Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Position, clean, friendly, good pools
Cons: Staff training
Location: Very close to pub street and shops
Easy walk or $2 tuk tuk ride to pub street. Staff very friendly at the hotel I would highly recommend it, also good buffet breakfast. All tultuk drivers know the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Wonderful stay at the Royal Crown

Posted Jan 30, 2017
My husband and I stayed at the Royal Crown for 8 nights in January and used it as a base to explore Angkor Wat, Siem Reap and the surrounding area. We loved the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, including helping to arrange various tours/trips and transportation. The restaurant and roof top Happy Hour were nice and the pool area is just lovely and very clean. The Royal Crown is in an extremely convenient location - a short walk or tuk tuk ride to the main day and night market areas, pub street, restaurants and downtown and only a few blocks from "uptown" and the Royal Garden, etc. The only possible complaint that I could have would be that the bars of soap provided in the rooms are very small, though the housekeeping staff will gladly provide more bars if needed so its not really a problem. lol. I would stay at the Royal Crown again and highly recommend it to anyone considering a stay in Siem Reap!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Pub Street but also quiet. Great breakfas

Posted Nov 25, 2016
All around excellent hotel, location and staff....great breakfast to fill uo before a day exploring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Very Nice. Good place and not far from the street pub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Very nice place to stay in the perfect location

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
I was impressed with this hotel, mainly because the rooms were very nice and big, and it also had 2 beautiful pools. Food was decent. The rooms were very nice and spacious, with huge glass doors and had everything you needed, along with a big bathroom area. The pools were beautiful and were great places to just lounge around and spend the day doing nothing. It's close to Pub Street and the markets, but far enough away it's quiet at the hotel. Great staff at the front desk too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in town. Reasonable pricing

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Near centre of town , Hard Rock Cafe and Modern dining centre. Walkable distance to Cuisine Wat Damnak, special experience, very friendly chef
Very accessible to town and dining places. Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, very welcoming. Had a great stay at this hotel. Was recommended by a friend who had just stayed prior to me making my booking. They emailed me to organise a free private airport transfer to the hotel. 5 minute walk to pub street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel and friendly staffs

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed two times with this hotel. One time I was in the old building, and one time I was in the new building. The room in new building was bigger, and more modern, but the one in old building was acceptable. The location was super good, it was so close to the night market and pub street, but it was not really in the middle of that, so the hotel was not noisy. The staffs were so friendly, and they always had smiles on their face. If I come to Siem Reap again, I would definitely choose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very polite and frendly, aac5h always he'll doors open us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

What a great hotel. It is the place to stay.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Very helpful staff. Great location. Pool and massage are wonderful. Great breakfast give you the start to the day you need before sightseeing.
Cons: I liked everything about this hotel. I stayed 4 nights and would book it again.
Location: Walking distance to the night market and pub street. Always a Tuk Tuk in front of the hotel to take you on your sightseeing trips.