Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice city hotel but away from the busy street

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Extra bed charge was not highlighted, otherwise great place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

Luxurious hotel, excellent staff

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Very spacious beautiful gardens, two swimming pools with private pools in villas, only problem was encountered some mosquitoes in the boutique shop. 9, 18, and 27 hole golf course plus tennis courts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa

Resort like hotel and very Cambodian

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Great staff, room, check in, service! Get relaxing massage after Angkor Wat visits. We actually liked pink temple a lot. 1200 year old mostly Hindu sculptures virtually untouched. Fall and 1000 shivlings were great Cons: we had the hotel arrange private tour. Guide brought his girlfriend. 5 people in the small car on Cambodian rods for the whole day: very uncomfortable! But, then we didn’t want pissed off guide! Also, they van have few more vegetarian choices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel close to Angkor Wat and airport

Posted Dec 20, 2017
We like the swim up bar. There are two pools and both are very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Careless, and RUDE!!!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The PRO's: nice welcoming, room cleanliness, good selection for breakfast. the CONT's: careless staff, mosquitos in the rooms( i was given the posion to kill the mosquitos myself), no staff around the pool, the so call spa Opens at 12 at noon, and closes at 3PM???, I was inquiried, why i ete a couple of times while in the buffet breakfast. In general, what it seems a good bargain, it's not worth it. I wouldn't come back. The management of this SPA, has no idea of costumer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great hotel, fabulous breakfast, great Cambodian restaurant...professional friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Jackson, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest Greetings from Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, Siem Reap, Cambodia. Thank you very much for your positive review on our page. We really appreciated your comments and took delight in knowing that you enjoyed your second stay with us. We will definitely share your comments to our people. We look forward to welcoming you again and please contact us for your next visit so that we may look after your accommodation requirements. Best regards, Sopheak (Jackson) Assistant Sale eCommerce Manager Angkor Palace Resort & Spa Nº. 555, Phum Kruos, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia Email: ecommerce@angkorpalaceresort.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Amazing hotel!!! Truelly 5*

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Amazing staff, excellent service and hotel facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Jackson, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest Greetings from Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, Siem Reap, Cambodia. Thank you very much for your positive review on our page. We really appreciated your comments and took delight in knowing that you enjoyed your second stay with us. We will definitely share your comments to our people. We look forward to welcoming you again and please contact us for your next visit so that we may look after your accommodation requirements. Best regards, Sopheak (Jackson) Assistant Sale eCommerce Manager Angkor Palace Resort & Spa Nº. 555, Phum Kruos, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia Email: ecommerce@angkorpalaceresort.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Relaxing and large facility

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Pool and grounds
The grounds are amazing with a beautiful pool. We stayed at a villa with a private pool and everything was very nice!! We had a great, enjoyable time. One complaint is that we asked them to put the ice packs we brought in the freezer, so I can keep my daughter's medication cool during our flight to Bangkok. However, they put it in the regular fridge section and the ice packs were not frozen, so her medication eventually got cloudy and went bad by the time we landed in Bangkok. She had to forego her medication for three days until we returned home which wasn't life threatening but could've easily been. Anyway, we told the front staff multiple times that it MUST go in the freezer, but I guess they just ignored this or pretended to understand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey Channel Islands

Lovely place

Posted May 14, 2017
Lovely stay, made to fell very welcome on arrival and throughout our stay. Beautiful area situated just our side of the hustle and bustle of Siem Reap. If you are looking for somewhere to relax and historical tyes to powerful and breathtaking temples (Angkor Wat) this is the place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

A taste of paradise...

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Far from downtown and street noise. Efficient concierge. set up great tours in Angkor and Siem Rep area.
Cons: The other poll was under renovation. \\this generated noise during the day time. The hotel could have waited to be in the low season to start this.
We had a junior suite with 2 bedrooms. Wide, comfortable this was all good with little details such as the fresh and exotic fruits baskets and to the pillow bar. The "I pool" is really nice. We all loved it.