Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

市内から少し離れたヴィラ

Posted Feb 14, 2016
飛行機の到着が22時と遅めの為、空港近くのこのホテルに一泊しました。ピックアップの依頼をお願いしていたら車で迎えに来てくれていました。値段の割にとても雰囲気の良いホテルで、予約して良かったと思いました。スタッフの方もみんな親切で、2日目のホテルまでトゥクトゥクで送ってくれました。また泊まりたいと思うヴィラです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Savoeuy or (GM), Hotel Management
Dear value guest, Thanks so much for your take a value time to write a review about kanitha boutique villa, your review will be very important for us to share your experience, On be half of management would like to thanks so much for your recent stay, i hope that next time when you come to Cambodia again you will chose our place for your first choice. Many thanks with best regards
5 out of 5
by Keiko

アットホームなプチホテル

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
ラグジュアリーではないけれど清潔感があって快適な部屋でした。お湯も十分出ます。しかし、朝食を早朝発だったため6時15分にお願いしOKと言って頂いたにもかかわらず翌朝レストランに行っても開いてない、、、受付の人に言ったらソーリーと言われました。カンボジアだから仕方ないのかな。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AUS

Cheater of a GM

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Extremely delayed airport pick up, changed room booking, and intermittent wifi. After raising these concerns we were compelled by the GM to move out on day 2 allegedly because the owner read our email and got so irate. We pleaded to stay and requested that we clarify the concerns with the owner in a face to face meeting. The GM claimed this cant be done and reiterated the need for us to move out with an offer to refund the payment made. He said he will check other accommodations and ended up recommending only one, a lower quality accommodation where he works full time. Despite its elegant structure, the hotel is definitely ill managed. The GM even tried to recover the refund he offered by claiming that the money will instead be directly transferred to my bank account. We ended up transferring to another nearby hotel and forking out a higher amount.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Savoeuy or (GM), Hotel Management
Dear Ronnie & party Thanks so much for your write a review about your idea that staying with us at Kanitha Boutique Villa, Our staff come to pick your wife, But he rather confused about the time, But after that your wife calling to us, So we send our driver as soon as just waiting about 10mm only, and then you come at the next flight not miss you. while your wife come to our hotel first, she seems to be unhappy and didnt say anything, even though we try to ask her for welcome words. It is our mistake that we put you in a wrong room, but when you check in we already inform you to stay in this room in 1night and then 2day we will provide you as in your booking, As you know when you sent mail to me i always reply to your mail and never miss at all what you need from us, but when you come to stay, you didnt tell us anything about your problems, but you sent mail to me, after i saw your mail i called to check with my staffs as soon as not delay about this cases,But everything is gone for you, due my Managing Director he saw first about you mail that complained in a small things, As WIFI is slow -put in a wrong room-stuck toilet paper, Miss your wife at airport, but for you is ok, We can solve for you and provide you as Massage orTour 1day at Temple by TUK-TUK, that is why we inform you to move and find a new hotel for you to stay, and we had refund you as in we charge at Kanitha Boutique villa, On be half of the Management try to solve all the problem for you, that is why you dont know about us ! we inform you we have one property more that is why you said is not in good qualities for you to stay! I am sorry about this case that happened with you, during you take a holiday with your wife ! Thanks with best regards,
5 out of 5
by Utku

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mtl

Super hôtel excentré

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Super hôtel de taille humaine avec seul. 11 chambres, personnel attentionné. Endroit avec cachet et petit déjeuner très correct. Seul bémol, un peu à l'écart de l'action et rien aux alentours... Faut prendre toujours le tuk tuk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Immaculate hotel a bit out of the way

Posted Dec 15, 2015
There were very few guests when I stayed in this small hotel. The staff worked hard to make my stay comfortable. Aesthetics very pleasing; immaculately clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Savoeuy Or (GM), Hotel Management
Dear valued guests ! Thanks so much for your review to sharing about your experiences at Kanitha Boutique villa. I hope that next time when you come siem reap you will chose our place for your first choice or tell your friends come to stay with us. Our staffs and management will serve you as a better service. Many thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Long Weekend

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff was really nice and the tranquility of sitting beside the pool.
Cons: Wifi connectivity and availability of plug adaptors
Location: Situated on bumpy dirt road. Appraoch to hotel was not so nice. A bit far from downtown. Little to do or see near by. No shops.
A short stay with the primary objective of doing the Angkor Wat Half marathon. My first time in Cambodia and it was a very pleasant experience due mainly to the warmth and hospitaility of the people. Plenty of good eateries in Siam Reap town and lots of gift opprtunities in the local market. I did the customary sunrise tour of Angkor Wat and the other temples which was definitely worthwhile. However and having done that, I am not sure what else Siam Reap and the immediate vicinity has to offer a tourist. Would I go back to Siam Reap? Yes albeit for a short stay of 2 nights.
4 out of 5
by Doreen from Wellington

Little oasis in Siem Reap

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great little hotel. Beautiful house and well maintained ground. Felt like home away from home. Was nice to get away from busy down town Siem Reap at the of the day. Nice pool. Very friendly staff. Breakfast by the pool. Would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very very good! Would recommend to everyone to wants to see Siem Reap as they arrange a tour for you. Very efficient.