Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service But Mite Bites

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were great. Some spoke English better than others but they always went out of their way. Breakfast was included and is decent for the price of the room...they had eggs made to order. There is a swimming pool and bar which is really nice as well. The issue is room cleanliness - I got bed bites from insects in the mattress. All over my arm and legs. Very itchy. I hope they address this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest,. Thank you for taking to share your comment, we work hard to make our guests a happy stay. and thank for your constructive opinion. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SINGAPORE

HANG TEP HOTEL REVIEW

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: STAFF.
Cons: LOBBY IS QUITE HOT
Location: A LITTLE FAR FROM PUB STREET
VERY ACCOMMODATING STAFF. BUFFET IS SUFFICIENT. ROOM IS CLEAN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Sopheia, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest,. Thank you for taking to share your comment, we work hard to make our guests a happy stay. and thank for your constructive opinion. Best regards
3 out of 5
by ROHIT from Singapore

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff accommodative, I asked for a balcony room and they obliged readily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a great price!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
I have been in Cambodia for a month and a half and I spent 4 nights at this hotel and it was great. It was a really great price and the room was nice and it had a great view! The best part was the staff, they were all so nice and friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

The staff was very nice but didn't stay long

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The hotel looked very lovely online but I was somewhat disappointed upon arrival. The hotel room was noisy, the food wasn't very good and I did not end up staying for the whole duration of my booking. Hotel staff were very lovely though.
4 out of 5
by Fraser from Calgary

Nice hotel, great service.

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great stay at Hang Tep. The room was large and clean and had a huge balcony attached. The pool was clean and a great place to chill after a hot day at Angkor Wat. The staff was amazing.They were really friendly and went above and beyond to help us out with anything we needed, including setting us up with the best Tuk Tuk driver we've had since we got to SE Asia. Tell them to get you Peter. It's a bit off the main roads but you can walk to Pub street or the night market in about 15 minutes or take a $2 Tuk Tuk ride. You'll appreciate the quiet after a busy day in Siem Reap.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Auckland

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Isaac from Sydney, Australia

Hang Tep stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very good service and friendly staff. The hotel facilities are in great condition, and the staff members are always eager to help out. The only issue I found is that its located a bit far from the main points of interest.
5 out of 5
by SELVE SUGUMARAN from Petaling Jaya, Malaysia

Value fro money.

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
A bit of the main town but nice to be away from town.
1 out of 5
by Khim from Cambodia

The worst hotel in the world

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
This was really the worst hotel ever in the world I 've ever stayed. The pictures on web and the real rooms are completely different. I was very disappointed when I entered the room with a broken TV, dirt and among others. The room was so small which makes you stressed the most. I asked the hotel staffs whether they were sure to give me the right room (deluxe room) and they responded to me with very very bad words. In overall, there are a lot of hotel in Siem Reap which you can make your choice but not this hotel. Guest house is better than !