Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark from Winchester

Greatest service hotel in downtown Siem Riep

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Short vacation to Angkor
5 out of 5
by Linda from Vancouver

A relaxing place to stay

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Rambutan resort was a wonderful little gem in the centre of Siem Reap. We were greeted with a welcomed ice cold drink, a cold towel and the friendliest of staff to greet us. There was nothing that was too much trouble. The food was delicious, plentiful and the menu was varied. We had fresh fruit and juice every day. The swimming pool was salt water and extremely clean. I can't say enough about this hotel and would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Hsiu-Chi from 台灣

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
這次住的是三人房,並無電梯,樓梯在屋外,下雨出入可能會很麻煩。 屋內光線略為昏暗,接收不到wifi,需到大廳才能使用。 浴室的門是古式的推門(非喇叭鎖),不是很好鎖上,且浴室與淋浴間並無分開, 飯店的早餐雖然是套餐,但都很好吃,尤其是炒麵非常的推薦。 位置在巷子的中間,車子無法進入,須自己走進去。 因跟Rambutan Hotel相鄰,可直接詢問Hotel的櫃台,會幫忙帶路。 如果會走的話,只要穿過市場就會抵達Pub Street附近那區,徒步就能逛街。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Hotel was away from all the noise

Posted Mar 22, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Rambutan hotel. The staff were attentive and very accommodating. The room was spacious but the air conditioning had difficulty keeping the room cool. Overall we had a great stay and loved the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb experience

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
excellent experience, superb kitchen, wow what a breakfast!!!! thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, luxurious, awesome staff

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Cons: It was not totally quiet, but this is the norm in Cambodia (Roosters, frogs, birds) etc that cannot be helped. Just something to be aware of.
Location: It is right next to the night market and pub street (5 min walk). Its also great that is not directly ON Pub street so it is quieter.
This was a great hotel choice. The rooms are very pretty and everything I could need. The pool and poolside bar was idyllic and the service was great! Very friendly employees made us feel so welcome. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Michael

So ecstatic I am blown away.

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
I can easily say this hotel blew away anything I've stayed at. It boils down to one thing... The staff.. They are absolutely amazing. From the Owner to the Manager and right on down to the front desk, bar/restaurant, maids, and maintenance. The rooms are clean and well kept. The restaurant and bar have wonderful offerings at very competitive prices . The pool is a delight after a day of temple visits or other adventures. If you are mobility impaired most rooms require a climb of stairs but not all. If you are a lite sleeper that enjoys long daily naps , daily life goes on here . The sounds of daily life during the day happen. At night however it is a quiet Oasis away from the nightlife noise, but close enough to walk safely too it. Overall likely the best choice in town for those on a moderate to generous travel budget.
5 out of 5
by William from Somerset West

Friendliness is the key

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Rambutan. The staff were friendly, sorted out any small problems and made us feel right at home.
5 out of 5
by Joel from San Francisco

Winter gateway

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great service and decent pricing