Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice and quiet hotel, but far from activities

Posted May 3, 2017
We were very pleased with our 2 days stay at this hotel. The staff is very kind and helpful as we just arrived. They helped us with a lot of things. The hotel itself is beautifully finished and surrounded by trees and plants. Charming. On the other hand, we've booked last minute...and realized after we arrived that it's located far from city center and temples (Angkor Wat per example is at 20-25 min ride). So you need to take a tuk-tuk each time you want to do something. And food / drink are very pricy (for Cambodia) at this hotel. So tuk tuk again. But overall, if you're ok with distance and pricy food, very nice place to stay and relax !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Great value. Large room, excellent breakfast. Air conditioning worked great!
Location: Walking distance to the Cambodian War Museum
Easy check in, everyone was friendly. Room was comfortable and very quiet.
4 out of 5
by Tanith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

awesome value

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Hotel is great, staff is wonderful, rooms are huge, good is great, can't wait to come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Un Rousdaly, E-Commerce, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback high review regarding your recent stay with us. Your valuable comments will be shared with the appropriate departments. We always welcome opportunity to improve. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kindest regards, The management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful, peaceful hotel.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
All in all, this is an outstanding and very comfortable hotel. The beauty of the carved wood in the rooms, the superb, courteous service, and the peace and quietness of my stay were particular highlights. The entrance is lovely and exotic, and the pool is beautiful. The gym, though small, was adequate for me with its two good treadmills, a bike, and free weights. The wifi worked well. It is an altogether outstanding "bang for your buck." The location is just a bit outside of the main part of Siem Reap, so you cannot walk to get there, but there are always tuk tuks available to take you where you desire to go promptly. Visiting the main Angkor temples was no issue whatsoever either - it took about 15 minutes to arrive via tuk tuk. My only complaint is that the hotel food was, quite frankly, very bad. I ordered room service the first night and found the shrimp spring rolls not fresh and literally inedible (and I am not picky), and the chicken I ordered was very mediocre. Breakfast was also totally lackluster. If they improved the food, this hotel would merit 5 stars in my opinion. I still recommend the hotel, my only caveat being to make sure you plan to either buy some food in town to keep in the room and/or eat out all the time to avoid eating at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Un Rousdaly, E-Commerce, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback high review regarding your recent stay with us. Your valuable comments will be shared with the appropriate departments. We always welcome opportunity to improve. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kindest regards, The management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, very helpful and friendly staff

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: The staff, the pool, the room, the ambience, the service provided.
Cons: A few different CDs in the bar / restaurant would be good. We heard Ronan Keating repeatedly in our three night stay.
Location: The hotel provides free transport to the town centre at 6pm and collection at 9pm but a Tuk Tuk ride is cheap if this doesn't suit.
My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our three nights at La Tradition d'Angkor Boutique Resort. The hotel is a bit out of the hustle and bustle of the main strip in Siem Reap, so is nice and quiet. The hotel has lovely grounds including a sizeable restaurant, lovely swimming pool and bar, as well as a gym and massage facilities. The staff were all extremely attentive, polite and helpful. The room was great, very sizeable with a large comfy bed, decent air-con and a nice balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Hotel was really great. Staff was amazing - very very nice people and great customer service! Food was great too!
3 out of 5
by Çidem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Top class hotel with top facilities

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: House keeping, pool area, restaurant, buffet breakfast and city transfer.
Cons: Check in staff and airport transfer.
Location: Hotel is about 5 km out of city, with nothing around but everything you need is in the hotel and it is only a 15 min Tuk Tuk ride.
This hotel suits the name traditional boutique hotel, floor, wall doors, stairs, cupboard and bed all in varnished wood, giving a classy (palace like) look to the rooms. Hotel has got a beautiful front yard with lots of area for kids to play around. Rooms were spacious and clean No airport pick up and drop off organised, even though the booking states it includes airport pick up and drop off. i was calling them from airport but no answer, then took a taxi to the hotel, when questioned why no airport transfer was not organised answer was sorry we missed you and then when asked why no one picked the phone answer was sorry phone is not working.
5 out of 5
by Astrid from Colombia

Beautiful Hotel, Far from the city

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, All the basic requirements and a bit more, is just far from the city, They will take you there for 5 dollars each time.