Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd stay again

Posted Feb 2, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and of the four hotels we stayed at during our vacation we enjoyed this one most. Good location, comfortable room, attentive and helpful staff, great choices at the extensive buffet breakfast and laundry was included in our room which we took full advantage of. We also included airport transfers which went smoothly with professional drivers. My only suggestion for this hotel is to have a one pager on the services you provide and activities you have for guest. It wasn't until our last day that we found out the hotel host a traditional dance show and it was only by chance that we found about tour options and private guide services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service, great location

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Hotel staff is the best! Work out room needs a rehab, other than that nothing but great things to say about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

A home away from home and much more!

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly and efficient staff, the location, assistance with tours, drivers and local transport, laundry service, the breakfast and beautiful pool.
Cons: Contact with guests before their arrival to ensure airport pick-up time and putting guests minds at ease about bookings through Expedia.
Location: It is a short walk into the town or even shorter ride (US$2). It is also very close to Angkor Wat-so close that it made the sunrise trip easy and fun!
My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary during our stay and the staff-particularly Mr Chan- personally saw to it that our stay was a memorable one-ie room decorations and cake! The suite was spacious, clean and beautiful-with complimentary mini bar drinks! The additional swing couch was also fun! We would recommend this hotel to couples, families and friends; as the boutique style provides a sense of warmth and coziness-""a home away from home and more!" We will definitely stay at this hotel again. It is also important to note, that after days of running into large tour groups, you will want to return to this hotel as an escape -not a large hotel for accommodating tour groups. is a plus! Thank you to all of the staff at Memoire dÁngkor Boutique Hotel for the endless genoristiy during our amazing stay in Siem Reap! We hope to be back soon-possibly with our children next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Heart of Town

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Hotel looked great on website. It's old and there was a problem with the shower running water all over the bathroom floor. There was not enough lighting in the rooms. It felt dark. The bed was comfortable. We had a suite and the living room had a comfortable large square foam swing. The staff was wonderful, very accommodating, anxious to please. They welcomed us with open arms. The breakfasts were very good but all in all I was a little disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Hotel confortable, piscine & super petit déjeuner

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Personnel aimable et bons conseils pour taxi et guide francophone autour d'Angkor. Nous fumés très heureux de leur recommandation de Monsieur Try pour nous accompagner durant deux jours. La table du matin est très variée.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradável e bem localizado

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Hotel próximo a supermercados, night market, Pub Strret e restaurantes. O quarto é muito bom(412) e o café da manhã também. O jantar é razoável. O atendimento é excelente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, USA

Wonderful hotel !!

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: We were ALWAYS treated with such kindness and the staff were overwhelmingly helpful.
Cons: Not having noisy teenagers attend buffet and dinner show, unless they could be courteous enough to tone it way down.
Location: Restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Reasonable Tuk Tuk's were always available also to take you to downtown if you didn't want to walk.
We have never been treated so nicely before on any of our numerous vacations. Can't say enough about the kindness and helpfulness of all the staff. If you want special attention, Koy is there waiting to help with anything you could possibly want. His goal is always to make you happy. Hotel did all our tour bookings at the best rates available. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Our room was very nice and housekeeping did a very good job keeping it made up. Enjoyed our daily swim in the large pool and took advantage of the pool bar. This hotel was in a good location with plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. We stayed here for 5 nights out of 23 and felt that this was the best part of our vacation. Hope to be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

中心街に近いお値打ちホテル

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: 部屋がすっきりしてお洒落で使い易い。 レモングラスの良い香りがした。
Cons: 照明が少し薄暗い。年を取ると、老眼で見辛い。
Location: ラッキーモールの隣で便利。 オールドマーケットも歩いて行ける。
バスルームが2つと、ベッドが3台あるスウィートに泊まりましたが、値段はとても安かったです。 バスルームが2つだと、シャーワーーが同時に出来て便利。 ウェルカムスウィーツのサービス、冷蔵庫のミネラルウオーターとビールがフリーで頂け、クリーニングもサービスで付いていたので、汗で汚れた服もさっぱりと持ち帰る事が出来ました。 マッサージも、時間によって大幅割引で受けられとてもお得! 併設されているレストランのカレーが美味しかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Wonderful experience

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Clean, smelled great, supercomfortable beds, great staff, close to everything
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Night market and central market, pub street, restaurants, massage/spas, Angkor Wat
I can't stay enough good things about this place. You can opt to have airport pickup included in your room cost, which I did, and it was worth it. The staff is amazing, so accommodating and informative and just pleasant and nice. The rooms are beautiful, the bed was awesome, and it's a ten-minute walk (or $1–$2 tuk-tuk) to the markets and Pub Street. I stayed here with my boyfriend, so I would definitely recommend it for couples and families. Maybe not the best for solo travelers, as it's not smack-dab in the nightlife area, but if someone if interested in relaxing or getting work done or just sightseeing, it's great for individual travelers too. Nice gym, nice pool. Everything was perfect. And on the night before we were leaving, they left us little desserts and a sweet message, and then they left us another note, a thank-you on the plate of my boyfriend's omelet. I love Siem Reap (this was my second trip), and I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

こじんまりしたきれいなホテル

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: フロントの女性スタッフ。 とても生き生きと働いていて気持ちがいい。
Cons: 部屋の設備で古くなっているもの、かけているものはきれいに整備したほうがいい。
Location: 大通りに面していて、ツクツクはすぐつかまる。 何処へいくにも便利な場所である。
小さなホテルなのにスタッフが多く、英語でのコミュニケーションは問題ない。 ロビーもboutique hotelらしい内装で落ち着ける。 泊ったのはたぶん一番小さな部屋だったようだ。 設備は少々古く、ところどころ不具合もあったが問題にする程ではない。 中庭にプール、近くにスーパー、レストラン、両替屋などのお店もあり、長く滞在するにはいい環境だと思う。