Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

june stay

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: staff are friendly and supportive, Airconditioner TV with foxtel Free wifi and central to all facilities
Cons: Air con is directly pointed at bed, got a bit cold at times. communication re airport pick up..seems expedia dont do it.
Location: good central,far enough away from busy areas to peace, but close enough to enjoy a walk or tuk tuk ride.
nice clean central hotel. Friendly helpful staff who enjoyed a laugh.. Thhis hotel is a nice walk to all facilities , and has transport readily available if you do not wish to walk. easy and trouble free check in. Helpful and supportive check out. Quiet hotel, Air conditioned,, tv and WiFi available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staffs and Great staying!!!

Posted Apr 8, 2016
We stayed 5 nights in here, the service in this hotel is very good, thumbs up! We arrived around 5:30am, picked up at the bus station for free, and was checked in immediately after our arrival regardless of the 2pm check in rule. We had breakfast in their restaurant on our first day and the food is free and very good. The room is adequate and comfortable sleep. One more thing, our flight back to Bangkok is at night and we were asked to check out early because they were fully booked, however we were also offered a room to freshen up before our flight since we came on a tour that day. Thank for your good services!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for holiday!!!

Posted Mar 3, 2016
From the moment to checking in to checking out the service was consistently excellent. The free tuk tuk pick up from the airport was a nice touch as was the free massage that we had at the end of our 2 day temple visit, by then we needed it! We have travelled far and wide and stayed in a wide assortment of top end and budget accommodation but never have we received such great genuine care from staff, well done, you are all a credit to your employer, great value for money. Thanks again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staffs and great stay in Cambodia!!

Posted Mar 3, 2016
I had a wonderful and memorable staying at this lodge. The warmth, friendliness and attentiveness of the staff here made us feel like being treated as royalty. A special thank you to Sreay Na and Aya.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sg

Not recommended

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Terribly disappointed. Paid for 3 nights and thought I had gotten a real bargain. But I was wrong. First, check in room given was only ready a few hours after stated time, followed by no water in the initial room given. Had to request for a place with running water although clearly that room looks way cheaper than the one I booked (no TV etc.) Could not sleep at all for the first 2 nights, the place was very noisy. If you love noise, this is the best place for you. There was clearly communication breakdown so I just left after 2 nights and went to a place at 5 times the cost. And thankfully I was able to get a good rest. The trouble to deal with this last minute was really a pain but it would be a good lesson learnt. If you just wanna explore Siem Reap on a budget, do not mind having no showers, love the loud noise at night while trying to get some sleep on a hard bed. You've got it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur malaysia

nice hotel walking distance to night market.

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: free airport transfer and free breakfast
Cons: lightning is very poor during the night at the entrance
Location: good convenient near happening sites
tour service available at reception. friendly staff although comunication is quite difficult, but still manageable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent uk

dirty room

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: the price and staff
Cons: rooms need repainting and should be fire escapes not metal grilles that you cant open.whole place needs some tlc
Location: close to nightmarket and pub street easy to walk to both
upon arrival room was very dirty shower had brown stains all over it so did beday the curtains were covered in filthy stains nowhere to hang my clothes at all.2 desks in room both were broken..walls needed repainting no fire escape as metal grilles on window..tv was old but lots of channels which was a plus.there was also construction work going on behind this place so noise from that 7 days a week i stayed end of oct 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great staffs!!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
I stayed for 4 nights. PGL is an oasis of calm in amongst the madness of Siem Reap. The staffs are amongst the friendliest people we have come across, gave great advice and never failed to impress us with their eagerness to help us whenever possible. They always make cheap price for us. I hope to come back one day. This lodge is amazing place to stay in Siem Reap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staying with low price!!

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Friendly staffs, cheap price, free pickup service.
This place is fantastic for its price, and a great place to stay for a first-time trip to Siem Reap, Cambodia. Everyone was friendly, helpful and nice. They provide you with all the necessary services you need for your entire itinerary: car and tuk tuk arrangements with low price, free printing, free wifi, free breakfast and hot tea/coffee 24 hours. The rooms were nice and clean. Good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

“Excellent value for money, great staffs”

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Service here was fantastic, a wonderful place to stay with low price with free great breakfast, wifi and airport drop off. All staffs were so friendly. Cheap price for Angkor trip, only $10 per day. Nice greetings from Malaysia.