Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by RONALD

Interesting adventure in Siem Reap

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Located at the junction of two alleyways near the Pub Street, the location is the best part of using this property. Unfortunately, there was no elevator, and no air conditioning in the public areas (including hallways), and the staff had to remember to turn on the hall lights, when you went to your room. The room was, exceptionally, small and the shower had only about an 18 inch wide partition, which insured that the rest of the bathroom got wet when you showered. The breakfast was served, across the alley, in an open air restaurant, which was fine, as long as you were aware of the motorbikes that used the ally as a short cut. The staff, especially, the evening desk clerk, was excellent, and made every effort to insure that we were taken care of, which made up for, at least part of the physical shortcomings of the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, got everything you need, personal attention to details . A
Location: All downtown within 2 minutes walk, but you wouldn't know as it's so quiet.
Perfect location for all downtown life, but quiet. Staff show meticulous attention to guests needs, really helpful,but not pushy. Can organise everything from bus tickets to guides. Very good food at their restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Antonie

Secret find......what a gem.

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
This littlgem comes highly recommended. If you choose the bedroom with a small balcony facing the small narrow alleys, it feels like you are in Paris or Venice or some other small town. The hotel has soul and character and it is ideally located close to all of the nightlife, markets, streetfood and whatever you may wish to be close to. We were sad to leave and will return any day. If you are looking for pamperin and luxury then dont cone here. This is a lower budget type of no frills and no nonsence hotel but it is value for money. Only issue may be with the ac that was struggling to keep up......it just couldn't get the room to my required temperature.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing location and great service

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this hotel. Great location, great service and great staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy bed and breakfast type hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Sacum, the hotel manager, was very efficient in providing a helping hand and information on getting around town. Thank you to him for the very warm welcome. Although I don't foresee returning to Cambodia, I would definitely recommend this cozy hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
by Alan from Vietnam

Neth Socheata Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I enjoyed every minute of our trip, as we were so welcomed by the the Neth Socheata Hotel and Staff as the rooms were so clean and the staff could not do enough to help us in every way.
4 out of 5
by Karen from NY

Lovely stay, not so convenient to find

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place, a little difficult to find, Walking distance to shops, food and river
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kiew Ling from Singapore

2 Thumbs up!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
From the start, communication was prompt & clear from Mr Sokhom who helmed the reception table in the day. He ensured a tuk tuk was awaiting us when we arrived for the complimentary airport transfer. Hotel location is great, just 2 mins walk to Pub Street & Night Market. Sited along an alleyway that is both clean & safe, this hotel is truly a little gem to be discovered. Granted there is no pool or carpark, but we hardly noticed their absence as we didn't need these at all. The hotel staff is courteous, helpful & considerate, lending us a phone charger when we forgot to bring out international charger, even a knife to let us cut our fruits. The hotel itself is clean & well-kept. True, it was basic in its facilities; however, it was well-worth the money we spent on our 4 nights of accommodation in Neth Socheata. Highly recommended for the budget traveller including solo female guests who wants convenience of location, cleanliness, security, as well as a non-sleazy neighbourhood. We would not hesitate to stay here again should we return to Siem Reap!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little gem

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Overall really good. A couple of short power outages but not sure if this was hotel specific or in the area. Either way, resolved quickly and no major issues. Shower was a bit cramped but that's a minor quibble when you're paying CAD 40 a night for a double. If I get to Siem Reap again, I'll go back to this hotel.