Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Royal Treatment

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Staff was friendly and professional. Room was clean and cozy. Facilities were all in working order. Breakfast buffet was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indonesia

Centrally located Hotel, great value for money.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Central location, amenities, availability of "hotel" tuk tuk drivers, many and varied restaurants, cafes and bars within walking distance, relaxing.
Cons: I was disappointed with the "Spa" facility as it was not inviting and there was no privacy. I prefer to have a massage on a table not a floor mattress
Location: Central location. Any activity you would want is within a reasonable driving distance by tuk tuk. I travelled everywhere by tuk tuk.
Royal Crown Hotel is a centrally located hotel in Siem Reap. I had a 4th floor, corner room which was very spacious and well appointed including a bath and a big balcony area. The breakfast offered a good variety of food and was plentiful. The pool area is lovely and well serviced for food and bar service. The staff are pleasant and helpful. There are reliable and obliging "hotel" tuk tuk drivers stationed directly outside the hotel who will respond to your needs regarding your travel plans for the day. They are honest and will go anywhere you request at a negotiated price and they provide excellent service. The main city area is just around the corner for your shopping, bar, cafe and restaurant needs. I stayed at the RCH for 7 nights and would very happily stay there again and would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to friends and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Generally great, but no wifi

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great service Clean Good breakfast buffet with many options Beds are somewhat hard Practically no wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel in middle of town

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Good breakfast buffet. Friendly staff. Sketchy WIFI. Clean large room with large tub and rain shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Position, clean, friendly, good pools
Cons: Staff training
Location: Very close to pub street and shops
Easy walk or $2 tuk tuk ride to pub street. Staff very friendly at the hotel I would highly recommend it, also good buffet breakfast. All tultuk drivers know the hotel
3 out of 5
by alma j

When is a bargain not a bargain

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this hotel as we received an email stating it was half price, down from $120 a night to $60 and considering it had 2 swimming pools etc thought it would be a good deal. The hotel has two buildings, a new section with balconies but overlooking a busy road and the old section which has no balconies, this is where our room was, our view from our window was a brick wall about 6' away, which made the room very dark, but the main complaint with this hotel, which any potential guest should be made aware of is the absolute rock hard uncomfortable beds, we may as well have slept on the floor, they did put an extra quilt on top of the bed for us but this didn't make any difference, we barely had any sleep for the 4 nights we were there, believe me the beds are like board. To try and be positive, the hotel does offer a wonderful and genorous buffet breakfast every morning, and free airport suttle to and from the airport, the reception area is nice and so are all the staff, but would we stay here again, definitely not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Wonderful stay at the Royal Crown

Posted Jan 30, 2017
My husband and I stayed at the Royal Crown for 8 nights in January and used it as a base to explore Angkor Wat, Siem Reap and the surrounding area. We loved the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, including helping to arrange various tours/trips and transportation. The restaurant and roof top Happy Hour were nice and the pool area is just lovely and very clean. The Royal Crown is in an extremely convenient location - a short walk or tuk tuk ride to the main day and night market areas, pub street, restaurants and downtown and only a few blocks from "uptown" and the Royal Garden, etc. The only possible complaint that I could have would be that the bars of soap provided in the rooms are very small, though the housekeeping staff will gladly provide more bars if needed so its not really a problem. lol. I would stay at the Royal Crown again and highly recommend it to anyone considering a stay in Siem Reap!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly - Comfortable - Loved it

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was organized, friendly and extremely welcoming. The breakfast was also exceeded my expectations. Their set-up reminded me of Sunday brunches in my home town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay at Royal Crown Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value. Excellent staff.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel. I highly recommend it. The service from staff is superb. They are warm and friendly; and professional. The breakfast service is also great; good food options. Concierge does a great job of assisting with sightseeing options. Excellent value. Clean, comfortable hotel. I felt well taken care of. I would stay here again.