Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Small cramped room but lovely staff!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The hotel itself was disappointing but the staff were really lovely. The low point was our boxed breakfast to take yo Angor Watt which consisted of a stale baguette and a moldy banana. On the other hand the staff were so friendly that it made the experience overall enjoyable. Updating the rooms would help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
My stay was perfect. Great food, lovely rooms and the staff are amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An appealing old fashioned hotel near town centre

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in December 2015. It’s close to many attractions, including a riverside market and the hard rock café. The hotel is next to a resort by the same name, and you can enjoy the facilities of both. It has a lovely small swimming pool, or a slightly larger pool at the resort. My room (‘N’) had 2 levels: a sitting area and a balcony overlooking the pool at the bottom, and a bedroom with a bathroom at the top. The setting is quaint, but tasteful. Steep stairs up to the bedroom, don’t tackle those if you had too much to drink. The air-con up in the bedroom worked well, although the flap controlling the airflow was broken, causing water condensation to drips on the bed below. Luckily there was not much need for air con at night in December. Wi-Fi coverage in the room was good. Some neighbours have roosters, so be prepared to be woken up around 5am if you are a light sleeper. On one evening a drunken man was shouting outside, I was later told he lives in the area just behind the hotel. He didn’t enter the hotel grounds, but lingered around near the gate for a while. Staff are very helpful and friendly, and many know you by your name. Most speak good English. Breakfast is satisfying, with sufficient tasty options to choose from. I had my breakfast each morning at the resort next door, where you get to sit by the pool and order your choice from a menu. Overall I had a nice stay and would stay there again next time I’m in Siem Reap.
5 out of 5
by kuo yung from Taiwan

fabulous

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice ! Mr. Bunthat is a professional staff He is very kindly and patience help us for everything. Really thanks all staff of those days. my friend and I have a fabulous vacation. If i have chance to visit to Siem reap Rambutan resort is my first chose!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful staff, charming oasis. Can't wait to find a way to return.
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Paris

Nous avons pris une nuit de plus...

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excellentes prestationsdansun hôtel de charme :personnel adorable et petits déjeuners somptueux,très bonne cuisine (pour moi la meilleure :amie etgreen curryen particulier très fins). Piscine propre que notre fille ne voulait pas quitter... Nous avons pris une nuit de plus...
5 out of 5
by CHEN from 上海

cute and lovely

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
很精致的一家酒店,没有大酒店的豪华,但是很有特色,游泳池很漂亮,房间有点小但是打扫的很干净
5 out of 5
by Peter from London

Excellent value for this lovely hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely boutique hotel. Shame that on our last night there were screaming kids in the pool. Walkable into town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dejligt sted.

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Dejligt Ophold med et flinkt personale.
4 out of 5
by Elainne from São Luís

Funcionários Simpáticos e Prestativos

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Bom hotel. Ficamos por três noites. Os passeios a Angkor foram contratados via hotel (preços similares aos do mercado) e atenderam as expectativas. Os funcionários estavam sempre sorrindo e o atendimento foi muito bom. O quarto merecia uma cama mais confortável e o banheiro, uma ducha melhor. O hotel fica perto de restaurantes.