Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Andrew, the owner/manager was warm, friendly

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly atmosphere. Close to all the action in town
Cons: general repairs of the rooms
Location: Fantastic sightseeing
Excellent, friendly staff and very close walking distance to the market and pub street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Change of name, great stay, good location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The reservation was made under the hotel name Pippeli Pensione. It wasn't until I tried to contact the hotel to arrange an airport shuttle service that I learned they changed their name to Kia Kaha Villa. I thought the hotel no longer existed for a solid week before learning this. Anywho, once I contacted the hotel via email I received a prompt response and the arrangements were made. Our driver, Nafi, arrived on time and doubled as our driver to the temples during our stay. He will work with your schedule as long as it's discussed the day prior. The staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean, and the location was good. Go to Khmer Grill just down the road on the corner for solid food. Great service as well as food and easily my favorite place to eat in Siem Reap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The BEST STAY FOR YOUR PRICE

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: VERY CENTRAL TO EVERYTHING AND IS WALKING DISTANCE TO NIGHT MARKET, PUB STREET, AND SHOPS.
THIS HOTEL IS NOW CALLED KIA KAHA VILLA. A NEW NAME SO THE DRIVER HAD A BIT OF TROUBLE LOCATING THIS HOTEL. ROOMS ARE AWESOME AND THEY HAVE ATTENTIVE STAFF WHO ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL. ROOMS CAN BE TOUCHED UP BUT NONETHELESS IT IS A GREAT STAY AND A GREAT PRICE. WHILE I WAS THERE, THEY OPENED A RESTAURANT DOWNSTAIRS FOR BREAKFAST AND DINNER WHICH IS VERY CONVENIENT. THE OWNER IS VERY ENGAGED AND A VERY KOOL GUY. WORTH EVERY PENNY!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Super nice

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very nice staff professional management Good and tasty breakfast
Cons: There is nothing in particular i didn't like.maybe the Hot water wasn't very hot :-)
Location: Very good location ..very close to market
3 out of 5
by Ajay from New Delhi

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
The first impression was very good. We had booked a pool facing room but we were given a room in the rear. The view was, however, compensated as the balcony had a huge bath tub. The WiFi wasn't working. The water was flowing out into the room.We had paid the full amount in advance but at the check out the staff presented a bill of 60 US $, which was, of course, not paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs care

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
The place was clean enough but certainly run down. It needed some care. The pool was not clean when we arrived, for example. It was green!
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location is great.Such a short walk to the town.
Cons: The hotel is 'frayed around the edges'. It's nice, but our A/C was noisy, couldn't use fan because it was SO noisy, swarms of mosquitos at back door.
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Over-priced; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Ordered breakfast, which came 45mins late and in different parts - but the owner shouted dinner to compensate. I thought that was very decent of him.
5 out of 5
by David from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Vegemite Toast, Excellent service! Top Notch.
Cons: Not on the Main Street but not too far away from everything :)
Well run boutique hotel, would def stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charles&lisa from australia

Excellent hotel close to restaurants and nighlife

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: The hotel staff are very friendly,speak good English. The rooms are very large and clean. We liked that the hotel is close to everything and quiet.
Cons: There is nothing to improve in this hotel the owner has thought of everything.
Location: The location is fantastic very close to main centre, 5mins walk to night market and pub street. Hotel can organise tuk tuk to temples at no extra cost
Had a wonderful time at the pippeli , this was our second visit we would not stay anywhere else.it within walking distance to the main shopping area and night markets. Pub street and great restaurants also within walking distance. When we arrived at hotel we were greeted with a welcome dring and refreshing towels, after this we were taken to our room by one of the female staff ( usually the male staff do his) once entering our room we noticed the bed full of white rose buds and red rosé petals spelling our names and welcome back!! This was all done by female staff that showed us to room. I had been feeling unwell for a few days and this cheered me up immensley.things like this make your stay just special.the owners of pippeli Elke and Wee r also great introducing themselves to patrons and taking the time to chat and ask if everything is comfortable enough or if there is anything special that we needed.all the finishing touches around the hotel makes everyones stay that little bit more special!!! Thanks Elke and Wee..
5 out of 5
by deetom from australia

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels
Out of all the places we stayed in Cambodia, this is the hotel we enjoyed the most. Lovely place with a nice pool and staff. Enjoyed the breakfast. It was more of a home than a hotel. The staff were very helpful.