Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

A Great Escape

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Beautiful tropical boutique hotel. Rooms are just a few feet to the pool which was so refreshing. They pics don't do this place justice. It's Indiana Jones meets a Tommy Bahama. Very cool spot within minutes to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Sokthy SOEUNG, Hotel Management
Dear Sully A warmest greetings from Retreat Villa Boutique & Spa, Siem Reap ! We honored to have you stayed with us and our pleasure to hear that you left with great memory we, thank you for your experiencing our local hotel and we looking forward to welcoming you back home again soon with best regards, Sokthy SOEUNG Managing Director
3 out of 5
by Olga

Charmin and friendly place, but not clean.

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Charming, quite, small hotel. Staff is very nice, trying very hard to please you. Good Location. But the place is mismanaged badly. First off - there are no windows in the room (at least those, located downstairs) That makes room looks dark and depressing. When we moved in there was huge dead cockroach of the floor and sheet seems to have yellow stains on it. We requested to change the room and stuff was very cooperative. But the other room was not much better. The shower wasn't working, only shower in bath tab was working, but pretty badly. The room wasn't cleaned next day. the pool area was very nice. Restaurant stuff: again, very friendly, but most of menu items were missing. Coffee was great, though. Pick up from airport service was nice. The tuk-tuk driver we hired there to take us around was really, really nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

You Get what you Pay for

Posted Jan 31, 2017
There's pros and cons for sure to this place: PROS: - everything is walking distance (restaurants, King's Road, Pubstreet, National Museum, etc) - nice pool - friendly staff - free breakfast - free bottled water - tours are available - spa and massages available CONS - room is small - very hard matress - very minimalist bathroom - my friend's room had no working A/C and when she switched rooms the other room's A/C was still not cold enough So overall it was not terrible, but not comfortable as well but if you're looking for a cheap place that's central and not picky about places, this is an affordable place to get.
5 out of 5
by Tyrone

Great staff and good location

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was a bit simple but sufficient. The decor is very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be so much better

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
I would say this hotel is more of a two star than a three star. The staff are really friendly but the hotel could do with a good clean and the bedding and towels have seen better days and should be replaced, I had to complain about dirty bedding. The bathroom was spacious but the bath was all scratched, the shower curtain was missing as was the hook to hang the hose up, the water pressure was dire. Breakfast is a bit hit and miss, you will get some food but maybe not what you ordered. The $6 evening meal and beer is good value, however the staff seem unclear on their "Happy Hour" policy and on more than one occasion did something completely different. I even had to tell them how much I should be paying when they over corrected an overcharge. In addition to all of this housekeeping managed to leave our (ground floor) balcony door unlocked on three occasions in a 12 day period. The side of this property is easily accessed. Having said that's it is handy for the centre, a ten minute walk away or a short tuk tuk ride away. It really wouldn't take much to bring this place to standard and if done would be a really nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were at all times courteous and helpful. Breakfast always took some time before it turned up, but was on a break so it not matter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel with a beautiful pool in a natural set

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Very nice little hotel with a friendly staff and a very natural setting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Fine for the money. Wonderful, wonderful staff. Close to everything, but SR is only a very, very small town!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Nice hotel but badly managed

Posted Aug 16, 2016
+Beautiful rooms and very nice pool. +Friendly staff trying to help as much as possible -Shower/watersupply malfunctionning -75% of breakfastmenu not available -English of staff is terrible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels