Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heavenly Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: It depicts the senses of being in Cambodia... luxuriously..!
Cons: The road... has to be paved at least, but it's not the hotel's job..
Location: Lots of things to do... and Angkor Wat is the best... a wonderful place beyond time.
We felt that we are really in Siem Reap, Cambodia... the aura of it. The hotel employees are very respectful and helpful. The hotel and our room is very clean. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Great Khmer boutique style hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Liked it all- pool & room great and lovely staff
Cons: Staff at front desk could be quieter after 10 as rooms in close proximity to desk.
Location: Easy to arrange local transport to the front - Ankhor wat is amazing and takes days to do. Can also rent bikes from hotel.
Lovely small hotel centered around a lovely garden pool. Open air restaurant with good food. Lovely historical artifacts and sitting areas . Rooms were spacious and a great bathroom. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Lovely travellers retreat close to Ankhor Wat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Experience & Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 2, 2014
The GM, Mr Kim, & his staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They went the extra mile in arranging for a driver & transport to take me to another province for sightseeing. Overall fantastic experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Great base for exploring Angkor Wat

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The ambience and the room, even the shampoo and stuff in the bathroom! And their cook is a gem. Had a few memorable meals there.
Location: Very conveniently located for the temples and just a $2 tuk tuk ride from pub street. The spa was very good too, though a tad expensive by local rates
I picked Hanuman Alaya mainly on the name -- since the monkey God is one of my favourites. Turned out to be a lucky accident. The hotel is a little gem. Beautifully decorated, with an eye for aesthetics, a really warm and friendly staff. Little touches -- like offering you an iced towel when you return from a hot and sweaty day at the temples -- make all the difference. The staff is well trained and sweats the small stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cynthia from Malaysia

Wonderful!!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Wonderful experience. The service of the hotel is just the best. The friendly attitude of the staff is just so warm that it makes you feel at home. I had no worried at all knowing everything have been arrange for our convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec

Très bon hotel pres des temples!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Le personnel est aidant pour nous faciliter la visite des temples Piscine agréable pour un repos bien mérité après les visites sous un soleil ardent Excellent déjeuner Excellent restaurant fusion pour le souper juste a coté de l'hotel! (Mi Cafe)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Hübsches Hotel mit familiärer Athmosphäre

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Die netten Angestellten
Cons: nein
Location: Ausflüge nach Angkor, 15 Gehminuten nach Siem Reap
Im Hotel haben wir uns von Anfang an sehr wohl gefühlt. Der Service war sehr gut, die Angestellten immer freundlich und hilfsbereit. Sie buchten für uns sogar ein Taxi, mit dem wir bis nach Tailand fahren konnten. die Nähe zu Angkor Wat ist optimal, um Touren dorthin zu machen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

静かでのんびりできました。

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: ・静か ・プール ・内装やオブジェクト等の雰囲気
Cons: ・特になし
Location: ・パブストリートまでトゥクトゥクで$2 ・日本人御用達?マダムサチコのクッキーショップまでは徒歩7分
パブストリートからは離れており、静かでのんびりできます。 また、大型ホテルと異なりこじんまりしたホテルのため、 アジア系団体観光客に悩まされることもありません。 客層は年配の欧米系の方が多かったです。 シャワーの勢いが弱くなるトラブルがありましたが、伝えたらすぐに直してくれました。 また来た時はここに泊まろうと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfecto

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Si
Cons: Nada
Location: Perfecto
Perfecta. Un hotel estupendo. Mas orientado a parejas o familias.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ぴな from 東京

団体アジア人のいない快適なホテル

Posted Jan 12, 2014
長所:部屋数が少なく、こじんまりした快適なリゾートです。大通り沿いの大型高級ホテルとは異なり、うるさい団体アジア人ツアー客はいませんので、1日じゅう落ち着いて過ごせます。近所はローカルな雰囲気満点です。 短所:レストランや、ツアーが、ホテル料金であること。ちょっと外に出て、自分で交渉したほうが安いです。壁が薄く、隣の声がよく聞こえること。