Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below Average

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was not a pleasant stay as the condition of the hotel is below expectation. The condition of the rooms and gym is not maintained properly. We were assigned to two of the rooms in one of the villas. we could hear the movement at the corridor and when guests checked in around 5am, the noise would wake us up from the sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin, Australia

Nice hotel a little out of town

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Wotif
Was upgraded free to a very nice suite through booking with Wotif. Lovely big swimming pool, excellent ducted aircon, very helpful staff. Good choice for families or travelling with friends. Only criticism – toiletries supplied ok, but not in keeping with overall standard.
5 out of 5
by David from Oakville, Ontrio

Wonderful Stay

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Breakfast was great. Pool is amazing and staff were helpful in every way. Ask for Mr. One the Tuk Tuk driver who works out front of the hotel. He's a nice guy, speaks great English and is super friendly. Make sure you tip him well. I've stayed here on 3 different trips and will continue to do so.
4 out of 5
by rob from UK

Great staff, quiet location outside town,

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Staff, quiet location, large room.
Cons: BREAKFAST!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Quiet location, nothing close by, but all attractions within a che tuk tuk ride....
Arrived quite late, despite 4 emails asking for collection from airport, no show from hotel , got our own taxi....10 dollars... No big deal, hotel apologetic, sorted out return journey.. Everything was adequate and clean... Staff reall tried their best to help ... EXCEPT for the terrible breakfast.... If you are European do not expect a half decent breakfast... The hotel caters for mainly Chinese/Korean tour parties, ... They do not mix well and are very insular regarding the etiquettes of fellow tourist, we had to leave the restaurant on two occassions due certain tourist/s eating habits, and the practice of spitting onto breakfast plates...don't get me wrong .. I and my wife are seasoned travellers... But I think we got the tail end of " BAD TOURIST SEASON". But lots of places to get breakfast/s locally.... But do not use the free breakfast offer to induce you to stay there......
4 out of 5
by Jamie from Japan

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Angkor Villa Hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel grounds are very welcoming and comfortable. The rooms were clean, but needed some maintanance. Drawers would not slide open, spots of mold/mildew in the bathroom, and the door to the closet did not work properly allowing an automatic light to stay on continuously. A nice breakfast was offered, but we arrived at advertised opening time on one morning, and had to wait 15-20 minutes for them to finish set up. The wait usually wouldn't be a problem, but we were due to depart that morning and only had about 10 minutes to eat after they were ready.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with big rooms

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay in this hotel was overall positive. Room was really big and quite modern. Location is not so great as it is a little outside but with a TukTuk for 3USD you can easily get to town. This hotel target audience seem to be Asian tourist rather than westerners judging from breakfast and other guests in hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from Thailand

Good hotel with good service close to Angkor

Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Sydney, Australia

Amazing staff were helpful during the entire stay!

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Staff; pool; tranquility
Cons: Gym is a little outdated and not air conditioned
Location: The famous Angkor Temples and Pub Street are close - great location if you want to be close to main attractions but still want peace & quiet
The staff were the absolute highlight - they helped us book amazing (and reasonably priced) tours of the local attractions with an english speaking driver and were happy to help with any requests with a smile. The spa was also a highlight - you can get a 60min massage for less than $18 US dollars - not only is the spa menu well-priced, but they give you an additional 20% discount too! The gym was a little old, but if thats not a crucial part of your stay, I would definitely recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Spain

Great for tourist families.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: The staff and large rooms.
Location: The location was just right outside of the main town, so it is quieter and with spacious grounds.
The hotel and staff were wonderful, with large and comfortabled suites suitable for the whole family, a great pool area, a nice breakfast buffet included with the room, and best of all, a very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Chanthy Chreok, Hotel Management
Thanks you very much to stayed at us and a great comment. However, we still need to improve our service more and more. Ultimately, we thanks you again and look forward to serving again by next trip.
4 out of 5
by James from Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Vast rooms super spacious
Cons: Need a tuktuk to town
Location: Reasonable access
Facilities: Good; Value: Great deal; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Pleasant;