Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ip

Great value hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great location, clean friendly place. Nice staff. Pool a bit cramped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Alot in my room was broken and i booked my own tours as the one I asked them to book on my behalf wasn't booked
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philippines

No elevator; aircon is hot

Posted Nov 6, 2015
We just stayed for an overnight beacuase of the hotels condition.I tried several times to contact expedia for a refund but expedia is very slow in my request
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel, lovely staff.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: everything.
Cons: nothing
Location: Go to the night market and the pubs. Ankor is not far and the hotel staff will put you in contact to tuk tuk drivers.
Is an hotel than deliver what it promise. clean and big room, lovely decorated, good pool, excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

I'll go stay there again if I return to Siem Reap

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: It's location
Cons: The water pressure
Location: Shopping and access to food is great
Very strategic location. Very good service. The staffs are very kind and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario and Carla from NYC

Nice with pool.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The rooms are ok with AC and fan, LCD TV and good cable also had good WiFi speed; we like the was included in the price the breakfast. Nice small pool for the hot weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Vancouver, BC

Central location

Posted Feb 10, 2014
We originally booked for two nights & ended up staying an extra night. Staff was friendly and the free breakfast was delicious. Basic amenities but if u need just a decent room and bathroom for a few nights, this is the place. Close to the night market, less than a km away, there are also tons of eateries just outside if you dont feel like walking far
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beatrice from Petaling Jaya, Malaysia

Nice hotel close to night market and pub street

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: This hotel is worth for money. It is comfortable and the single bed is very big. Although the swimming pool is small but it is nice at the entrance.
Cons: Sweep more often at the receptionist area because it is very sandy due to renovation.Breakfast should be ready earlier than 8am for early travellers
Location: The hotel location is good. It is close to the night market and pub street. We bought a lot of things at the night market. Things are cheap there.
When i was not around in the hotel, the travel agent passed the tickets to the receptionist for me and my family to travel from Siem Reap to Phnom Penh. The staff is very responsible and helpful, the moment i enter the hotel. he passed the ticket to me immediately and told me where and when to wait for the van.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very accommodating

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: good service, good value for money. quieter location.
Location: close to markets but also quiet enough that someone traveling for work like myself could get some sleep.
I got in from the bus almost at midnight but I called ahead to the front desk to warn them and they were very understanding. he even offered to send a driver for me at the bus station. when I signed in, it turns out I had booked the wrong day but still gave me the room for the night, no extra charge. the room was comfortable, clean, and pleasant and the wifi was reliable. a really nice place, great value for money and I would happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zak from Australia

Great value for the money!

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Pros: Good value for the money. No real problems.
Cons: I found a cheaper tour to Angor Wat down the street. I would've appreciated it if they referred me to them (and then get a fee from the agent).
Location: Great location. Close to markets/pubs but good for quiet night sleep.
Stayed two nights. My room was clean (both days) and the building seems to be well maintained. The early check-in was a bonus as I took the night bus from Phnom Penh and wanted a room in the morning. The shower was fine (but shampoo was missing). The air con/fan combo in my room worked well together and I slept soundly even in the heat of the day. The hotel is in a good location for both wandering through the markets/pub street and for a getting a quiet nights sleep. The balcony is also nice for relaxing. Breakfast menu was pretty basic (omelettes, juice, toast, tea, etc.) and you could only choose 1 main and 1 drink but the food was decent enough and I enjoyed their coffee with sweet milk. All in all, I enjoyed my stay and would go back to the King Angkor Villa. Solid management and staff. I stayed in places in Cambodia that cost twice as much that weren't half as good. Tips to guests; bring a print-out of your reservation and take your shoes off at the front door if you want to make a good impression. The hotel offer tours to Angkor Wat but they are less expensive at the travel agent down the road.