Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joanne from Sydney

Good value

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and spoke English well. The twin room was large but had no view (we were behind the blue facade) and the windows did not open, no ceiling fan so had to have the air conditioning on all the time. Also the rooms are noisey you can hear chairs being scraped, doors opening and slamming, children running down the corridors etc The pool area is great. It is a bit far from town but there is a free tuk tuk available. Overall for the price it was good value
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Trip was last minute so just booked a somewhat cheap hotel for couple days would not stay there again a/c had no remote and would not shut off asked about it was told that's the way they all are my wife could not sleep it was to cold had to put jeans on to stay warm..bathroom had no toilet paper when we asked they came to the room with napkins the room was full of misquotes killed five or six in bathroom before a shower the first night Staff were nice food was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Good stay here, clean, spacious nice rooms, free tuk tuk service into town. Only minor piece of advice is be wary of tour prices quoted by reception, we were given two different prices for the same tour by two different receptionists. Other than that thoroughly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

cost effective; quality service

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
The service is good enough; The breakfast is nice local/ western buffet;The location is not that convenient, about 20 munites walk to central maket,but they offer free tuktuk to old market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JAL from Canada

Nice and clean with a clean pool

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our 3 days stay although we were 15-20 min walk to city center.The hotel had a tuk tuk to bring us in the center of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheryl & Clifton from Victoria Beach MB Canada

Best mattress we slept on in a month!

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels
The staff here are all so accommodating and pleasant .They moved us to a pool view the 2nd night. Nice pool with a bar .Lunch or snacks can be had there. Buffet breakfast is good , fairly close to the downtown busy area, but nice and quite at night. We would defiantly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Male21 from AUS

Friendly staff, great room, amazing value

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
During a trip spanning several countries and many cities, this hotel was by far the cheapest yet still one of the best. The room was perfectly comfortable, the staff were very friendly, the pool was seriously relaxing and the food for breakfast and/or dinner was great. This hotel made for a memorable stay and is highly recommended.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NoProblem from Santos - Brazil

Worst Breakfast

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels
you pay 30 dollars to have a durty swimming pool, room with mosquitos, and nothing special. breakfast terrible. after 2 nights in this hotel i switched for a guesthouse for 8 dollars and was better than this hotel. I dont know how this hotel have 4 stars. the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Panda from California

Can't go wrong

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
I liked the hotel, staff and what they had to offer. It's just a bit out of the way, but getting a taxi scooter solved that. I enjoyed their pool for the price of their stay. Since my AC did not work, they upgraded me for free. What made me feel comfortable the most was the staff trying to accommodate and please me at all times. I would definitely stay there again