Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from honolulu, hi.

The staff was great

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The staff was excellent.
Cons: Better hot water Less rats
Location: The road outside the hotel is a little dusty, but you are In a great location for quick access to Angkor Wat.
The staff were very nice and accommodating. The manager and his family were very helpful and went out of their way to ensure we had a pleasant time. The on site tuk tuk driver was awesome and ready to take us wherever we needed to go at a moments notice.. Kosal's driving skills are impeccable. Unfortunately, the accommodations were a bit Spartan. Lack of hot water and the occasional visits from a rodent. Detracted from the charm of a this boutique hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't stay

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Upon arrival, noticed hotel pics were very misleading. Checked in, went to the room, booked another hotel immediately. Came back three days later to return the key, and noticed some people actually having breskfeast..maybe they were desperate..who knows, but I would not stay or recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
My friends and I stayed for 2 nights. We booked 3 rooms. The rooms were clean and huge! Definitely worth the money! If you have plans to take the tuk tuk to bring you around the city, you may arrange it through the hotel. We also arranged the bus going to Bangkok through the hotel. The male staff can speak english and was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast as well. The location is okay and not that far from the city center. We actually chose this because it's near Angkor Complex.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Run down hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Its seems like I was the only guest in this very poorly run down hotel. Room were dirty n dusty. Door lock damaged. Shower handle cracked. Floor with termite trails. Curtains untidy. Hotel staff poor knowledge. Its a complete disappointment though the price is extremely low.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

A cheap good stay place

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The hotel was ok not a bad choice , but bit far from pubstreet and other food joints . But close by to Angkor Wat . Breakfast was decent and ok.
5 out of 5
by Subramanian from Singapore

GOOD

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Reception, Service, Cleanness are Very Good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton,Florida

Amazing location

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast, room size and how clean it was
Cons: Provide better instructions on how to get there. Make sure you get the free tuk-tuk ride from the airport to your hotel and back.
Location: Ang
This hotel is located on Angkor Wat road on the way to the temples incredibly covenient for when visiting the sites. Its 10 minutes into town by bike or tuk-tuk. You have realize that its an extremely small city and everything is accesible by foot. Even though this place is located towards the Angkor Wat road it is still in a prime location. Hotel owner was nice helped us out alot. The room was clean and big. Only thing about this hotel is that it said a free ride to the airport but we ended up paying. Other than no complaints everything was perfect.
3 out of 5
by Christine from Sydney

abit dodgy

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Poor plumbing.friendly staff
2 out of 5
by Rory from Glasgow

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
We were disappointed with our stay here to be honest. Rooms lacked cleanliness. Dusty and gtimy, full of mossies'etc. Staff were pleasant enough but were often not around at reception when we needed them. This also added to our frustration. On the plus side it was cheap so at least that's something.
3 out of 5
by Johan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels