Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Guest house feel with 5 star service.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The best hotel experience I have ever had. Will probably spend my life wistfully referring to stay at the Golden Temple Siem Reap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Rafael, CA

BEST HOTEL & SERVICE, hands down, on SE Asia Trip!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The service. Everyone who works there is amazing! They actually want you to enjoy yourselves at their hotel and in their city!
Cons: Literally nothing.
Location: Super centrally located. Easy to walk to restaurants, shopping, Kings Road, the Night Market, Pub Street, the Angkor National Museum, etc.
My husband and I travelled around SE Asia for 3 weeks and had the honor of staying at the boutique Golden Temple Hotel in central Siem Reap for 3 nights. I am not kidding you when I say that this hotel is amazing on every level, and at every point. The staff was incredible and made sure every one of our needs/wants were met. From welcoming us upon arrival, to helping us coordinate "Phare Circus" tickets and transportation, to recommendations for food and shopping, to personally taking us to the airport when our stay was over......just amazing customer service!!! The hotel itself is also wonderful! We stayed in a deluxe poolside room and it was lovely. Beautiful decorated and fully stocked. We ate a couple meals in the restaurant and all of our food was delicious. We also has a couple massage and thoroughly enjoy it! Cannot say enough great things about our experience at the Golden Temple Hotel. Do yourself a favor and stay here!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Nice Hotel and great Food

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Everything was A-Oke
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Location is great, close to Pub Street and of course (one) of the reasons to visit Siem Reap is Angkor Wat.
2nd time we stayed there, the Room was oke but had some minor issues which were dealt with quickly by the staff. The Food in the restaurant is really great, good value, good portions. Staff is excellent. Will stay there again and we can certainly recommend this Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by RDM, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. I am delighted to read that you have decided to come back for a return stay and experienced the same excellent and personalised service, as well as the dining experience at our Temple restaurant. Thank you once again for your lovely comments, and I hope to welcome you back for another visit soon. Sivon Klot Room Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne. Australia

Golden Temple Hotel - what a wonderful stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly and welcoming staff with a very good level of English
Location: We walked most days into the main centre and to the markets. There were plenty of places to eat nearby. Noisy streets but once in the hotel quiet.
We spent 5 nights at the Golden Temple Hotel and were extremely satisfied with our stay. The staff were very welcoming and happy to assist with any trips, tours or other information we needed. Our room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast at the hotel was exceptional with a buffet to cater to all diets and appetites. The beautiful pool was a welcoming delight with the May weather being quite hot. And with a happy hour to boot! Will happily tell friends and family about Golden Temple and hope to return in the future. The only downside was that other hotels we stayed at on our trip fell short of our wonderful time at Golden Temple Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by RDM, Hotel Management
Dear Jen, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found the room, breakfast, pool, cocktail reception and service provided by our dedicated colleagues to have met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon! Your sincerely, Sivon Klot Room Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena

Stay here, you will love it!

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Amazing staff, unexpected perks, great breakfast, great location, good accommodations.
Cons: The only thing I can think of was the hot water in my shower didn't get really hot, but then who needs a hot shower when it is so hot outside.
Location: Close to main tourist section of Siem Reap loaded with restaurants, the night market, bars, etc.
Everything about my stay was exceptional. I am tempted to list all the things I liked, but I think part of the joy of staying here is being surprised by all the perks they offer which you are not expecting. I will say their staff is amazing and the service they provide is exceptional. Every high end hotel has staff that is helpful (because they are paid to provide this service). The TGT staff, however, I am convinced are helpful because they enjoy it. Everyone greeted me each day with big smiles and asked how everything was and seemed to genuinely care that I was enjoying myself. No matter how well paid a staff is, you don't get the sincere warmth that I received from those at TGT. I would particularly like to call out So Nary at reception for going above and beyond in ensuring I was having an excellent time and being so incredibly patient with me. Finally, their breakfast buffet was the best I had on my 2 week trip to Asia and I loaded up on calories each morning for my arduous temple excursions in the hot Siem Reap April temperatures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: A wide array of services: happy hour, massage, dinner
Cons: should I say, recruit a few younger massage therapists?
Location: not far away from central market area ( 2 dollar by tutu)
We have tried a handful hotels during this trip in cambodia, staying with Golden Temple must be the best one. fantastic facilities, staff, food, massage and everything. If you ask me to list one con, I would say it might be the location, not within walking distance to night market area. Given this level of experience, of cuz its price is a bit higher than others. So I recommend those who cares about quality more than price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Hotel Review

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The amazing staff
Cons: Nothing, it was the perfect experience
Location: Close to the main town centre, near the markets, pub street and local amenities. Very good location.
The staff at the hotel were so amazing and caring and attentive, I cannot praise them enough. They thought of everything and went above and beyond in their service. The hotel itself is also very beautiful and has all the amenities there, including an amazing day spa. A truly amazing experience, I will definitely be going back there. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Lastminute
Cheapish hotel with best service experienced, anywhere. Big statement, I know. Free transfers with drinks for the ride, welcome drink and local food at sign, advice on things to do, complimentary massage & lunch or dinner & snacks for a day trip, drinks / nibbles each evening and the list goes on .. we will happily return as Siem Reap also has much to offer.
5 out of 5
by Rose

Favorite hotel of the trip! What a great staff!

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
I can't say enough about the staff & Golden Temple Hotel! Starting from the free shuttle pickup at REP to checkout, this was a top notch hotel experience with the best customer service. Great location in a safe area, about 10 minutes walk to Old Market and Pub Street area. There's also a mini mart down the block. Breakfast is fantastic with lots of choices (eggs, meats, fruits, yogurt, breads and noodles). Above all else, the staff is exemplary and they made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable. Definitely one of my favorites in the world. I highly recommend and would stay again! There should Golden Temple Hotels everywhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Wonderful hotel with real character and extraordinary staff!