Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asia

Lovely staff, excellent attitude and services

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Short stay 3 nights, has to say that the service given to each and every guest is first class from the moment you step into the hotel. You leave the place feeling contented and i wish to express my heartfelt gratitude to all the staff, from the front desk, to those working behind the scene. The management should feel proud with this wonderful team that they have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unforgetable Service

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Unforgettable service starting with complimentary: 1 massage, daily happy hour, daily breakfast, 1 dinner, shuttle to/from airport. This is a boutique hotel located within walking distance to restaurants and pub street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Best hotel in Siem Reap

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Polite and attentive staffs who are always out there to assist if required. Clean hotel and close to old market and pub Street. Awesome facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Top for the price!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: we had a perfect stay! And we were very surprised how professional everything was organized.
Cons: Keep in mind people in Cambodia live sometimes under poor conditions - it takes a lot of effort to get the quality this hotel has.
Location: Close to old market and Pub street, vegetarian restaurants etc...
Very helpful, authentic and friendly staff. lot's of complimentary benefits like a Khmer dinner, 1h massage, airport shuttle, welcome drinks and snacks... The little paradise just behind the high school street, let you forget the street life. The saltwater pool is refreshing after a long day out in the archaeological park of Angkor. We can recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield County, CT. USA

Outstanding in every way

Posted Sep 5, 2016
I had a feeling I would like this place. There seemed to be a number of nice hotels in Siem Reap, but the photos of the hotel's Art Deco style with its integration of all things Khmer had a warm appealing feel that compelled me more than colder, more formal feel of the others, so I went with it. Best decision ever. This place is incredible. In addition to being in a great location, the hotel houses an amazing restaurant that serves outstanding food and drinks (the daily breakfast buffet starts every day on the right foot) and sits right above the gorgeous and peaceful swimming pool. Anytime you go swimming or simply sit in a lounge chair, you're greeted with iced tea and snacks courtesy of the outgoing and remarkably friendly staff. And that is what really makes this place special: Every single person on the staff, from the busboys at the restaurant to the housekeeping staff to the front desk and management, engages you with a sincere desire to make your visit a happy one. It's actually unreal how kind and caring everyone was here. Everyone was so engaging in the most gentle way, asking you how your day was going if there was anything they could do for you, etc. It actually made leaving there hard because I'd felt as though after a week and a half that they were personal friends. I've never had an experience like it before. Eager to accommodate you in planning your daily activities, and pampering you constantly, this place goes beyond the expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location and fantastic helpfull staff

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: STAFF 5 points Location 5 points
Cons: they could have a list of other attractions in Siem Reap so you can review with them
Location: Great Location 20 minutes to the airport 8 min walk to night market and pub street 25 min walk to Angkor Museum
Great experience They picked me up in the airport and I arrived very late at night!! The hotel is small but clean rooms are big bathroom are a little small in some rooms the staff is very helpful, always trying to help and make your stay more comfortable the location is very good close to the night market and bar street they have happy hour from 6 to 7 pm with free wine and beer they gave me one hour free massage, one meal lunch or dinner, and one take out snack when you go to the temples Breakfast and transport to airport is included but again the staff is fantastic!!!! all off them, the cleaning group organize my room very neat with figures with the towels the restaurant very friendly asking about your day and giving ideas for the next day the pool team that organize the happy hour also really interested in being helpful and make your stay very comfortable the reception desk and supervisor really great.one of the members of the staff when with me in the taxi to the airport!! I really recommend this hotel and of course Siem Reap it is a magic town with those beautiful and mysterious temples
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
A rave review. From the moment we were picked up by the welcoming hotel van at the airport, I sensed this would be a special five days. The hotel is beautiful and tastefully appointed with lovely touches everywhere; the staff most gracious, friendly, and helpful in arranging guides and tours; our room (#34) most comfortable and appealing; lovely pool for relaxing and tapas at end of day; sumptuous breakfast buffet; excellent Thai massages, and, of course, there's Angkor Wat only a few minutes away !! The Golden Temple was simply a tremendous hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okpo, Sth Korea

Great location, great staff, great holiday

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: The staff was great. The food was outstanding. The room was spacious and had fantastic AC. The pool was the best place to spend the afternoon.
Cons: Some extra seating on the sky deck where the free evening drinks were served for those of us unable to snag a bean bag.
Location: Seim Reap is fascinating. This hotel was located in walking distance to Pub Street, the river, the markets, or take a tuk tuk for $1. Great place.
This hotel was perfect. Small hotel with all the advantages of a five star resort. We spent a week, wish it was a month. When we left we felt like we were leaving home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Service and staff
Cons: Nothing
Other hotels should study the Golden Temple on how to provide service to their guests and make them feel welcome. Personal service begins when you are picked up a the airport and does not end until you are delivered back to the airport. It is not a five star resort but it certainly provides five star service.l highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice free amenities

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Very pretty hotel that offers a ride from airport , free massage, free dinner, free happy hour and free T shirt on departure. Staff is very pleasant and helpful