Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

what a treat!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: facilities and staff
Cons: would have liked to have a jacuzzi and a sauna that not inside the spa changing rooms (so i could have gone together with my wife!)
Location: temples are incredible. must see.
great hotel for the person who wants to relax in cambodia! Good service, friendly staff, beautful location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad staff forced me to pay for drink I never had

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Cheap "5 star" hotel
Cons: There is a certain level of trust involved when staying at a hotel and the staff should be trained about not calling their customers liars.
I had a horrible experience at Palace Residences / Angkor Palace. As I was checked out and about to leave the hotel the front desk staff came running after me and demanded that I pay for the missing beer from the fridge. We didn't touch any beer in the fridge. In fact, I know that hotels charge exorbitant amounts for these conveniently placed drinks so we made the trek to the grocery store to buy our own beer because it was about 10x cheaper than drinking the provided beer. She insisted that I pay and essentially shook me down for $5. I honestly don't care much about the $5 but the fact that they basically claimed that I was lying is what I don't like. I wouldn't recommend anyone go to a hotel with such uncourteous staff. The "tour desk" guy was pretty useless. I wanted to book a tour to Prek Toal bird sanctuary because it was supposed to be less touristy than anything else around there but he didn't even know what that was! He kept saying most people go to the temples and offering us the temple packages... Spend the extra $10/night and go to another resort. I wish I had. This hotel is cheaper than the others because it is kind of far from the "Pub Street" downtown area. Which was an inconvenience to us because the tuk-tuk's charged us $3 each way to pub street, which is the only place around here to get some decent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

nice pool

Posted Dec 5, 2016
breakfast was great! dinning room can have more choices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Hotel is really nice perfect to rest after visiting the temples. The staff is nice - they will help you with anything. They even had a honeymoon cake for us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 nights November 2016. This was a great hotel with 2 pools both of which were a good size and the temperature was comfortable. There’s also a sauna and steam room. There’s a good shuttle bus service (free), into town, takes about 20 mins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Nice location near to the famous spots. All the things are nice except the shower water was a bit weak, hope it could improve in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

The best hotel I have ever stayed at !

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Everything !
Cons: Nothing !
I cannot fault this hotel. We stayed for 8 nights and enjoyed every moment. Arriving at the hotel is breathtaking. It is very beautiful and the welcome is fantastic. The staff are a real credit to this hotel. Everywhere we went, all of the staff we encountered were very friendly and would go out of their way to assist you. The hotel is just outside Siem Reap, however a free shuttle service takes guests to and from town in the evening. The pools are excellent and the food is fantastic. The reception staff were excellent when we approached with a query, but that being said, all the staff were excellent. If you are travelling to Siem Reap, this hotel is a must to stay at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location & cleaniness
Cons: None
Location: Everything was upto scratch
We had a super time at the hotel. Both staff & management were brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

VIP treatment

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: The night market and pub street is about 7mins away by tuktuk ride for $3 one way..foot massage is for $1 and have a full spa for cheaper price...
The room where i stayed is so spacious and clean. They serviced it everyday. The bed and pillows are so so comfy so good and NICE to retired after a whole day walk.. l. The variety of food they served on breakfast is superb..The staff will treat you like a VIP and they are so helpful and friendly and will attend your needs right away. The massage at kainnura spa is one of the best massage i ever had..will definitely come back and stay inthis hotel again.