Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm springs, CA

Oasis

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent service, friendly staff, a gem that is close and convenient to everything!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Makara , Hotel Management
Thank you so much
4 out of 5
by Peter

Great friendly hotel but air conditioner problem

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The only robkem with this great hotel is the air conditioners are too small, particularly for the top floor rooms which have very high vaulted ceilings that capture huge heat loads. The staff responded quickly to move me to a room one floor below which was much better although still not really good enough - tolerable when sleeping solo but not so good with company.i strongly advise any guests to avoid the top floor rooms.
5 out of 5
by Pavel

What boutique hotel actually means

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
This resort is simply amazing! Great service from the whole staff, my room had a private terrace with solarium and an open air shower and soaking tub. Long breakfast hours and amazing juices to drink by the pool. They also organised the tour of the archeological site including the driver and the guide. Everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place, superlative service.

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Our air conditioning unit was a little erratic. I had the opportunity to sample another room and that one was excellent, so I guess its room by room.
Location: Great location.
We stayed for four days last week and enjoyed the pool and the setting. This place was created with a strong aesthetic sense. If you are looking for a generic luxury hotel, this is not it, but if you are looking for s well-designed welcoming space with a staff that is not just attentive but kind, this is it. I strongly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

In major need of renovation...

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
The staff are really friendly and accommodating. The property is in disrepair -- 10 years old! Lighting in room could be improved; shower was dark until I realized light was broken. Maintenance fixed it upon discovery. Rooms are split-level. Strange:bed on ground floor but livingroom, refrigerator and PHONE on second floor, which is bizarre. Had to run upstairs every time phone rang! Breakfast was good. Met hotel manager and his assistant. Both were very friendly. AC in great working order! Owners need to consider major renovation. Would NOT recommend hotel nor stay again until rooms are upgraded. Again, staff were awesome! Thank you! To be honest, the outside and pool area was far nicer than inside the rooms. And be prepared...tons of mosquitos! Spray in closet...
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Oasis in Siem Reap

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Rambutan Resort! The hotel was beautiful. It truly feels like a hidden oasis set back on a quiet alley but still within easy walking distance to the main markets and pub street. The hotel is situated around a pool which is so refreshing in the heat of the day. The upstairs balcony with an outdoor shower and stone tub was also a bonus. The food was delicious. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Mr Thoom, who the hotel arranged to be the driver for our stay was a gem. He knew all the best places to eat as well as providing guidance on the Angkor temples and what a fair price was for tourist items such as guidebooks. This was by far our favorite hotel of our entire trip through Thailand and Cambodia. I cannot say enough great things about it! We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great small hotel with excellent service in a casual atmosphere. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice to say in Siem Reap

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay in Siem Reap. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast options were great. Rooms were nice and spacious and there was a lovely pool to relax by. Nice and close to the night market, pub street and many restaurants. Only downside was the construction going on right next door. Would suggest asking for a room away from the construction if possible as that took away from the enjoyment of sitting on the balcony during working hours and was also a little noisy starting around 8 am. Other than that a great place to stay.