Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect base from which to explore the temples

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Staff, pool, location
Location: There's too many thing nearby to list. Buy a Lonely Planet and see! Would definitely recommend the restaurant Haven.
A wonderful place. From the second we walked through the door to the morning we (sadly) left, the staff treated us like royalty, from the welcome drink to the cool towels after a hot day's sightseeing, through to the goodbye cakes waiting in our room on our last night. The pool is lovely with starry skies above and a well-stocked bar. Walking distance to all central sights of Siem Reap as well as being towards the edge of the very centre to make it quieter and cosier than other hotels and also easier to get out of town to the temples. I can't recommend this place highly enough. Thanks to all staff for a lovely, lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good staff

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Hotel location is good .Breakfast is poor with limited choices.Lots of mosques in bedrooms resistant to spraying
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cottingham, UK

Very nice friendly modern boutique hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness of staff, modern clean rooms. Basically everything.
Location: Within walking distance of the main areas of the town, including the markets and Pub Street, but far enough away to be very quiet. Temples nearby.
The hotel is modern and extremely well run. From being met at the airport by Khemy, to the reception staff (especially Khemy and JP) to the bar staff and cleaning staff everything was exceptional. The staff are always polite, friendly and helpful. Khemy booked us a tuk-tuk driver for two days to see the temples and also a return trip to the airport as soon as we arrived. So helpful and stress free. We asked JP for a recommendation for a restaurant and said we weren't sure where we were going that evening, but when we arrived at the restaurant they asked if we had a reservation and we said "no", they then asked which hotel we were from and we said the "Memoire" and they said "ah Mr Simmons" and JP had made a reservation for us even though we hadn't asked. Very considerate. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The rooms are spacious and clean and the pool area and pool bar are also very nice and clean. I would highly recommend the Memoire d'Ankor Boutique Hotel to anybody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Hom, Hotel Management
Dear Robin, Thank you so much for your value time to share with us about your experience during the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service in the Great Location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The swing in my Memoire Suite and a great gigantic bathroom.
Cons: The lighting in the room, especially in the living room.
Location: Just next door to Luckymall and about 5 minutes walking distance to tourists' attraction.
We stayed in this hotel as a part of our honeymoon trip. We tried few hotels in town as there are so many similarity and mixed up on the online review. I randomly chose this hotel and did not expect much but everything came with way above my expectation. The staffs speak very good English, they have senses of humor and very talented. They organize a great welcome fruit and farewell cake. I choose Memoire Suite which is designed with a very good swing, my wife and I love hanging around after the hot day tours. In the room, you can actually enjoy the atmosphere a lot though it is a bit design here and there but very entertaining. I would definitely stay again, when I am back to this city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Hom, Hotel Management
Dear value guest, Thank you so much for your value time to sharing us your experience during the stay with Memoire D' Angkor Boutique Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Atmospheric hotel in a good location.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The staff are so welcoming and friendly.
Location: Not far from lots of restaurants, the night market and pub street.
I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel has lots of character and the staff are terrific. Very good location as you can walk to the lively downtown area but it is nice and quiet. Lovely pool area. Breakfast has a lot of choice with eggs cooked to order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location, next to a Mall and FCC

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The location, atmosphere, staff & design of the hotel. The Hotel Ambassador was fantastic and helped me enormously - I travelled solo with 2 children
Cons: The rooms could do with a spruce up. Paintwork and curtains etc looked a little tired but it was all clean.
Location: The FCC is a short walk from the hotel, with live music in a more relaxed atmosphere than Pub Street.
The staff were excellent and were very welcoming with the Children. The location is great with a short Tuk Tuk ride to the Night Market or Pub street and an easy walk to the FCC. The hotel looked a little tired in places in terms of the décor but what it lacks there it made up for it with good quality food and amazing staff. This is a smaller hotel and as such the choices are limited for the breakfast buffet, the spa is small and the pool is small etc but if you are looking for quality and less commercial than a big hotel chain you won't be disappointed. We hired a driver for $25 for the morning and went to 3 temples. You may want to get a 3 day pass for the temples and take it slower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington D.C.

A very very pleasant hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed here and it was again a great experience. The staff is absolutely the best--friendly, very helpful and a good reason to stay there. The location is central, the rooms are spacious and amenities and pool excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalifornia

Good central location with friendly staff

Posted Feb 9, 2017
We stayed a week. Sometimes the number of towels or soap would be lacking. BUT a request to the front desk would be answered immediately. I want to compliment Mr Chen, who made our stay excellent and memorable. It's an easy walk to the Night Market and Pub Street which is where the night life bustles. Tuktuks are always available and take you everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Dear George & Sai, Thank you so much fro sharing wonderful feedback with us, we will definitely work out team to make an improvement soon. Best Regard, Song Kim Seang Director of Marketing & Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

In a very good position quite great for relaxing.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Had a great time around the pool just relaxing before we got our personal took took driver who took us everywhere. Staff were great just like family would go back again made freinds for life
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Hom, Hotel Management
Dear Rosemary, Thank you so much for your spending your value time to sharing us your experience during the stay with Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel. We wish you and your family with all the best. With our love and care Hom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Issues with hot water and water on floor

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful
Cons: They must have contingency plan for hot water and fix the leakage to rooms because of rain.
Location: Good location
There was no hot water first day in the evening for shower. On second day there was water on our room floor. the response was that there was rain in the night. Little disappointed. However the staff was very good and helpful.