Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great place, great people, great location

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Can't speak highly enough of the staff. Great proximity to the markets & Pub St.
Cons: The description of Garlic Bread on the menu ;)
Thanks to Andrew & all of his wonderful staff for a great stay. I would recommend Kia Kaha to anyone visiting Siem Reap. I will be back =)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

modern and very pleasant

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice modern hotel with very comfortable rooms and nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Andrew, the owner/manager was warm, friendly

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly atmosphere. Close to all the action in town
Cons: general repairs of the rooms
Location: Fantastic sightseeing
Excellent, friendly staff and very close walking distance to the market and pub street
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Koro, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest Thank you so much for your kind review Hope to see you next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Change of name, great stay, good location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The reservation was made under the hotel name Pippeli Pensione. It wasn't until I tried to contact the hotel to arrange an airport shuttle service that I learned they changed their name to Kia Kaha Villa. I thought the hotel no longer existed for a solid week before learning this. Anywho, once I contacted the hotel via email I received a prompt response and the arrangements were made. Our driver, Nafi, arrived on time and doubled as our driver to the temples during our stay. He will work with your schedule as long as it's discussed the day prior. The staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean, and the location was good. Go to Khmer Grill just down the road on the corner for solid food. Great service as well as food and easily my favorite place to eat in Siem Reap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The BEST STAY FOR YOUR PRICE

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: VERY CENTRAL TO EVERYTHING AND IS WALKING DISTANCE TO NIGHT MARKET, PUB STREET, AND SHOPS.
THIS HOTEL IS NOW CALLED KIA KAHA VILLA. A NEW NAME SO THE DRIVER HAD A BIT OF TROUBLE LOCATING THIS HOTEL. ROOMS ARE AWESOME AND THEY HAVE ATTENTIVE STAFF WHO ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL. ROOMS CAN BE TOUCHED UP BUT NONETHELESS IT IS A GREAT STAY AND A GREAT PRICE. WHILE I WAS THERE, THEY OPENED A RESTAURANT DOWNSTAIRS FOR BREAKFAST AND DINNER WHICH IS VERY CONVENIENT. THE OWNER IS VERY ENGAGED AND A VERY KOOL GUY. WORTH EVERY PENNY!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Super nice

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very nice staff professional management Good and tasty breakfast
Cons: There is nothing in particular i didn't like.maybe the Hot water wasn't very hot :-)
Location: Very good location ..very close to market
3 out of 5
by Ajay from New Delhi

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
The first impression was very good. We had booked a pool facing room but we were given a room in the rear. The view was, however, compensated as the balcony had a huge bath tub. The WiFi wasn't working. The water was flowing out into the room.We had paid the full amount in advance but at the check out the staff presented a bill of 60 US $, which was, of course, not paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs care

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
The place was clean enough but certainly run down. It needed some care. The pool was not clean when we arrived, for example. It was green!
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location is great.Such a short walk to the town.
Cons: The hotel is 'frayed around the edges'. It's nice, but our A/C was noisy, couldn't use fan because it was SO noisy, swarms of mosquitos at back door.
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Over-priced; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Ordered breakfast, which came 45mins late and in different parts - but the owner shouted dinner to compensate. I thought that was very decent of him.
5 out of 5
by David from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Vegemite Toast, Excellent service! Top Notch.
Cons: Not on the Main Street but not too far away from everything :)
Well run boutique hotel, would def stay here again