Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Very good value. Nice pool. Very helpful staff. Nice buffet breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Amazing, convenient & a value-for-money stay!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: The Suite, Pool, Spa and the promo offers that come with each booking.
Cons: Breakfast Buffet is good for one or two days' stay, beyond that, the same variety in the breakfast seemed repetitive.
Location: I think the Cambodian Cultural village is nearby, though we didn't visit it. The hotel is only a two dollar tuk-tuk ride from Pub Street! :)
We called up the hotel a couple of weeks in advance and booked for our airport pick-up included in the promo. On the day of arrival, we were transferred from the airport via tuk-tuk. We were welcomed by the Manager and were provided a drink and cool towel upon our check-in. And to our pleasant surprise, we were informed that our Deluxe Room has been upgraded to a Suite for free!! A startling start to the amazing Cambodian journey ahead! :D The Suite was fantastic; it included a living room, bedroom and a lavish bath area with jacuzzi! Daily housekeeping with free coffee and mineral water were another plus. The breakfast buffet was good at first. Since we stayed for 4 nights, the same kind of food for breakfast seemed repetitive. So, I hope they change breakfast buffet menu every day so that the guests staying for multiple days won't feel bored. The pool was great! Our stay concluded with a traditional Khmer full body scrub with a massage at the Lavender Spa, which included a 40% discount as mentioned in the promo offer for hotel guests. During check-out, we requested for the free return airport transfer as suggested in the promo, but were told that we can avail only either the airport pick-up or drop but not both. But after I pointed out to the Manager that the promo offer in Expedia on the hotel's page stated for a free round-trip airport transfer, he agreed to give us a free airport drop too. Please ask for amenities mentioned in the promo if it's not given to you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary,Canada

Nice hotel.Very friendly staff.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet location,nice staff...especially Mia,kids really liked the breakfast buffet...
Cons: One thing...maybe they could spray that mosquito retardant early afternoon when everybody is at A.W. instead of spraying late afternoon.
Location: Location is close to airport....not far from Bar street...and not that far from Angkor Wat. Nice and quiet.
Hotel advertised a free airport pick up.We booked plane ticket and hotel as a package so we assumed they know our arrival time and somebody will pick us up...Nobody was there.No big deal ,for a few $ we took a taxi to the hotel.Later I mentioned it to a lady at reception.She told me they provide only one way to (or from) airport.And she gave us a free taxi to the airport when we were leaving.We were there 2 families and all of us were pretty happy...including kids...))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Wonderful hotel with kind staffs

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The kind staffs, the big breakfast, shower access after check-out, location, clean room, large pool, beautiful garden.
Cons: Depends on the season, there could be large groups of tours that overwhelmed the hotel. The tour groups' behaviors were sometimes questionable.
Location: The hotel is located a half way between the airport and the city, facing the main road. Convenient to catch a tuk-tuk or walk to a stand for a beer.
We stayed in this hotel for five nights in January and had a wonderful time. The hotel is large and elegant, the room was clean and we were able to see some temples from the balcony. The building was old but everything functioned well. The air conditioner in the room worked very well, the bath tub was huge. The spa, pool, garden, restaurant were managed well and welcoming. The hotel is a little away from the city, but it costs only $5 for a tuk-tuk round trip (the driver waits for you), and the hotel's area was very quiet at night. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety of Cambodian, Chinese, and Western foods with the fresh omelets and noodle bowls cooked on request. Plenty of fresh fruits and salad as well. For the price of stay, this was a great bargain. The staffs were very helpful and kind all the time, everyone spoke English well. The front manager gave us many suggestions and tips for visiting the Angkor temples and the city, such as the best time of the day to visit certain places. The best part of this hotel's service we experienced was that they gave us the shower access after check-out on the last day. Our departure flight was 11 pm, and the hotel held our luggage and let us use the Spa shower at 8pm, so we can enjoy the last day in Cambodia while still acceptable to other passengers in the flight. That was very generous and kind, we are so grateful. I recommend this hotel, to experience their hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East England

Relax at The Ree

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Easy to access Siem Reap downtown by tuk tuk or taxi. You can access Angkor as well ( I visited it on my 1st stay doing a group cycle)
A beautiful old-fashioned hotel with fantastic staff. Set in lovely grounds with a spacious swimming pool. My room was large and comfortable with a little balcony overlooking the pool. I had stayed here before with a group and returned to it as a solo traveller. I chose it for its proximity to the airport and because it was a relaxing place to be before I needed to go to the airport. Staff were were very helpful in arranging transfer to the airport ( one way complementary transfer).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel for good price

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is in a colonial style building, with nice swimming pool in the back. We stayed here for two days. We certainly received more value than the price we paid. I dropped them an email two days before arriving asking if anyone can pick us up from airport. To our delight, there was driver at the airport to pick us up. The hotel has a tuk tuk service, with english speaking drivers. We paid $30 for full day tour of the city and prominent temples. Great value compared with $90 one has to pay through online booking system. Breakfast buffet was great, but doesnt have any cheese. Manager asked if we would like to have cheese, which we happily agreed to.
3 out of 5
by Marjorie from Canada

A wonderful Surprise after an unfortnate start

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel missed sending us a pick-up at the airport....however the service we received once we checked in was beyond reproach. Not only did they offer to provide us with free transport to the airport the next morning but they upgraded us to a suite, a magnificent suite. It felt like we were in the Taj Mahal!!! We can't comment on our original room but the room we were given was fantastic! A wonderful room with huge bed and all wooden accents, separate sitting area and 2 bathrooms. The breakfast was wonderful, omelette/pho station and many other breakfast choices. We will definitely return there on our next visit to REP. Excellent customer service, Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

nice hotel only 5 minutes by tuk tuk to pub street

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: the facilities were good and the staff were very friendly
Cons: the breakfast could provide more selection for European guests as the breakfast catered more for Asian guests
siem reap has many areas to visit with angor watt temples and at night time you have lively pub street with plenty of restaurants and places to eat and we visited the only Scottish bar in Cambodia called the scotch mist in pub street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Was awesome hotel breakfast was alright so good rooms lighting could be better so try it