Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Beautiful, spacious hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Authentic and great value hotel. Helpful and very friendly staff. Down a small alley but not far from the main streets. Had small ants in my room.
5 out of 5
by Z NU NU

Convient, comfortable ,safe and clean

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The place is very good not only price but also the room and service are good for traveller
4 out of 5
by Deborah from New Zealand

Good economic hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good economic hotel. Rooms were spacious but basic and bathrooms could do with updating. Pool area was really nice though lacking in umbrellas for some shade
3 out of 5
by Nandi from Spain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by AW from San Francisco

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels
This was the worst place we stayed in Cambodia. Although the hotel looks nice, the staff was in chaos all the time. Every time we were in the lobby there was some drama going on with other visitors. There wasn't a safe in the room so I used their "secure' lock up behind the front desk. The first time I handed my belongings which included my passport and all my money to the woman at the front desk ,she left it on the counter and started to help some one else at which point a asked her to lock it up in front of me. Then when I went to retrieve it she tried to hand me some one else's wallet. I used it again a second time and they once again handed me some one else's belongings. I stopped using it after that. They also have a scam with their tuk tuk drivers. They overcharge for the tuk tuk and under pay the drivers. Some of the drivers were very lovely but one guy took us to the wats and tried to over charge us . We paid him what we owed so far and told him we didn't need him anymore. He followed us around for quite a while trying to intimidate us. We had one really sweet tuk tuk driver the following day and when we asked to hire him again the hotel refused to let us. Seim Reap is super touristy. The Wats are amazing and I highly recommend that any traveler go see see them at least once in their lifetime but Seim Reap is a tourist trap for the frat packs . It's like fishermans wharf on steroids. Between that and the creepy hotel we decided to check out a few days early.
1 out of 5
by Riccardo from Spain

Very bad

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is very bad, we found ants in the bathroom. After some hours we were sleeping, water from the swimming pool started to come inside the room. The hotel was also not clean.
1 out of 5
by notsookayhotel from siemreap

staff not well trained

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
overall, bearable if just stay for overnite sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but far from the center.

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: The touris information
Cons: The hall isnt have AC.
Location: Very far from the city center.
The location is not good, it is 20 minutes from the city center, its better to book another in the center. There isn't AC in the hall, this is unconfortable because the weather is very hot. The restaurant service is slow but in cambodia is normal this speed. In general good hotel if you want to stay far to the city center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels
great place, much nicer than expected. the staff were very very friendly and helpful as well as speaking many different languages. you get to take off your shoes before going into the hotel which was pretty cool. only problem was that food service would take an unusually long time
4 out of 5
by Joe from Toronto, ON, Canada

My Experience In Okay 1 Villa

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: Price.
Location: Very convenient.
Even though it said that there was a shuttle from the airport to the hotel, there was not. I paid $5 to get to the hotel from the airport, and $6 to get to the airport from the hotel. I noticed that the tuk tuks associated with the hotel had the tendency to overcharge compared to tuk tuks not associated with the hotel. For example, tuk tuks to the airport everywhere else charged $5, while the hotel charged $6. Tuk tuks for the day at Ankur Wat charged $11 outside the hotel (if you hustled), while at the hotel they charged $15. Furthermore, while the accommodations were great, I felt it was highly priced in relation to the places around the hotel. They charge $30 a night, while other backpackers were paying $15. But the air conditioning and swimming pool made the place great (not all hotels had AC). The breakfast consisted of garlic bread and fruits on the side or eggs and bread with fruit. It wasn't fancy (but I hear that is pretty standard in Thailand). BUT I felt safe with the gate guard at night and the lack of hookers in the place. It was walking distance to Pub Street. Furthermore, I think the staff were trying to be fair rather than take advantage of the guests. Pricing was similar to hotels in America. The room I had, came with two bottles of water, two tooth brushes, toilet paper, a TV (not flat screen), a cupboard, a fridge, and AC. It didn't have shampoo. Laundry cost $1 a kg (which is standard for the area). The staff was friendly and helpful.