Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
A good central hotel, that's a little tired but great value for money. The room was really comfortable and the pool was pleasant. The staff were very accommodating and although I am sure there are better hotels in Siam Reap, this one is central and not expensive. Also around the corner from the best Khmer food in Siam Reap, The Sugar Palm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice Hotel. Close to the old town.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Great location, great pool and great staff. The woodwork in the building is fabulous.
Cons: Not much needs to be improved. It is a slightly older style building but that is what gives it some character. It is great value for the money.
Great location near the old town, Pub Street and the river area. On a nice quiet street and close enough in that it is very easy to get around. Have been to Siem Reap many times and have always had such a great experience here that I never have any desire to go anywhere else
4 out of 5
by kerry from Australia

Good hotel in great location

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Fist room was dirty and rundown, Asked to move and they arranged no hassle. Second room was much better but no safe. Staff very friendly and always helpful. Brekfast was limited, not very frest. Pool was great. Location was excellent, walking distance to almost everything. Must go see the Phare Cambodian Circus up the road - Amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A little gem in great location

Posted Feb 21, 2015
If your after a good size comfy room with great swimming pool in good location this one works. This was my second trip to Siem Reap and won't be my last. I will be staying here again the location of the hotel really works for me . I have stayed out on the main road in with all the big new hotels are , you end up spending $ getting around and time also . Being central you can pop in get a massage pop home and come back $1us took took each way. Ask for Mr A E Sun he was my driver very nice man who took me all over up to some of the the more remote temples. Please also try to learn a few Khmer words this will make your experience in Cambodia so much richer you will get better service also . Have a good trip and enjoy Cambodia :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be very specific about what you want when booking

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
There are 2 wings to this hotel. When we arrived we were taken up to level 3 of what we called the 'old wing' via some very, very dodgy staircases. The room was ok, but just ok. No elevator at this wing at all. We booked this hotel based on the fact it had lifts and also a bath which this wing obviously didn't have. Due to recent surgery it simply wasn't practical to be traipsing up and down those stairs several times a day for 12 days so we asked to be moved to a ground floor room. The staff were very obliging however, the room they moved us to simply wasn't acceptable to us. It was musty, there wasn't a fridge (needed for medication) nor was there a kettle for tea and coffee even though there were cups and saucers. The bathroom was so old and dirty (complete with several dead cockroaches) that I wasn't comfortable to even have a shower. We asked to be moved to the other wing and were told we they could move us but not until the next day. The staff were very helpful and we were moved to what we termed the 'newer wing' the next day. We were VERY happy in the new wing and were delighted with our stay in the end. For the price, this is a lovely hotel but just make sure you request to have a room in the wing with the elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

close at airport and night market

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: is ok
Cons: the breakfast is no good,
Location: nearest airport , shopping. night market
please update hotel breakfast, not many choice the food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff, but dirty.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
I went to this hotel because it was booked for me, but definitely wouldn't go back. During my 4 night stay, I changed rooms twice - the first time because the room was dirty, the second because there was a rat/ mice in the room. The staff was very nice and accommodating, changing rooms for me without fuss, but there are far nicer places to stay in Siem Reap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
We used tuktuk, it was easier. This was quieter than Riverside. Good buffet breakfast. Big pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
We used tuktuk, it was easier. This was quieter than Riverside. Good buffet breakfast. Big pool.
3 out of 5
by Peter from Sweden

Perfect location

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels
Good location, quiet surrondings, ok for the money.