Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the hotel was closed

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: i never got to see it.
Cons: Booking the hotel in the first place could definitely be improved.
Location: it's in a pleasant, quiet part of Siem Riep, walking distance from the centre.
i booked. the money seemed to have been accepted. Yet, when i arrived, the hotel was closed. luckily, my driver took me to another hotel nearby.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Novel hotel with lovely garden setting

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: The setting, Rabbits & other wild life in the garden are cute.
Cons: Everything ! One could be surprised that we have said that we would stay again. However it has its own charm. It would need to lower its price.
On arriving we were very pleased with the unique layout of the hotel and garden,however on closer inspections it has a great many short comings. There is very poor attention to detail in all areas : The fridge was switched off The Tap dripped The bathroom door did not close The wooden slats on the bathroom floor were broken The room was noisy due to aircon units being positioned on the outside wall of our room In addition to the above the swimming pool had a lot of tiles missing which the staff were trying to stick back by applying adhesive and diving to the bottom . We booked half board but were told on the first night that this was only for one night. The ensuing debate spoilt the mood which given that it was Valentines night and our 37th wedding anniversary was very annoying. By presenting the Expedia printout they agreed to provide half board but said it was not correct and a mix up by Expedia. So few people seem to use the restaurant in the evening there is no atmosphere so we did not bother in the end to eat there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Staff great, hotel a bit tired

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Staff brilliant.
Cons: Bit more enthusiasm with cleaning. Bed linen was ok and so was towels.
Location: Close to eating houses,markets....in fact everything.
Hotel down unlit side street so better in pairs if your female. Walking distance to pub st (10 mins top) hotel not the cleanest but has character. Rabbits/cats/pigeons running around. Bit worried about pigeons near the food as filthy germ ridden birds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northwood UK

Nice small hotel close to the Markets

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Environment
Cons: Needs an International telephone system . At present no telephone at rooms Hotel gives one way transport despite two way guaranteed
Location: Very dusty
I had a good time whilst staying at the Hotel.Enjoyed the meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

charming boutique hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
beautiful place I would highly recommend, very friendly staff and great atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Rustic hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: .
Cons: Communication between staff and hotel residents.
Staff couldn't do enough for you. However the bedroom, hallway and bathroom was especially dark, apparently the hotels theme was the nearby temples, it was just ok, not fantastic but adequate, not the superior suite we had booked, just a standard double.
5 out of 5
by Annei27 from Philippines

Awesome service!

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
The staff are very warm and you can feel their sincerity and the passion to help and make guests comfortable, happy and satisfied. I'm really impressed! I checked out late but instead of kicking me out they even offered me to use a superior suite to freshen up and relax before taking me to the airport via tuktuk for free. On my next visit, I will make sure to book again with them and recommend this little oasis to my friends. Arkoun Petit Villa!
5 out of 5
by lu from uk

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels
oasis
5 out of 5
by Bronx from Canada

Great service, made you feel like at home,

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels
Had a fabulous time and the people working at resort were so friendly both staff and vacationers. Just a five minute walk to downtowns night market and river. Worth ever penny
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by martin from London

small is beautiful

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: staff, setting, pool, food, location
Location: Angkor Wat
A lovely small hotel, beautifully arranged around it's swimming pool and gardens and a short walk from the centre of town Staff are very friendly and willing to help. very peaceful.