Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Change of name, great stay, good location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The reservation was made under the hotel name Pippeli Pensione. It wasn't until I tried to contact the hotel to arrange an airport shuttle service that I learned they changed their name to Kia Kaha Villa. I thought the hotel no longer existed for a solid week before learning this. Anywho, once I contacted the hotel via email I received a prompt response and the arrangements were made. Our driver, Nafi, arrived on time and doubled as our driver to the temples during our stay. He will work with your schedule as long as it's discussed the day prior. The staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean, and the location was good. Go to Khmer Grill just down the road on the corner for solid food. Great service as well as food and easily my favorite place to eat in Siem Reap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The BEST STAY FOR YOUR PRICE

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: VERY CENTRAL TO EVERYTHING AND IS WALKING DISTANCE TO NIGHT MARKET, PUB STREET, AND SHOPS.
THIS HOTEL IS NOW CALLED KIA KAHA VILLA. A NEW NAME SO THE DRIVER HAD A BIT OF TROUBLE LOCATING THIS HOTEL. ROOMS ARE AWESOME AND THEY HAVE ATTENTIVE STAFF WHO ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL. ROOMS CAN BE TOUCHED UP BUT NONETHELESS IT IS A GREAT STAY AND A GREAT PRICE. WHILE I WAS THERE, THEY OPENED A RESTAURANT DOWNSTAIRS FOR BREAKFAST AND DINNER WHICH IS VERY CONVENIENT. THE OWNER IS VERY ENGAGED AND A VERY KOOL GUY. WORTH EVERY PENNY!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charles&lisa from australia

Excellent hotel close to restaurants and nighlife

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: The hotel staff are very friendly,speak good English. The rooms are very large and clean. We liked that the hotel is close to everything and quiet.
Cons: There is nothing to improve in this hotel the owner has thought of everything.
Location: The location is fantastic very close to main centre, 5mins walk to night market and pub street. Hotel can organise tuk tuk to temples at no extra cost
Had a wonderful time at the pippeli , this was our second visit we would not stay anywhere else.it within walking distance to the main shopping area and night markets. Pub street and great restaurants also within walking distance. When we arrived at hotel we were greeted with a welcome dring and refreshing towels, after this we were taken to our room by one of the female staff ( usually the male staff do his) once entering our room we noticed the bed full of white rose buds and red rosé petals spelling our names and welcome back!! This was all done by female staff that showed us to room. I had been feeling unwell for a few days and this cheered me up immensley.things like this make your stay just special.the owners of pippeli Elke and Wee r also great introducing themselves to patrons and taking the time to chat and ask if everything is comfortable enough or if there is anything special that we needed.all the finishing touches around the hotel makes everyones stay that little bit more special!!! Thanks Elke and Wee..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to relax

Posted Jan 14, 2013
Pros: Cocktails by the pool
Location: Easy walk to markets and restaurants
We had a wonderful time @ Pippeli. The staff where really friendly and helpful. The rooms where clean & bright. Everyone made you feel really welcome. The pool was really nice and well keep. Stayed 5 nights ... Could of stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stylish boutique hotel in peaceful location

Posted Dec 29, 2012
Pros: Beat place to stay
Cons: None
Location: A little out of town but a peaceful retreat
Fantastic hotel with friendly staff. They gave us a bottle of bubbly as it was Xmas. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. Very stylish place to stay with a great pool. The hotel Seemed a little out of the way at first but couldn't have been more than 5 minute walk to busy pub street - take a torch for the walk ot take a tuk tuk. Just along the road from some great restaurants. I'd definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from San Francisco, CA

Great Owners, Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jun 22, 2012
Pros: Wee, the owner, and his staff
Location: Great location. It is a 10 minute walk to Old Market, Pub Street and the Night Market and very close to a couple of good restaurants.
Wee and Elke, the owners, are lovely and always willing to help. It was particularly interesting to get Wee's perspective on things since he is Khmer but Elke, who is Australian, contributed other perspectives about Cambodia that were insightful as well. No matter what we needed, Wee came up with recommendations and made them happen as soon as we made the request. The staff was always friendly and eager to address our needs. The hotel is modern and beautifully decorated. It is a 10 minute walk to Old Market, Pub Street and the Night Market and very close to a couple of good restaurants. Breakfasts were great--fresh and plentiful. Good cappucinos, too. Used the swimming pool a couple of times, which was a very refreshing way to end a tough day of monument climbing. WiFi is quick and we experienced no technical issues. The printer in the reception area was put at my disposal when I needed to print out some documents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

飲食街やマーケットに近く便利な、プール付きの観光向けのプチホテル

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: 暑いので、朝早くから観光へ出発。午後早い時間にはホテルへ戻り、プールサイドで一休み。夕涼みがてらに歩いて繁華街で食事とマッサージ、お買い物。自分のペースでのんびり観光できました。便利で落ち着ける小さなホテルです。
Cons: 朝食は7時以降からなので早朝出発の人にはSORRYというだけです。朝食付きとうたっているのだからせめてバゲットくらいサービスしたらと思います。事前にトゥクトゥクのアレンジをお願いしていましたが、ルートがちゃんと伝わっていませんでした。交渉して結果OKでしたが、運転手への旅程の徹底が必要です。
Location: パブストリートやマーケットには夕涼みがてら歩いても負担にならない距離です。ホテルにプールサイドバーもありますが、周りにもローカルBBQやマッサージ、コンビニもあり、便利です。ホテルの前に客待ちのトゥクトゥクもいて、空港やバス停、観光にも不便はありません。
事前にロケーションを確認しておいた通り、繁華街やマーケットには徒歩圏内ですし、ホテルの前には客待ちのトゥクトゥクがいてどこへ行くにも便利です。一日中暑い中歩き回る遺跡観光は朝早くスタート、午後早い時間には切り上げて、プールサイドでのんびり。泳ぐには不足ですが、水遊びと寝そべるには十分な大きさのプールの他、プールサイドバーもあります。周りにもローカルBBQやコンビニ、マーサッジ店があり、便利です。予約した部屋は、明るく十分な広さ、シャワーとトイレも別で清潔、清掃も行き届いた小さなホテルです。スタッフはフレンドリーで気の利く人もいます。観光トゥクトゥクやアトラクションの手配も、事前にメールで連絡があったので、英語のメールで何度かやりとりして回り方や行先、空港の送迎やアトラクションの予約など細かいオーダーをお願いしました。時間配分もアドバイスしてもらえたし価格もリーゾナブルでした。ただ、トゥクトゥクの運転手に徹底できていないこともあるので、完全に任せきりにせず、最終の予定は印刷して持っておいて確認したほうが良いです。これが面倒な方は日系旅行社で相応の価格で手配したほうが良いです。朝食はトーストに卵料理と飲み物を選ぶスタイルですが、7時以降からの様ですので、早朝出発の方は外でとるしかありません。また、お客が多いと結構時間もかかりますので、余裕をもって席に着いたほうが良いです。小さなあらもありますが、気にならない範囲でした。総じて、のんびり自分のペースで過ごす観光のベースとして、とってもよいホテルでした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bilbao

Necesita un lavado de cara

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Hotel muy bien situado y con personal muy agradable pero necesita una puesta a punto de las habitaciones. Si mejoran el mantenimiento lo recomendaría totalmente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramonsitta from Franken

Preis/Leistung unschlagbar

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: Tolle Atmosphäre!!
Super Team, geniales Frühstück, klasse Lage!! Pippeli war ein Super Deal!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MIO from Tokyo

For couples or family with small children

Posted Nov 8, 2012
Pros: 食事が美味しかった事
Cons: メンテナンスが行き届いていない事
Location: 中心街に近くて便利ですが、隣で工事を行っていたのか少しうるさかったです。近くに寺院があるので、朝からお経が聞こえてきてとても異国情緒あふれる感覚になりました
主人と2名で10日間滞在しました。街の中心部に近いのと外観が気に入り予約しました。最も良かったのが、ルームサービスの料理です。リーズナブルで味も抜群でした。部屋に冷蔵庫が無かったのですが、依頼したら翌日には手配してくれました。滞在中、風呂が下の階に水漏れして一時使用出来なかったり、椅子が壊れたり、エアコンからの水漏れなどがあり、メンテナンス面で問題があると思いました。また、英語が通じずコミュニケーションが取れない事がしばしばありました。 My husband I stayed the hotel for 10days. I love the location that is very close to the central city and it's appearance on the pictures. The most amazing thing was that foods served room both break fast and dinner. They were all delicious, suited our taste and served reasonable price. There was no refrigerator in the room but we asked, they kindly brought it the next day. If I would like them to do some improvements, there were 2 things. First of all, maintenance; Since there was water leaking from the bath to downstairs, we could not use the bath for 2days. Also somehow the chair at the room broken with normal use. Plus there were water drops from the air conditioner, though we complain about it, nobody tried to fix it. Secondary, English skill of the staffs were slightly low. Sometimes we could not communicate even it was just a room service.