Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Willie S

Just ok. Brand doesn't represent the stay.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The checkin, doorman and some of the staff at La Naga were the highlights. Poor service by the concierge, the guys at the pool bar and cleaning staff. I left the room at 8am returned after 4 and the room was not cleaned. Had to call to get service. The food and selections were not great. Dinner buffet billed as a highlight of international choices. Not so much. Eat out if you stay there. This is the 2nd Le Meridian that I have stayed in, Phuket was the other and neither represents the Brand or the SPG brand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Everything and everyone was exceptionally impressive. Especially our host from India working at desk near to front desk. She was of limitless help and was gracious. The hotel had easy access to the things we wished to do and the pool was sublime. We had a great time in siem reap.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
The property is somewhat worn at the edges and rooms need renovation. But service level and quality is consistently excellent. Location half-way between the too noisy town and the major attractions of Angkor Wat is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

le meridian concierge

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Snack bar and gift shop could be better
Location: Seam reap and archeological sites great with private tour. Don't go on group tours
Concierge arranged tours and transfers to airport perfectly Food at buffet and Italian restaurant excellent
5 out of 5
by John

Very nice. Highly recommend.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by James

Comfortable but Noisy Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very noisy as it was over the back service entrance; staff dragging bins around at 05.30 was not good. There is building work going on close by so the area around the pool is anything but restful. What made the place was the friendly and efficient staff who were all great. We will probably not stay at this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Very nice clean hotel , great breakfast buffet as well and spa facilities. Staff was helpful and location was convenient as well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Angkor wat

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Very nice hotel. Nice, well kept grounds. Great spa experience. nice, good sized rooms. Good breakfast buffee. This hotel is not walking distance to town (night market, pub streets) but only a few minutes away by tuk tuk ($3rides). Very nice hotel! I highly recxomend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean. I came to Siem Rip to see the temples and at the end of the day I wanted some place clean, comfortable, and with good air condition,
Cons: N/A
Location: It is very close to Angkor Wat (not sure you can walk though)
When I read some of the reviews about mosquito, I was worried. Here is the deal. Angkor is in the middle of the jungle and there are mosquitos. I saw one in my room, but I travel with my own natural repellents, so I had no problems. The hotel is nice and clean, with a nice pool and gym area. A large restaurant and a large bar area separate from the lobby. The rooms are large and we had a shower and tub inside the room. I used room service for breakfast and had ala carte dinner at the restaurant - I preferred the local food.