Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Wonderful hotel with real character and extraordinary staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocklin, CA

Great staff and service in the heart of Siem Reap.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: See all mentioned above.
Cons: The switch for the lights in the room and key are a bit odd and dinner (which was free) was presented well and good but not great for us.
Location: The location is great and walking distance to downtown Siem Reap and Pub Street etc.
We scheduled a taxi to pick us up at the border through the hotel. We emailed back and forth many times to confirm and unfortunately the person with the hotel sign never showed up at the border. Through a lot of confusing and frustrating communication problems we finally did get to the hotel. That was not a good sign as far as my impression of the hotel. Question is why do I give it 5 stars. So, thing is sometimes issues happen that are somewhat out of the control of the hotel. In this case they chose a taxi driver that basically flaked last minute. We didn't have a phone that worked in Cambodia (our fault) so there was the problem. When we got there they were obviously apologetic, but wanted to make things right with extra massage and food etc. All that aside, it wasn't just unbelievable 5 star service by just about everyone we encountered at this hotel for us it was for everyone. They seem to truly care about your stay. They constantly asked how our daily trips were, called companies and drivers to make sure things were coordinated correctly etc. etc. We also received some very nice massages there. The location is great and walking distance to downtown Siem Reap and Pub Street etc. The rooms are very nice and spacious, pool is beautiful and feels like being in an oasis. Included breakfast is very good as well. Again, let me reiterate this hotel is about the staff and service you get and it is amazing. Big shout out to Satya who was so fun and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

two middle-aged ladies visit Angkor Wat

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location, decor, food, friendly helpful staff, swimming pool
Location: Visit to night market and National museum
I have wanted to see Angkor Wat for the last 20 years and decided to add this to my Singapore stopover on my way to Sydney. I was not disappointed. We were met at the airport by a hotel staff and offered a drink and snacks on arrival at hotel. The hotel is beautiful with many art objects in the lobby, around the swimming pool and landing of the 3 floors. We loved our room; beds were very comfortable. We were offered a complimentary massage which we enjoyed so much that we went back a second time the next day though my friend had a different masseur and did not enjoy it quite so much. Breakfast menu was great with usual western items plus noodle soup. We decided to have our meals at the hotel as the menu looked interesting with typical Cambodian dishes; food was delicious and service excellent. Our whole day of sightseeing was efficiently organised with a driver and English speaking tour guide. Hotel is only 10-15 minutes walk from the night market; we also took a tuk tuk to the National museum. Transport back to airport was smooth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Hidden gem

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: 10/15 minutes from the airport 5 minutes from town centre simple
Absolute must to stay in this hotel, staff, location, food ,ambiance all I cant rate high enough we were in Cambodia for a month travelling around the country using various hotels and this one was easily the best and we stayed in higher cost hotels but they did not come close to the golden temple hotel for freindlieness and customer care don't think twice if you going to SIEM REAP book here !!!!!
5 out of 5
by KEVAN

Fantastic Siem Reap hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Total experience at this hotel has my 5 star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Swimming pool great

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Free drinks Happy hour very relaxing Will change money
5 out of 5
by Robin

Convenient, Clean, and Friendly Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The service was amazing from the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out, and beyond. They kept our luggage for us so we didn't have to mess with suitcases as we explored the temples. When we returned, they had something for us to eat and continued to offer services as a part of our stay the night before. This is a hotel in which we will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asia

Lovely staff, excellent attitude and services

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Short stay 3 nights, has to say that the service given to each and every guest is first class from the moment you step into the hotel. You leave the place feeling contented and i wish to express my heartfelt gratitude to all the staff, from the front desk, to those working behind the scene. The management should feel proud with this wonderful team that they have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location: close to the city center and night market
we missed nothing, absolut great hotel and service, you have to go far to find a similar excellent hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights at the hotel and it was absolutely amazing. The hotel is such an authentic boutique hotel with modern amenities. The hotel provided great services of shuttle to the airport, free breakfast, free massage and one snack for a tour day. The pool area was great for relaxation after a long day of touring in the heat. The people were the mostly friendly I ever met and their goal was to provide maximum service and comfort. The hotel helped guide us through the best eating and shopping places. Its located in a walking distance to alot of eatery and graet shopping markets. We loved it and we will definitely come back again. We highly recommend it.