Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Ajay from New Delhi

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
The first impression was very good. We had booked a pool facing room but we were given a room in the rear. The view was, however, compensated as the balcony had a huge bath tub. The WiFi wasn't working. The water was flowing out into the room.We had paid the full amount in advance but at the check out the staff presented a bill of 60 US $, which was, of course, not paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs care

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
The place was clean enough but certainly run down. It needed some care. The pool was not clean when we arrived, for example. It was green!
4 out of 5
by YuChing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location is great.Such a short walk to the town.
Cons: The hotel is 'frayed around the edges'. It's nice, but our A/C was noisy, couldn't use fan because it was SO noisy, swarms of mosquitos at back door.
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Over-priced; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Ordered breakfast, which came 45mins late and in different parts - but the owner shouted dinner to compensate. I thought that was very decent of him.
5 out of 5
by David from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Vegemite Toast, Excellent service! Top Notch.
Cons: Not on the Main Street but not too far away from everything :)
Well run boutique hotel, would def stay here again
5 out of 5
by charles&lisa from australia

Excellent hotel close to restaurants and nighlife

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: The hotel staff are very friendly,speak good English. The rooms are very large and clean. We liked that the hotel is close to everything and quiet.
Cons: There is nothing to improve in this hotel the owner has thought of everything.
Location: The location is fantastic very close to main centre, 5mins walk to night market and pub street. Hotel can organise tuk tuk to temples at no extra cost
Had a wonderful time at the pippeli , this was our second visit we would not stay anywhere else.it within walking distance to the main shopping area and night markets. Pub street and great restaurants also within walking distance. When we arrived at hotel we were greeted with a welcome dring and refreshing towels, after this we were taken to our room by one of the female staff ( usually the male staff do his) once entering our room we noticed the bed full of white rose buds and red rosé petals spelling our names and welcome back!! This was all done by female staff that showed us to room. I had been feeling unwell for a few days and this cheered me up immensley.things like this make your stay just special.the owners of pippeli Elke and Wee r also great introducing themselves to patrons and taking the time to chat and ask if everything is comfortable enough or if there is anything special that we needed.all the finishing touches around the hotel makes everyones stay that little bit more special!!! Thanks Elke and Wee..
5 out of 5
by deetom from australia

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels
Out of all the places we stayed in Cambodia, this is the hotel we enjoyed the most. Lovely place with a nice pool and staff. Enjoyed the breakfast. It was more of a home than a hotel. The staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Aki-yo from 日本


Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by 上海 from kiki


Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by KIKI from 上海


Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels
首先,旅店的餐饮值得推荐,东西做得很正,不偏离东南亚特色。其次可以在自家阳台上享用早餐,早餐送到房间服务很五星级享受啊。然后要说说服务,我们有一天下暴雨被困餐厅,打电话给酒店居然有上门接的服务,太贴心了有没有?接着是清洁度,碰巧看到服务员在擦拭隔壁房间的室外大浴缸,我以为他们室外的这个黑色石头的浴缸是不会擦的,没想到啊。最后说说距离,离OLD MARKET 步行3,4分钟距离,只需要过桥就到了。总之一共才15间房的酒店非常值得推荐