Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Colborne, ON

Didn't actually stay there.....

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We were booked to stay here three days but were contacted the day before arrival when we were in Vietnam to tell us that they had to change our booking due to a large group rescheduling their booking. They made arrangements for us to stay at another property (which I think they own as well?), Le Jardin D'Angkor, for 2 of the three nights. We were not keen on moving hotels during our stay, even though the new one was quite far away from downtown, we asked and they extended our stay to all three days with no cost difference etc. The manager we emailed with was very easy to work with and we enjoyed our experience even though we were out of town more than desired (they did offer a free tuk-tuk to go into town each night).
5 out of 5
by David

Nice gardens and swimming pool !

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in a good location within walking distance of pub street. Very nice swimming pool area. When I booked, it was advertised as including breakfast but the breakfast cost $5 extra. I booked a few months ahead so I probably got the off season rates even though I stayed peak season so it was still a good deal. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Jan 25, 2017
This is a lovely hotel pool and rooms are great unfortunately we had a room with an adjoining door which we could hear the guests in the next room talking which was a bit of a shock having been up at 4.30 to see the sunrise and then gone to bed early to be woken up at 10. 30 with voices which sounded like they were in the room with you was not good.we discussed this with the hotel manager next morning and it did take considerable insistence before they changed our room .we then completed our stay happily
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great service, quiet little hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
La Niche was a wonderful place for us, allowing us to easily book a tuktuk or a car to go to any of the temples we wanted and to easily book Phare circus tickets as well. It is only a ten minute walk into the hustle and bustle of the tourist section of the city, so walking across the river for dinner was no problem. Close enough to eat and explore easily, yet far enough away to be quiet and secluded. The pool was lovely and clean, the breakfast was fantastic, with eggs and pancakes to order in addition to a buffet, and the rooms were large and air-conditioned with beautiful bathrooms (Our party of four stayed in adjoining rooms). The room did feel a little cold at times, but the air-conditioning is adjustable and it is certainly a nice reprieve from the heat and humidity of the day. The staff were also very helpful, and they patiently fielded my many questions about the area and transportation. All photos on the hotel's website are accurate and up to date as well
4 out of 5
by LENIN from Singapore

Value for money

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
+Value for money +Free pick up from airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Nice Hotel with friendly staff. They did laundry my clothes and also massage service too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and relaxing hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
About 5 mins easy walk into town or take a tuk for a buck. Super friendly staff, nice clean rooms, restaurant is ok for quick feed. Loved Siem reip and loved relaxing at this hotel, if anything, probably spent too much time there. I'll be back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from darwin

Nice in quite area

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Very helpfull staff we booked all our day trips though the hotel- room are clean - would stay again
5 out of 5
by Arthur from Toronto

Soooo relaxing

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time we have stayed here. Its as near perfect as you can get. Extremely quite, yet walking distance to PUB Street (where everything happens. Very very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel but tour prices on the high side

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Good location with a conveniently located ATM (which dispenses both USD and riel) outside the hotel. Clean rooms and nice swimming pool. Staff were very helpful in arranging cars and tuk-tuks for transportation both around Siem Reap and for tours (to Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom etc). However one drawback is that the price of some of the tours to the further away places (Banti Srei, Kulen Mountain and Beng Melea) were on the high side (around 30% more expensive than the price quoted to us direct from a driver).