pool and outside area is great after a day sightseeing. The hotel staff are great at organising sightseeing trips/taxis/tuk tuks etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah, USA

Great driver, Nolen!

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Driving slowly around in a tuk tuk is a great way to see, feel and smell the area.
Cons: We did have TV, AC, water, and water heater problems, but all were taken care of.
Location: Ruins, butterfly farm, country side, restaurants, stores, massages. We got the 3 day pass and saw all the ruins.
I booked the hotel because they had airport shuttle from and BACK TO the airport, plus the picture of the pool. Never used the pool, but the hotel provides you with a tuk tuk, with your personal driver, Nolen in our case. What a great deal! There is a charge for his services to the ruins of about $15/day. It cost us only $60 for the 4 days. Ruins, butterfly farm, country side, restaurants, stores, massages, he ran us all over and waited while we were there, with cold bottles of water, when we returned. Tours and individual tuk tuk rides would have cost us well over $300-$400 and would have wasted considerable time and money. I gave Nolen a hefty tip! What a great deal! Driving slowly around in a tuk tuk is a great way to see, feel and smell the area. What a hidden gem!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aubagne

Hotel acceuillant

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Tuk tuk à disposition de 18h à 21h pour aller au centre ville. Petit déjeuner sur place et à emporter.
Cons: Entretien des robinets, luminaires, bouton de la porte du placard cogne sur la porte d'entrée provoquant beaucoup de bruit dérangeant tous les voisins
Location: Quartier bien situé pour visiter les temples
Les personnels sont agréables et accueillants. La chambre que nous avons occupé lors de notre séjour a dotée un double vitrage limitant le bruit de la rue ou des fêtes nocturnes.
4 out of 5
by Sunder K G from Australia

Gloria Angkor is good to stay with

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very courteous and always ready to assist.The hotel is quite comfortable and provided free shuttle to airport. Breakfast was good.The bathroom was cleaned daily. The dining area and the lobby is good and clean. Overall, our 3 night stay was comfortable
4 out of 5
by Carson

Great for the price

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is well priced and well located for trips to Angkor Wat and the other temples. The staff was very helpful in setting up tuk tuks, tours and guides, and massages. Water pressure and temperature varied in the shower, but that was one of the only real issues we faced. A tuk tuk takes about 10 mins to the Old Market and Pub Street area.
4 out of 5
by Tuks A Wey Ltd from Weymouth, UK

Functional Hotel out of town

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Windy 500 group visited Hotel Gloria in Oct 2015. It is a little way out of town on route 6. You'll need to take a tuk tuk to get in to town ($2) or in fact just about anywhere. The pool is secluded and good. There is not a huge amount of choice for places to eat in the area. Hotel staff can sort laundry and onward travel/trips.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vic, Australia

Very ordinary hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2015
TV in room didn't work. Same breakfast every morning & served cold - yuk, terrible. Had to ask staff to heat it up in the fry pan. The staff were very friendly & helpful. Beautiful people!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A Coruña

La mejor estancia de nuestro viaje a Camboya

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: El personal El servicio gratuito de tuk tuk de 6 a 9 La piscina El restaurante
Location: Situado a 10 minutos en tuk tuk del centro de Siem Reap, la ubicación es agradable porque estás alejado del jaleo.
El hotel es limpio, cómodo, silencioso y con buenos servicios (restaurante, cafetería, masajes, piscina). Pero lo mejor de todo es el personal, amable y muy cercano, te ayudan en todo lo que necesites para organizar tus visitas. Si volvemos a Siem Reap no tendremos ningún tipo de duda en volver aquí.