Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大阪

どこに行くのも便利な立地

Posted Aug 17, 2015
市街はだいたい徒歩圏内なので、観光終わりの夕方からは、歩いて買い物→夕食→屋台でジュースを買ってホテルで飲む…が日課になっていました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucker, georgia

Lovely, charming hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
This is my second stay at Rambutan. It is a very quaint hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Poolside massage and awesome stone bathtub on the balcony. Love this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arun from New York

Family vacation

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service and staff at a basic well located boutique hotel. Wonderful experience and would recommend it to friends and stay there again the next time I am in Cambodia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

What more could you want?! This place is spot on!

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I grew up all over the world and tend to have high standards that make traveling on a semi budget a little tough. This was an absolutely lovely experience, I can't wait to go back! Staff at the front desk, bar and pool are friendly and professional, good at gaging if you want to chat or if you'd just like to enjoy your food/drink and the pool. Close to markets, restaurants, shops, Pub Street, etc. Tuk tuks hang outside, ready to take you wherever for reasonable prices right away, no real haggling required. The included breakfast is extremely tasty, with variety, generous helpings and easy add ons. Drinks are AWESOME, especially half off during happy hour (Try the Khmer Martini, it is delectable. WARNING: make sure to ask for it without the spice. When they say spicy, they mean it!!) We stayed at the hotel, but ate breakfast and used the pool at the resort (20 sec walk down the street). The hotel is quieter as the pool is smaller and a little cooler, so most people head to the resort. Only "negative": we didn't love the pillows used on our bed, as they were a little too firm and big. Easily solved, I requested an extra duvet cover and folded this lengthwise along the bed for a softer, lower pillow. We slept just fine after that. Overall, what is most shocking for me about this hotel is what you get for the price. This hotel offers maximum comfort and amenities for a very reasonable price. Already planning my trip back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet, relaxed resort, or surprising quality

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Great place, quiet yet within a few minutes walk of the night and old markets. Whoever does the staff training at Rambutan knows his job superbly well; the staff are willing, smiling and helpful ( which seems to be a Cambodian trait) but also allows their personalities to shine through; they are not just automatons. From the first greeting late at night, to the goodbyes, I felt I was a person and a guest, but being served by friends. When I come back to Siem Reap it will be to the Rambutan; for the service. All that said, there was nothing wrong with the room, or the food either that I could criticise; the air con worked well, the room was cleaned very efficiently, and even the mosquitoes were dispatched well. Great little find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nancy from Chicago

I would Definitely Return

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Just a quaint oasis in the middle of a hectic town. Loved everything including staff attentiveness, quality of food and the property. Close enough to town to walk or tuk-tuk always available in front. Thank you to the great people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 九州

まったりできるプチホテル。宿泊案内書は必読。

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: 客室に置いてある「ホテル滞在の案内」を読んで感動した。オーナーのホテルや、この町、近隣住民、従業員に対する愛情や配慮が感じられた。いままで宿泊案内書読んで初めての体験だった。
Location: オールドマーケットも徒歩圏内。滞在してみて便利なロケーションにあるなと再確認した。
空港で乗ったタクシー運転手に「そこはゲイホテルだよ」と言われたが、実際は白人の老夫婦や白人女学生風グループなど客層は普通だった。女性スタッフも少なくなかった。 客室数が少ないせいかすぐスタッフに覚えられとても距離が近い感じがした。とにかくスタッフが親切で滞在中旅の相談にのってくれた。小さいホテルだから臨機応変にリクエストも対応してくれた。食事もおいしい。 ホテル専属トゥクトゥクドライバーも英語堪能で親切、安心料金で助かった。コミュニケーション力も優秀。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deepak from Singapore

Quant but Misleading....

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Quaint but a bit misleading....actually there are two properties under the same name and the pictures of the larger property is what is available online rather than the one that we ended up staying at....the key difference is the size of the properties but that should have been clarified during the time of booking..... Best thing about the hotel is the location, 2 mins from the Night market and a 5 mins from the Pub Street makes it an ideal location for the travellers....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

マーケットから徒歩圏内なのに隠れ家のような落ち着くホテル。

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Standard Double Villa(Hotel)に4泊しました。こちらのホテルが大好きになりました。テラスでの入浴が露天風呂のように気持ちよく、ツアー後の疲れが癒されました。白湯を飲むのが好きなので電気ポットがあって良かった。プールサイドにあるスペースでマッサージを受けましたが開放的で気持ちよかったです。レストランのクメール料理BoBoにハマり何回か頂きました。朝食ではフルーツサラダが美味しかった。最後に、スタッフの方々にはとてもお世話になりました。またこちらのホテルを利用したいです!