Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay in Siem Reap!

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
A comfortable hotel with a unique design, convenient location and helpful staff. We booked the Garden View room but found it to be too loud (it was on the ground floor with a patio overlooking the road). Luckily, we were able to move to the second floor to a slightly quieter room with a shared balcony. The hotel did have a restaurant, but we never saw it open. At certain times in the morning the water pressure was quite bad, but generally it wasn't a problem. Overall, it is a good base to explore the beautiful city, just bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper!
4 out of 5
by David

Tidy hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room had everything you'd expect for the price. Staff were friendly. Pool was decent and a 5 minute walk from the markets/pub street.
1 out of 5
by Tony

Ruined our vacation

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel overbooked. So despite us booking and already pre-paying 2 months in advance, when we showed up on New Year's Eve, my family didn't have a room. The hotel staff proceeded to make us wait 2 hours, while they tried to book a cheap replacement. It was only when I said I'd personally pay for a more expensive replacement hotel, that we were able to find lodging close to midnight. By that time, we were exhausted, and it was too late to inform our Tuk Tuk driver of our new location, so we had thus had to miss the 1st sunrise of 2017 at Angkor Way, which we traveled half the planet to see. So they ruined what was supposed to be a highlight of our vacation. Throughout the process, Karavansara hotel tried to bargain and solve their screwup cheaply, instead of focusing on how to help us quickly. They were truly terrible. Our experience was so bad, that I'm considering asking Hotels.com / Expedia to de-list this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Theodore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David Ganasan

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel , great location . Siem Reap was fantastic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Amazing staff & customer service; spacious & clean

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent customer service, spacious and comfortable rooms, breakfast provided
Cons: Perhaps provide a fridge and locate power sockets close to tables / desks
Location: Located quite close to Pub Street, a temple, and the famous Chanrey Tree restaurant
I stayed here on the nights of July 1, 2 and 5 in 2016 and I gotta say that this hotel is very good value for money. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and smile all the time. Upon my first arrival, I got a welcome drink immediately and when I asked for quad bike adventure tour on the exact same evening as my arrival, they immediately proceeded to help me make the arrangements. Every time i came back from a tour or other event, i was always greeted with friendly smiles. In the mornings during breakfast time, the service staff is also very friendly and accommodating. I remember after coming back from Battambang and checking back into the hotel, I requested to see the Smile of Angkor show on the same night, which they happily arranged for me as well as transportation. As for the room itself, it was very spacious, clean and comfortable, with plenty of natural lighting. Every night provided me with a good night's worth of sleep. The only downsides were the lack of a fridge and power sockets located in inconvenient locations in the room. Would definitely come back here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very friendly staff, big & clean room, value for $

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff, spacious and comfortable rooms, breakfast provided
Cons: Perhaps provide a fridge and locate power sockets close to tables / desks
Location: Located quite close to Pub Street, a temple, and the famous Chanrey Tree restaurant
I stayed here on the nights of July 1, 2 and 5 in 2016 and I gotta say that this hotel is very good value for money. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and smile all the time. Upon my first arrival, I got a welcome drink immediately and when I asked for quad bike adventure tour on the exact same evening as my arrival, they immediately proceeded to help me make the arrangements. Every time i came back from a tour or other event, i was always greeted with friendly smiles. In the mornings during breakfast time, the service staff is also very friendly and accommodating. I remember after coming back from Battambang and checking back into the hotel, I requested to see the Smile of Angkor show on the same night, which they happily arranged for me as well as transportation. As for the room itself, it was very spacious, clean and comfortable, with plenty of natural lighting. Every night provided me with a good night's worth of sleep. The only downsides were the lack of a fridge and power sockets located in inconvenient locations in the room. Would definitely come back here!
4 out of 5
by John from Halifax

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent and lovely staff,only had one breakfast as it was very poor and expensive.
5 out of 5
by robert from conwy north wales

happy holiday

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
could not fault the service and welcome by the staff nothing was too much trouble for them the hotel was in a good position both for visiting the temples and close to the nightlife but in a quiet position