Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This hotel is a sanctuary in Siem Reap. There's a beautiful pool that you can relax in after your long days touring Angkor Wat. The staff is wonderful and will help you setup your tours and taxis. Our tour guide was amazing and our taxi driver was very accommodating. This hotel is amazing!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You Can Go Solo( at any age)

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: centrally located
Cons: looking a little tired,but not 5 star.
Location: within easy walking distance of Old Market area ,plenty of places to eat.Temples 20mins away car or tuk tuk
Central hotel, pleasant oasis , walking distance to Old Market Area and Kings Road Market (Made in Cambodia),plenty of places to eat.Felt safe lots of people about ,staff courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Alison from Glasgow

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay at the Rambutan Resort. Had a lovely villa right next to the pool. The staff were very attentive and friendly. Breakfast was very nice. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Small cramped room but lovely staff!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The hotel itself was disappointing but the staff were really lovely. The low point was our boxed breakfast to take yo Angor Watt which consisted of a stale baguette and a moldy banana. On the other hand the staff were so friendly that it made the experience overall enjoyable. Updating the rooms would help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
My stay was perfect. Great food, lovely rooms and the staff are amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An appealing old fashioned hotel near town centre

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in December 2015. It’s close to many attractions, including a riverside market and the hard rock café. The hotel is next to a resort by the same name, and you can enjoy the facilities of both. It has a lovely small swimming pool, or a slightly larger pool at the resort. My room (‘N’) had 2 levels: a sitting area and a balcony overlooking the pool at the bottom, and a bedroom with a bathroom at the top. The setting is quaint, but tasteful. Steep stairs up to the bedroom, don’t tackle those if you had too much to drink. The air-con up in the bedroom worked well, although the flap controlling the airflow was broken, causing water condensation to drips on the bed below. Luckily there was not much need for air con at night in December. Wi-Fi coverage in the room was good. Some neighbours have roosters, so be prepared to be woken up around 5am if you are a light sleeper. On one evening a drunken man was shouting outside, I was later told he lives in the area just behind the hotel. He didn’t enter the hotel grounds, but lingered around near the gate for a while. Staff are very helpful and friendly, and many know you by your name. Most speak good English. Breakfast is satisfying, with sufficient tasty options to choose from. I had my breakfast each morning at the resort next door, where you get to sit by the pool and order your choice from a menu. Overall I had a nice stay and would stay there again next time I’m in Siem Reap.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful staff, charming oasis. Can't wait to find a way to return.
5 out of 5
by Peter from London

Excellent value for this lovely hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely boutique hotel. Shame that on our last night there were screaming kids in the pool. Walkable into town.
4 out of 5
by Diana from Singapore

Comfy Rambutan!

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
A comfortable, lovely little hotel. Service was good, the room opens up to the pool, and breakfast was delightful with good variety. Location was not too bad, 5 minute walk to the old market and other places such as Hard Rock Café.
5 out of 5
by Tsao Yam Joe from USA

An oasis for your getaway

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic location, close to old market and pub street yet quiet and serene tucked away in a small lane. The rooms are charming and service is very attentive and warm. The swimming pool adds a final touch to make this small hotel into a relaxing getaway.